Social Work Reviews

Absolutely the best preparation program available. Thank you!

08/17/2017

I would not have passed the exam without this study program. Not only did I learn the necessary information, but with each practice test I learned how to think about each question.

08/16/2017

I used your materials for the Law and Ethics and also had great results. I had several colleagues who had used other materials and did not pass. I recommended your materials, they utilized and they passed.  Thank you for all you do!

08/16/2017

The first time I took the exam, I used a different prep resource and I failed the exam. Maybe reading a whole book to learn the material was not my style of learning. Hence, I tried TDC and I loved it. The material was well organized and explained. In my opinion, the set-up of the program and different variations (audio, worksheets, quizzes, charts) made the program engaging with a different fun way of learning. I really enjoyed the audios because they felt like a casual conversation with a colleague, compared to other professional, proper boring material. The worksheets where also a great quick go-to tool or reminder. Definitely will be using this for my licensure exam!

08/16/2017

I used this program in its early days to pass the CA written and vignette exams 5 years ago (when Amanda still offered live sessions). I was 6/8 months pregnant and passed both the first time. Since I moved to a new state and found myself having to take the national exam, I started reviewing my old study materials but felt overwhelmed. So I decided to utilize the new system and loved the structure. It made it easy to fit studying into by busy schedule as a mom of two young ones. I felt confident going in and passed with flying colors!  Thank you Amanda and Bethany!

08/16/2017

I am beyond grateful for the Therapist Development Center. I passed the LCSW California Law and Ethics Exam on my first try while 38 weeks pregnant and supporting my mom as she battles cancer. Thank you TDC for the support and awesome study material!!

08/15/2017

I could not have passed without your program. I learned so much, not just for the test, but for real life application. I know I am a better clinician because of your program. Thank you!

08/14/2017

I purchased the TDC study program for my LCSW exam on the advice of a colleague. I found the program to be very well organized and it really helped me to prepare for the test. I felt confident going in and I passed on the first try.

08/14/2017

I passed the exam on the first try. I believe the tips on how to approach the test questions made the difference for me. I also really appreciated being able to speak with a coach over the phone, it was a real confidence booster.

08/14/2017

I passed the clinical exam on my first try and while on maternity leave. What helped me the most were the audios since I would play them while caring for my newborn or doing stuff around the house. During the actual exam, I had Amanda's voice in my head which helped a lot when I had to put things in order. I highly recommend TDC.

08/14/2017

I was very critical of myself since I did not put in the study time as I should have. I should have followed your course schedule, however, I procrastinated as always. I think after practicing with your tests it allowed my stress level to decrease as I became more familiar with the type of questions. I know for a fact if I had not utilized your study material, there is no way I would have passed the exam. Therefore I am very grateful for your study course and look forward to studying for the LCSW exams. Thank you from a very satisfied and grateful customer.

08/14/2017

I believe this program prepared me to pass; without this program my success to pass would have been slim.

08/13/2017

Thank you for the help that I received.  Though it took me 3 tries I passed.  First two times I missed by very little.

08/06/2017

Thank you TDC for guiding me to passing my test on my first try.  I am still in a bit of a fog over it all. I studied for almost 4 months and found the Mock tests to be really useful. Taking the quizzes, 1/2 mocks, and full mocks helped so much with my anxiety about taking the actual test. I felt more comfortable after completing each test and being able to see how I did. Thank you again TDC!!! Also, just a side note, I graduated with my MSW 24 years ago and decided to pursue my license about in 2013.  It is NEVER too late, and so good to keep learning.  :)

08/04/2017

Everything TDC provided me to study with was on the actually test and I felt super prepared for the exam. Thank you.

08/05/2017

TDC is the only study system you should use if you want to pass the LCSW Clinical Exam!

08/05/2017

The way you have laid out the plan for studying, your talks, the handouts, quizzes and mock tests all were extremely helpful and encouraging. I played the pep talk in my car on the way to the test center after having listening to it the day before. I felt confident in your guidance and support. GOD BLESS TDC!!!!! MAY BLESSINGS ABOUND for the work you are doing!  Sincerely, a VERY grateful LCSW!

08/05/2017

I felt very prepared, but I also was able to continue my life while studying. I appreciated that as I'm a full-time working mom. When I started to doubt myself, I walked through the questions with Amanda's voice in my head and I imagined myself in the setting.I almost fainted when I saw the PASS. And I got 139 questions right!  I'm so proud of myself and I'm so grateful to you guys and this awesome program. Thank you!

08/05/2017

You guys are the best! Perfect preparation!

08/03/2017

The information on the practice exams and specifically the podcasts with answer explanations were fantastic! I felt very comfortable and confident after taking the course.

08/03/2017

Follow Us

Twitter