Social Work Reviews

I could not have passed the exam with your guidance. Thanks!

08/03/2017

After two failed attempts at passing the LCSW exam (by 1-3 points each time) I was feeling very discouraged. I researched TDC.  Before purchasing the program I asked to speak with a representative and received a phone call back within a couple of days. That conversation gave me hope. I purchased the program, began studying in June, and set the exam date for August.  I went through the program twice as recommended. I took the exam and passed by 8 points!! TDC gave me the strategies I needed to analyze the stem and focus on what the test was looking for. Anytime I had a question or just needed reassurance I received feedback by my coach in a timely fashion! I feel so relieved and thankful to put this behind me. Thank you TDC!

08/02/2017

I really love TDC. It is a much easier way for me to learn. I learn best by audio, so the lectures are a really great way for me to absorb the information while taking notes and reviewing worksheets. This program really does help you to think the way the board wants you to about client issues that may come up in the practice or in the field. I did not feel like I was memorizing material, but instead, really learning how to think like an LCSW. This type of skill is much more valuable to me. I have recommended the program to all my family and friends. Even my friends who have taken the exam multiple times and used other study programs, passed after trying TDC.

08/02/2017

I just passed my exam!!!! The practice tests and quizzes were a huge help. I could have memorized the whole study book from other programs and would not have passed as I really need to know how to think like the test. Your program did that. I needed 97 to pass and I got 118. My friend, who also purchased this program and we studied together got 120 correct. I am glad I purchased the program when I saw it in the NASW news letter and I am recommending it to friends and co-workers. Thank you for your great product.

08/01/2017

I studied for 3.5 days and did the whole program in that time. Please, don't do this! This was not my intention but there was a family emergency that changed all my plans. I did pass! YAY!!! I plan to do a much more sensible approach to studying for the clinical test. I loved this study program because it was like sitting with your clinical supervisor and analyzing cases to make sure you were doing the best thing. It was like doing the real work. I highly recommend this program! Thank you!

07/31/2017

I purchased this program as I have historically been a poor test taker. TDC not only covered the topics on the LCSW exam, but it also prepared me to think and apply my knowledge to the exam questions in the proper way. After completing the TDC program, I passed my exam by 27 points on the first try!

07/31/2017

I love the coaching support that is offered. I would have taken more advantage of this service if I had more time. The tips are great!

07/31/2017

This was my second time taking the LMSW exam. The first time the study materials I used were not as helpful as the materials provided through the Therapist Development Center. I bought the materials just a few days before my exam and cram studied with less than a week away from my licensing exam. The materials provided through this website was extremely easy to use / follow and helped me to study with the short amount of time I had given myself. Thank you TDC!

07/31/2017

This course really helped me feel confident and retain the knowledge. I was so burnt out on reading and studying after grad school that nothing would stick! I am glad I paid the money for this program. I also wasn't able to study as deeply as I wanted to because of my job BUT I still passed. Thanks :)

07/27/2017

This course was incredibly informative and so supportive. It helped me think and use my mind confidently. I haven't taken a test in a zillion years and I was quite nervous. This course was just what I needed. Thank you! Thank you!

07/27/2017

I passed the LCSW Clinical on my first try today!  Any questions I had were responded to quickly, and Bethany even helped me in my last 1-2 days being available via text and helping to boost my confidence. I've been working in the field for 20 years and was concerned about taking the exam. But TDC has designed the program in such a way that I felt organized while I studied and didn't flounder around with so much information and not knowing where to start. The questions on all the exams (from the specific content exams to the half mocks to the full mocks) were designed and worded very similar to that of the actual test, and I passed the ASWB with similar scores to what I got in the full mock exams. The Quick Studies and Quizzes were great, and I appreciated how the DSM section is organized. I learned so much and am very pleased with this program. Highly recommended!

07/25/2017

The study program through the Therapist Development Center is by far one of the best study prep materials I have come across. When I took the Law and Ethics exam for the first time last summer, I used random study materials that I found online and unfortunately did not pass. After consulting with a few of my colleagues and former supervisor who have all passed this exam along with the clinical exam for their LCSW, they highly recommended that I use the TDC. I'm glad I listened to their advice and purchased the program. I definitely felt more prepared and confident the day of the exam. Thank you TDC for helping me to better understand the legal obligations and ethical principles we adhere by as social workers and for preparing me for the exam. I highly recommend this program to anyone who is working towards becoming licensed.
 

07/25/2017

After a friend recommended this course to me, I went full in on the study sessions. While I worked on my own timeline that helped me pass, I felt prepared. Thanks for the advice on speaking to myself and saying "Susie you will pass" right before I went it and I was right...I passed!!! Thanks for the great study material. As a visual learner, I was not sure about the audio intensity component but it made it easy to study while driving to work every day.
 

07/23/2017

I felt so prepared and confident going into the exam and during the exam! Thank you for all of the wonderful tips!

07/22/2017

I felt very prepared for this exam. I followed Amanda's suggestion and went through the program twice and repeatedly reviewed the quick study sheets. I have already recommended the program to my colleagues and will continue to do so! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

07/22/2017

I am happy to share that I passed the ASWB clinical exam today! I felt super confident in taking the test because I was prepared to take on each question after going through the entire study system! The rationales provided really helped me visualize what was being asked and how to pick the right answer! Thank you TDC!!!

07/22/2017

The Therapist Development Center helped me study the appropriate content for the exam. The materials and study program helped me pass on my first try.

07/21/2017

TDC beyond prepared me for the LCSW exam. I am forever indebted to you, Amanda and Bethany!! Thank you so much for your knowledge and encouragement!!!

07/20/2017

This study material is the best! Although it took me two times to pass this first exam, I was able to pass by studying this study material alone. The material is almost exact to the exam. If you take good notes on the study material on the various topics, along with passing the practice exams 70% or higher with good timing, you will be prepared to pass the exam! I'm looking forward to using TDC study material for my Clinical Exam!

07/20/2017

TDC THANK YOU!  I passed my LCSW today. I am so happy to have passed this difficult test on my first attempt. However, I was well prepared and confident thanks to your very thorough test prep program. I graduated with my MSW in 1981. Your program provided me with the right information to review and helped me to develop the critical thinking and reasoning skills needed to pass the exam. No additional resources were needed. I had tried another program several years ago and the resources given were overwhelming. I highly recommend your program to social workers who are planning to take the LCSW exam. 

07/13/2017

Follow Us

Twitter