Social Work Reviews

I passed!!! I felt well prepared and feel thankful to TDC for giving me the tools to succeed!!!

11/25/2017

I had not real direction on how to study for LCSW exam. During a high school almuni meeting, I met another social worker who's coworker has just passed the exam using this program. After looking into the content of the program, I felt that it would help me stay on track and motivate me to take the exam. The program was great at helping me understand the question stem and learning how to pick the right answer. Although I did have some self doubt, I felt that the program was very helpful! Thank you!!

11/22/2017

From the bottom of my heart, thank you TDC!! AND thank you Bethany for always being there for me! This was a long road for me personally, but seeing the PASSED coming up on the screen, was worth every tear!
 

11/22/2017

This exam prep course 100% prepared me for this test. I am truly grateful that a co-worker recommended this program!

11/22/2017

Taking this course prepared me for the LCSW exam. I felt confident in answering the questions. I would recommend this course to anyone who is taking their exam.

11/22/2017

So extremely helpful!!  The last time I attempted the LCSW was 8 years ago. This system was fantastic!! Thank you

11/21/2017

I've been out of school for 15 years and had to get licensed for a new job in the new state. This study system made all the difference! I passed with confidence. The DSM lectures were extremely helpful! Thank you.

11/21/2017

I passed on my first attempt! This curriculum definitely prepares you for the exam. Despite feeling very nervous and having test anxiety 24 hours before the test, I had to remind myself that I was prepared and had followed the test study system. What was most helpful to me were the use of the quick studies and reviewing the rationales on the answers that I had gotten wrong on the practice and mock exams. Thank you TDC!

11/21/2017

I passed by LCSW exam!!! I highly recommend the exam prep to everyone! Good Luck!

11/21/2017

I took the exam and passed today!!!! This was an essential piece that I believe helped me understand not only the material so much better but how to take the test (thank you 2 mock exams!!). In fact, I have found the comparisons on diagnoses in this program so useful that they will continue to be a component of what I do in practice. These are great lifelong tools, not just study tools. Thanks so much for developing this program. It really did make a world of difference in organizing my studying and how I did it. Now to just finish those hours...

11/21/2017

This program helped me tremendously with my study process and in passing my LMSW Exam! I am so thankful for this structured, organized, and well put together system. It helped me with balancing a stressful job in child protective services, balancing time with my family and loved ones and in having a balanced study schedule in between everything! The step-by-step study guide helped me gain confidence in all the content areas and also helped me to stay on track and to keep inching away at what first seemed like an unbearable mountain of material to study on my own. The social media group also gave me support and a chance to connect with others who were going through the studying process right along side me. I will be forever grateful to this program and its developers for the support in passing the LMSW. This was such a big hurdle for me and I am so so so thankful to be over this hump and onto the next obstacle that life throws at me! Thank you TDC!!!! I did it!

11/21/2017

Test-taking is always super stressful for me. Even after studying with TDC for weeks, I was still very nervous. Prepared, but nervous. But throughout the entire test, I literally kept hearing the coach's voice in my head; working through the answer choices, and rationalizing why each answer was/wasn't a good choice. By the time I was done with the test, I felt SO confident that I didn't even feel the need to review my answers.

11/21/2017

I studied probably for 3.5 months, beginning real lightly and then increasing frequency, intensity, etc. I found TDC’s system perfect for me, because (a) it is very structured and organized; (b) the areas you highlight and broke down made it easy for me comprehend, learn and remember. I probably reviewed the TDC entire system 5-6 times. Why you ask? Because I am older (50+) and I needed to assure that I felt I knew the material to pass. I followed you system almost to the T: Exercised daily, which I already did, found it to be huge plus to relieve stress; good diet (lost weight); healthy meal before test plus fruit, you always want to eat fruit! Lol; Relaxed and unplugged on down time. In terms of materials, I wouldn’t dare deviate from the suggested structure or use other materials. I am glad I did not deviate, it would have added confusion. I found the exam more difficult than I imagined. I would not have done anything differently than I did. Thank you! Thank you!
 

11/20/2017

I passed with 110 scores correctly when 97 scores were required; a 73% correct rate. This is my fourth exam attempt but the first time using TDC. This material really brought up my scores a lot since my last attempt was failed by 8 scores. As an english as second language person, I did experience more stress due to language barrier. I would like to encourage folks to keep trying and believe you will overcome this exam. Good Luck. 

11/20/2017

After so many tries, I finally PASSED the exam. I'm extremely satisfied! Thank you so much! I already referred the program to few of my colleagues who have been struggling with the exam. Again, thank you and God bless.
 

11/20/2017

I am blessed to have passed the LCSW exam on the first try thanks to TDC! I have severe test anxiety and my mind went blank during the exam. Thanks to TDC's advice to take a break at question 85, and the great study material, I was able to refocus and PASS!

11/20/2017

I probably wouldn't have passed without TDC. I received 127 out of 170. I purposely set myself up in this line of work to understand all systems. I've worked inpatient, outpatient, community and schools. I've also trained in other countries and had offers to work inpatient in Brussels. This line of work is quite interesting and could use an exam about self care. Truly, that would be more important than this test; a way of retaining clinicians in this line of work. Thanks again, and the TDC is the ideal exam prep. Used it for the law/ethics and passed as well.

10/20/2017

I had been so afraid of not passing the exam that I had given up; I was finally "forced" into having to get my license for another certification. When I talked to my supervisor about it, she strongly recommended I do this program and showed me a sample of her old materials. I signed up out of desperation, as previous programs had only made me feel more anxious. After taking all the quizzes and mock exams, I gained a much better sense of what the actual test was going to be like, and I walked into the testing site confident. The test was still somewhat intimidating at first, but the final pep talk worked; I did think about what Amanda would say and it helped. I walked out having passed. I appreciate all the work you guys have gone to in preparing all of these materials and lectures, and I will continue to recommend TDC to anyone I know who needs to take the exam! Thanks so much!

11/16/2017

I am so thankful and relieved to have passed the LCSW exam! I’ve been studying 1-2 hours almost daily for the last 3 months and felt prepared walking into the test. Once taking it, I started to get stuck on many questions feeling like they were worded poorly or tricky, so I just made an educated guess and tried to move on; I did not want to second guess myself. TDC’s program definitely helped me study the crucial topics overall. Most questions are on “what would you do first” scenarios, so it’s really testing our clinical skills and ethics, which I feel that TDC did a wonderful job teaching and helped prepare me with the various practice tests. In addition, TDC made the studying process less stressful, manageable, and gave me structure that I did not have to waste time worrying about and could spend more time actually studying material. I also greatly appreciated having a coach that I could email/call to ask questions that came up. Thank you so much, TDC!

11/19/2017

This is the third time I have taken the LCSW exam. I previously failed by four and six points. I needed a 97 to pass and earned a 115. The TDC program was my last hope after a very long time of feeling defeated and unable to ever pass. You program taught me so much and I am forever grateful for everything. The audios were very helpful as were the quizzes. The coaching was excellent. I believe I have learned to much that not only helped me pass, but will also benefit my clients in my work with them.

11/16/2017

Follow Us

Twitter