Social Work Reviews

I would recommend TDC over any other study program out there. TDC prepares you and gives you the overview you need to pass. The questions in the mock exams are not the same, however, they prepare you to think and make the best response.

10/03/2017

Thank you so much! I will definitely be using your program for the next portion of my exam.

10/02/2017

The Therapist Development Center exam prep really helped me focus and form an efficient study plan for the LCSW exam. I realized after taking some practice exams that I was having a difficult time with some of the reasoning questions and figuring out what factual information was most important to learn and review. The TDC program helped with both of those areas, especially the reasoning part, and made it simple to organize my study plan.

10/02/2017

This was a great program! I passed with my first try! The Top 50 topics lectures was perfect for approaching how to answer First/Next and or Best/Most kinds of exam questions. The quizzes were perfect for factual recall. This program teaches you how to think critically about the exam questions, which is perhaps the most important skill that can be applied to the exam! Thanks!

10/01/2017

This program was excellent in preparation to pass my LCSW Law & Ethics test! Thank you for preparing me.

10/01/2017

I had taken the exam twice before a friend told me about TDC. She passed the 2nd time with TDC's help, as well as another social worker friend who passed after 3 prior failed attempts with other resources. I found the material to be extremely helpful for the test and real world/practical work with clients; skills you can use in practice. On test day, in my mind Amanda and Bethany were sitting beside me coaching me through the questions and it worked. I am truly happy I purchased TDC.

09/28/2017

I passed on the first try using Therapist Development Center. Loved the audio which I listened to several times over. Multiple ways to learn for all types of learners. Mock exams were great!

09/27/2017

I am a horrible test taker. I first purchased a study book that was 200 pages of just words. I immediately felt overwhelmed by all the material and having no idea what to focus on. A friend of mine used TDC to pass her LMSW exam and recommended I try it out. I fell in love with the program right away. The fact that the program structures your studying and focuses on key areas was so helpful. The practice exams were very helpful as well as it gave me an opportunity to really practice working through the questions, which is really what I had to do on the exam. I am so thankful that's TDC helped me pass the LCSW exam and I would recommend it to anyone!

09/27/2017

I passed my LCSW today!!! TDC is a WONDERFUL study program!!!! I wouldn't have passed it without it!!! I would recommend this program to anyone!!!! Thanks again TDC!!!

09/27/2017

This study system was very helpful. It taught me how to answer the questions appropriately, as well as covered almost all the topics on the exam.

09/27/2017

I passed... and with wiggle room!! Thanks so much for being a comprehensive, easy to navigate, trusted program! You provided the information in a succinct, "test like," and direct outline. I utilized everything and it was worth it. Thanks for giving me the confidence to PASS. TDC definitely solidified the DSM-5, Code of Ethics, and Crisis Intervention skills and knowledge to make me a better social worker.

09/27/2017

The material was easy to follow, which made it easy to remember key concepts. Loved the fact that I can email Bethany and she simplified material allowing me to understand and comprehend areas that I was struggling with. The additional study test were great for practice as well.

09/26/2016

I went into the exam just like the final pep talk stated, ready to ATTACK. I wasn't nervous at any point in the exam and used several of the test taking techniques throughout the 3.75 hours it took to complete. Well worth the money and time. Thank you so much.

09/25/2017

I am so pleased to have passed my exam on the first go and I could not have done it without the Therapist Development Center, as I have historically not been a good test taker. I listened to the audio lectures three times. The first two times, I listened for content of the study material and the last time I listened for content of the conversation, which was very helpful. There are little gems in the discussion parts of the lecture that help you get a sense of how to sort through the information to find the correct answer on the exam.
Thank you!

09/25/2017

I want to sincerely thank Amanda and the TDC crew. This year has been very transformative for me, with a divorce, and being the primary caretaker for my two little children (one of them having complex needs). The early part of this year was spent on transitioning to living on our own, advocating with my daughter's school and dealing with health challenges. I realized that I had procrastinated with studying for the exam because I was struggling with pretest questions. After my daughter was identified to have learning difficulties, I also realized that I have lived with learning and attention differences, which I had been able to compensate for in the past by sacrificing my personal time to catch up with. I no longer had personal time and did not know how to start to study. With other study programs I was able to understand and recall materials fine. But with the practice test I would bomb them without really understanding why. When I started the TDC program, I was able to relate to the brain based approach to learning. I quickly realized that my brain would hyperfocus on the dominate concept and searched for the answer that contained the overall outcome associated with it. Thank you so much for being a part of my journey with my new beginning.

09/22/2017

I needed a 93 to pass and got 132! I felt very prepared!

09/22/2017

Let me begin by saying that I have never been a strong multiple choice test taker so this kind of testing makes me nervous. As a social worker who has been working in the field for a couple of years, I thought I had the knowledge to pass. So when I signed up for the exam the first time, I gave myself two weeks to refresh and I went to an all-day training provided by ABSW. I went into the test site, was amazed at the difficulty of the test, and missed by 12 points. I had seen your ad in the NASW Newsletter and I ordered the learning system. When I went into the testing site and began the test, there were so many questions where I thought to myself, "I know this!", or "What would TDC tell me to do first?"  I took my break after completing question 85, gave myself a pep talk in the bathroom, had a drink of water, and plowed through the rest. I needed 101 to pass and scored 110. When I saw the word "PASSED" on the screen, I nearly cried. I cannot thank you enough for the extensive review, the quizzes, and the mock tests with the thorough rationals. I felt prepared and focused. I will absolutely recommend this program to anyone who is facing this test. Your program gave me the confidence I needed and I thank you again!

09/21/2017

I passed!!!!! The TDC material really prepared me for this exam!!! It felt like I was failing as I was taking the exam, but I kept hearing Amanda's voice in my head saying "it's going to feel like you're failing, but you are well prepared!". She was right!!! I was well prepared! I went through the study material twice just to make sure I retained as much as I could! Reading, hearing, and understanding the code of ethics really helped!!! Thank you TDC!!!!!

09/21/2017

This program helped provide a structure to my studying and direction to what material I needed to pay more attention to. It was a very comprehensive study guide and helped me pass the exam!

09/21/2017

You guys are amazing!!! I would recommend this to anyone who is studying for their exam, regardless if it is their 1st attempt or 4th!!!!  Thank you SO much!!!!!

09/21/2017

Follow Us

Twitter