Social Work Reviews

I studied for about 2 months, walked into that testing center confident as ever, and walked out a very happy LCSW! Thank you TDC for helping me achieve my goal!

04/23/2017

I am thrilled and relieved to say that I pass the LCSW Law and Ethics after failing it by one point. I was discouraged and sad but TDC helped me rebuild my confidence, and I took the course again as TDC approved for me to retake the program!!! They honestly stayed with me until I passed!!!! This was a true blessing and I got back to studying and knew I could do it!!! I am so happy to say that I passed on April 21!!!! I couldn't have done it without TDC and all the support. I will be purchasing the program for my ASWB exam!!

04/23/2017

TDC is very thorough with the preparation topics. I felt adequately prepared. I will be purchasing the clinical exam prep with you in the near future. Thanks Amanda and team!

04/22/2017

The Therapist Development Center is amazing! I would not have passed my exam without this program! I had a great deal of anxiety going into the test, and during the test. I am not a great test taker and I passed on my first try! The study information is spot on! Follow their advice and take the quizzes a few times. Study the material and really understand it! Know the terms they go over! Go though the program twice! You will not be disappointed with the TDC!

04/22/2017

I walked into my 1st attempt at my LSW test yesterday feeling confident. When the questions began, I did get a little nervous. The test was harder than I thought. You have to know ALL of the information. I was hoping for more recall questions, but there were tons of scenario questions. When I got stuck I heard the coaches voices telling me what to do. I passed with flying colors. There is no greater feeling than hitting submit and seeing you passed. This course lays it out perfectly, covering all the information you will be asked about. If you follow the steps and study you will pass on your first try too. All of my classmates are taking the LSW this summer. I will definitely encourage them to use this site. Good luck to all you taking the test soon. This site is designed to help you pass and pass you will on the 1st try!

04/22/2017

I passed on my first try. I had to answer 98 questions correct and answered 114 correct. I felt confident going into the exam from all of the recorded lectures, handouts, and quizzes. Reviewing the Code of Ethics definitely helped reassure myself about the mindset going into the test and was an added inspiration and reminder of why I'm in this field. The vignettes mostly tested ethical decision making in the best order or what was the best interest of the client, as was emphasized in the lectures. This made answering these questions a pretty straight forward process. This study guide was a very accurate measure of the types of questions to be tested and encouraged the proper mindset to pass. Thank you TDC!

04/22/2017

Thank you TDC, and Robin!!!! This was my first time taking the Law & Ethics exam. TDC prepared me for all of the questions, some of the exam questions were exactly like the mock exams. Thank you again!!!!

04/22/2017

I took the Law and Ethics exam and did not pass the first time, missing it by one silly point. I was rather deflated. Coach Robin Gluck, MS, MFT helped me process my feelings (yep therapists need to do it too). Robin then extended my membership and the team provided everything I needed to take the darn test again and pass! So thankful for all the people at TDC, could not have done it without your help and encouragement. I'll be back when it's time for my LCSW.

04/21/2017

The explanations, rationales, and test taking skills made the test manageable and overall passable! I went into the test confident and when I had a glimpse of doubt, I remembered Amanda's pep talk...'you got this!' Great program, thanks!

04/20/2017

Thank you TDC!! I took my LMSW Exam today and passed with flying colors!  On my first attempt! My version needed 96 correct, and I had 117! I found this program late into my studying, but I am SO HAPPY I decided to use this program! I went by the reviews, and am happy to add myself to your list of satisfied customers!

04/20/2017

I am very appreciative of the tireless work that Robin did getting back to me. I never asked any question without an immediate turnaround- oftentimes to more than 5 questions per night.

04/19/2017

I am very happy to say I passed my Law and Ethics test on the first try. I am extremely grateful and highly recommend the Therapist Development Center for anyone who needs support in studying. This program was very thorough. I really enjoyed the audio and the printed copies. What also really helped me was the practices quizzes! During my time studying for the Law and Ethics exam I was pregnant and felt very supported and confident after reviewing the materials. I also was really supported by Robin Gluck who always responded to any questions I had regarding the study prep program. Now that I have passed the Law and Ethics exam I plan to study for the Clinical exam and my goal is to take the Clinical exam before I have my baby and pass in order to be licensed! Thank you! :)
 

04/19/2017

Thank you so much for helping me study and prepare for this exam.  I'm not a test taker and I tend to skip important information when reading the question/stem. Being able to take the practice exams and listen to the rationales helped me to focus and catch what the question was actually asking. I passed my exam today!! I would recommend this program to anyone prepping for this exam.

04/17/2017

I felt so confident and prepared going into this exam! I was able to pace myself over the course of a 5 weeks and balanced studying with self-care. The mock exams are so similar to the real test! There are a ton that are reasoning-based and "What should you do first?" TDC really prepared me for success!

04/18/2017

I bought the TDC program exactly two weeks before taking my LCSW exam because I wasn't feeling totally confident with the study materials I had reviewed previously, and realized that it was well worth the investment if I passed on my first test attempt (consider the high price of the exam, waiting 3 months in between testing if you fail, salary increases for licensure, etc). This was a last minute decision I made after reading all of the success stories of people who failed using other resources and passed using TDC. I found the TDC program to be very user-friendly and beyond helpful in preparing me to understand the content of the test and as well as the thinking strategies to apply to different questions. I took the coaches voices and thinking into the test with me- it truly helped! The audio explanations and rationales on quizzes/mock exams were the most helpful to me. You'd be surprised how much more helpful it is to listen to these explanations aloud. I do not think I would have gone into the test with the same level of confidence without completing the TDC program. I will admit, I was overwhelmed by the amount of content included in the program, being that I only had 2 weeks to complete the program, but I was able to go through the entire program by studying intensely in those 2 weeks (while working full time). It is possible! I scored a 123 on my exam and needed a 97 to pass. I was more than prepared using this resource. Thank you TDC coaches for this comprehensive study resource, I am thrilled to have passed on my first attempt and will highly recommend this program to anyone taking the LCSW exam.

04/17/2017

I was referred to this program by a friend who was also studying for the exam. I had already paid $300 dollars for a 2 day crash course and did not remember anything that was beneficial from those 2 long days of cramming, where there were 20 people in the room sitting elbow to elbow (very uncomfortable). I am an avid audio book guru, therefore the style of this study course was right up my alley. I was able to review the information at work, in the car, in the hair salon (anywhere and everywhere). The quick study and quizzes were heaven sent. I was extremely nervous on the day of the test and I replayed the final wrap up right before I went to the testing sight. I did as you recommended and reviewed the marked questions only changing the answer if I had an 'Ah ha' moment. At the end when I hit submit my heart raced rapidly and when the congratulations sign came up on the screen I wanted to shout (but others were still testing). I give thanks to my savior and the Therapist Development Center for being able to say that I am a LICENSED CLINICAL SOCIAL WORKER. My sister is in the field and just began working on her supervision hours. I have already told her that she MUST obtain this program. I will forever spread the word. Thank you.

04/15/2017

I love all of the different types of preparation we are given! Amanda and Bethany are EXTREMELY thorough and informative.

04/15/2017

I used TDC for Law and Ethics and passed the first time. I decided to use TDC, again, to study for the clinical exam. So glad I did because I passed it on my first try! The mock exams that TDC provides  are almost identical to the real thing. I recommend this program to anyone who wants to pass the first go around:)
 

04/14/2017

TDC helped me think critically on the LCSW exam. The test was challenging, but with Amanda in my head and applying her thinking/test strategies I was able to think through the difficult questions. I passed with flying colors with plenty of time to spare. I did not have to mark any questions and followed the tools provided by TDC in order to pass my exam. The best tip that I kept on telling myself is to tolerate the uncertainty because I did feel it. I kept on being positive, taking deep breaths and remembered to place things in order. Thank you TDC for the easy and enjoyable study guide curriculum. I will miss studying with you all!

04/13/2017

This is an excellent and concise program to use!!! The lectures are spot on and detailed. They ladies who run this are also VERY helpful and responsive when you email your questions and they are generous with their extensions...definitely worth the investment.  I am very happy I used this program and I will definitely be recommending this program to others!

04/12/2017

Follow Us

Twitter