Social Work Reviews

It's a great program and the structure helps you prepare for the exam. Excellent program material!

07/20/2017

I would highly recommend TDC to everyone taking the Law and Ethics exam. I am pretty sure I studied way too much, but I was totally confident when I took the exam, and will continue to use TDC for my Clinical exam in the future.

07/20/2017

I appreciate the detailed videos, rationales, study material, as well as mock exams to help prepare me for the Law & Ethics exam. I felt that TDC covered each topic very thoroughly to gain a clear understanding of each topic addressed on the test. I'm very thankful for TDC! Thank you!!!

07/20/2017

I feel that everybody learns differently. I think the study approach offered by TDC is great, especially having a coach available. Thank you for the support and materials offered! I so happy to have passed! :)

07/19/2017

The Therapist Development Center was the key component in my study program. It greatly assisted me in studying and passing the ASWB clinical exam. I thank the creators of the program for its existence, as it gave me many of the tools I needed to pass.

07/19/2017

TDC made studying for the LCSW less stressful. I loved that I had a flexible plan I could follow. I didn't have to think about what to study. At the exam, I felt confident in how to analyze the question stems and the answers. I also can't thank Bethany enough for being my lifeline through this process. She gave the reassurance I needed to go into the exam confidently. I literally talked through each question and answer in my head like Amanda did in the study program. I can't thank TDC enough.

07/19/2017

The program really helped preparing me for the test, especially with the analytical/reasoning process, the knowledge base, and emphasizing legal/ethical issues that guide the clinical decision making process. Really happy with the program. I've actually been recommending it to my colleagues as well. Thank you for such a program to help all of us prepare.

07/19/2017

This study system is very well organized and thorough. Thank you for an excellent study system. The lectures were very helpful.

07/18/2017

I sincerely thank you for helping me pass the first time!

07/17/2017

TDC is amazing!! Understanding HOW to take the exam is the key, and I felt like this program really did that for me. I also felt more confident going into it than I would have trying to study the material on my own. Thank you, TDC!!

07/17/2017

I'm so happy a friend told me about TDC. I was challenged and challenged and challenged. Although I felt more confident about my understanding the morning of the exam, I still doubted myself a little because I was constantly challenged in regards to my understanding of the Law and Ethics for LCSW. The last minute pep talk rang in my head when I was taking the exam "answer and move on". Don't waste time going back and forth; go with the first thought. The exam was difficult, but I passed thanks to TDC and its prep talk (audio), material, and testing understanding over and over again! One down and one more to go....

07/14/2017

I felt that TDC's program fully prepared me for the exam. The tips to eat a piece of fruit once I got to the testing facility and then taking a break halfway to have a snack were invaluable. I appreciated the fact that there were materials that used different methods (quizzes, exams, online, paper version, audio, review, etc). Would highly recommend TDC to anyone who is going to be taking the LCSW exam!
 

07/15/2017

I am NOT a test-taker and failed the exam twice before taking this program and then finally passed. Amanda is so empowering and logic-minded, which was the perfect combination of what I needed. I felt ridiculously prepared and supported, pretty much going from feeling like a failure to feeling confident. Thanks so much TDC! I'll see you for the licensing exam next!

07/15/2017

I had taken the LMSW exam two times in Texas and failed. I was discouraged at first, but then this program was recommended to me. I signed up, even had a coupon to use, and immediately I knew that this program had great advice for studying and it all started to click! During my test, I followed Amanda's guidelines and I felt that I had conquered the exam!!! When I pressed submit, and it said "PASS," it took everything I had not to scream or squeal with excitement. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone struggling.

07/17/2017

I am so happy to announce that I passed the ASWB Clinical exam today!!! Your program was exceptional and on point to what the board is testing. From the bottom of my heart, thank you TDC for staying with me until I pass. It means more to me than you'll ever know. :)
 

07/17/2017

Amanda, I thank you and your team for this awesome program you have developed. I took your voice into the test with me, leaned in, focused and passed! I look forward to using your program in a few months to pass the LCSW clinical exam. Thank you again!

07/17/2017

I want to thank TDC for every bit of effort they put in to make this an amazing study place including the material sheets, the lectures, all the mock exams, the coaching session and the ability to email with any questions. What stood out to me was the Top 50 where Amanda not only gave the rationale for each question, but literally gave a mini-course on each topic. I went over those lectures many times and I know it helped me tremendously. The second thing that sticks out, and I know I passed because of this, was the lecture titled "Let's Talk Ethics."  When I took the exam there were all sorts of questions that I felt I didn't study for. One example was about how a social work student should market for their agency.  I never learned about marketing, but I did learn about the Code of Ethics. I firmly believe it was because of that lecture that I passed. One last note, I took this exam many times and over a long period of time. TDC was always there for me. When they say, "We are in it until you pass," they are 100%. Thank you Amanda, Bethany, Heidi and everyone at TDC.

 

07/17/2017

Your program was excellent, well organized and to the point. I am a visual learner, however your audio programs (sessions) were detailed and very helpful. I am not in private practice, so about 20% of the information was new to me. I feel I would not have been able to pass the exam without taking your program. Your program was well recommended by my SW colleagues and well worth it (met the expectations). I plan to use information from your program to teach my graduate social work students in the future. Well done TDC!!!!!!

07/11/2017

I have a good memory and do extremely well with memory based tests, however I tend to do poorly on deductive reasoning questions. I did the memorization preparation and then focused on the deductive reasoning. Then the morning before my exam I reviewed the deductive reasoning questions and logic for the answers to help me mentally prepare for answering the test questions correctly. Amanda and Bethany assisted me greatly in building my deductive reasoning skills with this exam and I passed on the first attempt!
 

07/08/2017

I felt very prepared after using this study program. The exam felt easier after taking the mock exams!

07/08/2017

Follow Us

Twitter