Social Work Reviews

Standardized tests have never been my friend. One of my coworkers recommended your program to me and I am so glad I took her advice! I appreciate how your program organized the daunting task of studying and split it into manageable chunks. The lectures were an excellent way for me to learn not only the material, but also strategies for tackling those tough questions that appear to have more than one right answer. I have already recommended your program to several coworkers. Thank you!!!

05/31/2017

I actually was very disappointed when I did not pass the first time when I used another study program that was recommended by our hospital. After using your program I was really surprised that I was able to pass and everything kind of clicked for me. I was extremely worried as I had lost my glasses the night before the test and I had to wear an old pair of glasses. But I was still able to pass.

05/30/2017

It was great passing after failing three times before. I am 64 and I am so glad that I did it this time! Thank you for creating this program. It is very useful for a Spanish language speaking like me. Thank you!

05/30/2017

I felt really prepared. I wish the test center let us have the juice and snack, but they aren't allowing it anymore. Thank you so much for the program. I'm so grateful!
 

05/28/2017

I passed today and wanted to share with everyone. I have failed this exam a few times before. This program helped me with reasoning, taking my time in answering, and most of all, it covered mostly everything that was on the exam. Thank you ladies for
helping me pass with flying colors!! I am so happy!!

05/27/2017

I decided to go with TDC because of the success stories from peers and past user reviews. I have severe test anxiety so I knew I needed a solid program. I followed the study schedule for a little over a month and scored in the 70s on all of quizzes and mock exams. Today, I took the exam and even though I ran out of time, and didn't even get to answer the last question, I still passed! I will definitely be using TDC for my LCSW exam.

05/26/2017

After receiving my score on the MOCK exams, I was tempted to postpone taking the ASWB. But I reviewed each rationale carefully and listened to the modules again. All of the advice given by Amanda and Bethany helped me feel more confident in my answers and I successfully passed the exam! Thank you so much for the helpful information and guidance during this process.

05/25/2017

This program was great for me! This was my first time taking the exam and I did pretty well!!! I would recommend this program because you have people coaching you along with multiple questions to help you prepare for questions that are identical on the exam!!!

05/24/2017

I am so glad I signed up for the LCSW Law and Ethics Online Prep course. It was my first time taking the Law and Ethics exam and I did not know what to expect, but with the help of TDC, I PASSED!  I would have been lost without the class. TDC offers a great balance for all learners from audio, visuals, hands on practice exams, quizzes and explanation for correct answers. Being a full-time working mom, the exam materials were perfect for me to listen in the car driving to/from work, documents were clear, concise and answer reasoning helped clarify topics that were more challenging for me to understand. This class prepared me for questions on the exam day and applying to clinical situations. I also signed up for a one on one coach session a few days before the exam, which definitely helped ease my stress levels and develop test taking strategies. Thank you so much TDC!!!

05/24/2017

I fully believe your program was so beneficial to my passing the exam yesterday!! Thank you! I have colleagues who still need to take the exam and I will be passing your information on to them. I was so thankful for the review of all the quizzes and the topics provided, as well as how to think about the exam questions. One thing to mention, the ASWB has very strict guidelines. I was not allowed in my locker halfway through to get my banana and apple juice. If you have a medical condition like low blood sugar, and need to have a snack, you have to get a doctor's approval submitted to the ASWB prior to the testing date. Also security is very tight. My glasses were checked for hidden cameras, the back of your ears are checked for devices, nothing in your pockets, a pat down, and I was asked to roll up my pant legs and sleeves. Just an FYI for Pennsylvania social workers. I am so thrilled to have passed! Thank you!
 

05/23/2017

The exam was not easy, but if you pay CLOSE attention to the lectures, there is no way you can fail. The best part of the tutorial was hearing the reason why one answer is chosen "as best/first answer" over another. This program allows you to preform, think and answer as a psychotherapist! IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY!

05/23/2017

Great system and course material. Very reflective of the test. Amanda was great!

05/22/2017

I took my LCSW Law and Ethics exam today and I passed!! TDC prepared me for the exam. The audios were easy to understand and the quick studies were great go-to's to have. I felt prepared for the exam and was confident going into it! Definitely going to use TDC when I take my LCSW State Exam!

05/20/2017

I couldn't have done it without the Therapist Development Center. It took me almost to the end of the program to grasp the concept you were providing. Now I look back and see the stages of preparation. It truly paid off!

05/19/2017

The lecture on Defense Mechanisms is VERY important and helpful, as well as Medications!! Additionally, reviewing the code of ethics right before the exam is smart too; trying to put things a social worker would do "in order."  All of the lectures were great, as well as the quick studies.  I love this program. I passed the first time on every exam I took using it.

05/18/2017

I am so glad that I found out about the TDC exam prep for the LCSW L&E! The breakdown of topics with in-depth explanations helped ease my anxiety about the test and made for understanding the materials far easier than reading the exam materials on my own. The practice exams and mock exams were just the right amount to get me accustomed to the style used in the actual test. Now, I know what prep program to use for the clinical exam. Thank you, TDC!

05/18/2017

TDC was the most amazing program! I had originally tried to study using a few of the LMSW exam prep books, but quickly found myself becoming very overwhelmed and frustrated with all of the information. I initially tried to memorize everything in these books but gave up after the first few sections. TDC helped me organize and understand the key components and material, and gain a clear sense of how to answer reasoning based questions. I took the exam today and passed by over 25 points! I honestly don't think I could have done it without TDC, will definitely be recommending this program. Thank you!!
 

05/17/2017

One thing I found myself doing during the exam was reading questions in the same tone and cadence as Amanda; even using inflections where I thought she would. I found this to be so helpful as she tends to highlight important parts of the questions by just her tone. Thank you!!
 

05/16/2017

Thank you, thank you for this amazing course! I utilized it within a week. I listened to the lectures, which were outstanding, and took the quizzes. The absolute best part was Amanda and her lectures. The way she explained the rationales and the 50 best topics really were helpful. The last pep talk rocked!! I did all the strategies Amanda said, and I even "heard" her voice during the exam, reminding me of some info I wasn't sure of. Thanks so much!
 

05/16/2017

I passed the LCSW Law and Ethics exam this morning. I think the TDC study materials were very helpful and don't know if I would have passed without them!!!!!!

05/13/2017

Follow Us

Twitter