Social Work Reviews

When I first began to prepare to study for my clinical exam I felt very overwhelmed, concerned over what areas to focus on and how to effectively break down questions. TDC took away all of that anxiety. The program does an outstanding job in taking the "thinking" out of how/what to study and lays it all out for you. The program really caters to various learning styles but the audio lectures were by far the most helpful part for me. Amanda did such a great job of explaining everything in a way that makes sense and is not overwhelming. I took extensive notes throughout the lectures, and it helped me a lot to go back and re-write all my notes after I had completed all the lectures. As I began to take the mock exams, I started second guessing myself, and it was so comforting to hear from Bethany that I was exactly where I needed to be! I went into the exam focused and calm and passed the clinical exam on my first try today! I am so thankful to TDC for preparing me so well!

09/21/2017

I think that the quizzes and quick studies are the most helpful study materials! Thank you so much for helping me out!

09/19/2017

I listened to the audios in my car over and over, did some sit down studying. I finished my test in less than 2 hours with 135 correct (needed 101) to pass. The reason I could go through the test so quickly was that the mock exams were very similar to the actual test and I was very prepared to identify what I should do first or next with a client. Amanda's voice and logic really helped solidify my choice every time I debated on an answer.

09/19/2017

I highly recommend the TDC for the ASWB Clinical social work exam. The actual exam questions were very similar to the mock exams I had taken. Thank you TDC for the email support I received 2 days before the exam, when I came very close to postponing my test date for the 3rd time. Seeing the word PASS at the end of the test was the best feeling!

09/19/2017

I am very grateful for the support and well organized study prep materials TDC provided. TDC eased my anxiety about testing, prepared me in passing my Law & Ethics and Clinical exam, and most importantly, I feel that I have become a much more competent therapist. THANK YOU so much; the best investment I ever made!!

09/18/2017

I am so glad I purchased TDC. It helped tremendously, especially the audio tutorials and the advice to take a break at the 85th question. The Quick Study sheets were helpful to review numerous times. Thank you!

09/18/2017

I would like to thank you for allowing veterans to use your services for free. I would highly recommend this program. Thank you!

09/18/2017

Thank you, thank you TDC!  My first attempt at the Clinical exam was on 9/15/17... and I passed!! Despite being fairly anxious, I entered the test center pretty confident TDC had prepared me with a solid base of information, useful test strategies, and effective reasoning skills.  Thankfully, that proved to be the case! The format and flow of the TDC prep course was efficient and user-friendly. I particularly benefitted from Amanda's audio presentations, which conveyed information in clear manner. It was easy to follow and pleasant to listen to. This prep program was excellent from start to finish. Two thumbs-up!!

09/17/2017

Thank you so much TDC! I passed my LCSW exam this morning and I contribute much of my success to your study program. It was a perfect combination of audio, readings, and quizzes. I went in to the test feeling confident and well prepared.

09/16/2017

I have used many other study materials while studying in the past. Since being approved to sit for my exam, I was overwhelmed with anxiety about actually setting a date. Once I learned about TDC, and started going through the process, I instantly felt empowered to go ahead and contact the testing center to make it official. I work many many hours a week and had little time to study. Being that most of the material was audio, I was able to listen to the lectures on my 1.5 hour commute to work and every other time I was in the car. Two weeks before the exam, I took more time to focus and listen to the lectures about 3 times and followed along with the quick studies. Also, the mock exams sealed the deal for me! I again was overwhelmed and didnt want to attempt failing, which I did. However, I gained complete confidence on test day! I plan to continue listening until my time expires to ensure I retain most of the information. I can't thank you enough for this program and support. I feel blessed and humbled to have had a special friend go out of her way to recommend this program; which also helped her pass as well.

09/14/2017

I am a terrible test taker and have ADHD so traditional testing has never worked for me. I did great in grad school writing papers and participating in fish bowl exercises, but could never pull it together to do hours of multiple choice tests. This study program helped me understand exactly how to think to pass the exam. Thanks Amanda!!

09/14/2017

I am so thankful for this program. I felt SO prepared going into this exam. The material was so thorough. I never thought I was a good test taker before, but this course gave me the confidence I needed. I passed today on my FIRST TRY!!! Feeling so incredibly thankful!!!

09/11/2017

When I took my exam the first time, I failed by a single point. I needed 95 to pass and scored 94. I was devastated. I felt like I was so close but yet not good enough. I took time off of work and isolated myself for a month to study for the exam. So when I failed, I felt I failed personally. It took me almost a year to get out of my depressive slump and tackle the test again. I noticed from the first exam that the material wasn't where I was lacking, it was the way the exam was structured; I found it to be tricky. I needed a different way to study than just reading facts and information. This study exam did just that. Between the audios, fill in the blank quizzes and mock exams, I felt like I was able to take Amanda Rowan with me to exam day. I am so thankful for this study guide and have already recommended it to my fellow SW colleagues. Thank you so much for your help and support!

09/11/2017

Thank you for your study system. It was a relief to have it sectioned out and focused for me. It took the guess work out of what to study. Working full time and having a young child left little time to study during the week. I appreciated your focus on studying in small chucks and practicing self care.
 

09/11/2017

I passed my exam on the first try! It wasn't easy in that you have to put your own effort and dedicate time to study, but everything you need is in these study materials. The Therapist Development Center gives you what you need to study to pass the exam, but most importantly it teaches you how to think like a good clinician. Thanks to Amanda I learned how to place myself realistically in the scenarios the exam was asking me, and how I should respond based on the knowledge I had.  There are no gimmicks; there shouldn't be no acronyms one should rely on to tell you how to answer the exam. If you have learned the material, and can think like a good clinician, you will pass this exam because that is what the clinical exam is testing you on! I even finished an hour early and had time to review some questions I was doubtful on. Thank you Amanda. I could hear your voice the day of the exam, guiding me in how to respond to the questions. And thank you to the The Therapist Development Center!!!!

09/11/2017

I took the CA state exam prior to it turning into the national exam, and obviously did not pass. I used another study system, which to me was very overwhelming. That system did not have the auditory aspect of the study material so it was all self directed via book review, which was quite extensive and confusing for me. Having the materials already sectioned and organized was a perfect way to make a difficult exam very manageable. My personal journey leading up to taking both the Law and Ethics exam and the national exam had been quite extensive and anxiety driven, but I truly felt that The Therapist Development Center program was with me all the way! I was so grateful for the accessibility of this program as well. I was able to listen to the materials wherever I was, which was very helpful with busy schedules! I have recommended this program to many of my friends who have not yet begun studying! I am not the best test taker and I got extremely anxious as I sat for this test, but it was so similar to the practice tests that I felt very comfortable sitting for the real thing! Oh, and thank you Bethany for being accessible via phone when I needed help! You truly eased my anxiety! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

09/10/2017

I think you ladies at TDC are doing a super job with test prep! I used TDC to pass the CA Law and Ethics Exam and used it again for the ASWB Clinical Exam. I am happy to report that I passed! This was a very important exam for me because I have moved to three states and each time worked on licensing requirements to practice in each state! Moving to California was nerve-wrecking because of all the requirements needed as an Out-of-State Applicant. Already anxious about the licensing process with all the new changes, TDC made it so much easier to study for each test. Specifically, I appreciate the level of organization that went into the preparation for both exams. For example, dividing material into 30/50 topics is very helpful to learning information that can otherwise feel extremely overwhelming especially after being out of grad school for a while. Also, the use of quick studies and the lecture reviewing the NASW Code of Ethics was useful to me. Amanda's lectures on how to think through questions along with her pep talk at the end were very helpful as I prepared for the exam. The DSM 5 lecture for the Clinical exam was not only very helpful for the exam, but especially as I move forward with clinical practice. Last but not least, I really appreciated having access to Bethany as my coach. I appreciated her support and confidence she instilled days leading up to my exam. Having access to her as I worked through the material and came up with a review game-plan for the day of the exam supported my passing!  I know there is a lot of hard work that goes into creating a study system and I want to commend you on the product you have assembled here! Thank you for your support!

09/09/2017

Thank you, thank you! I'm 2 for 2 now with TDC. I passed CA Law and Ethics and the ASWB thanks to your program!

09/08/2017

Thank you so much! I felt so confident and prepared taking this exam, although I was initially very anxious about going into this. The questions on the exam reflected all of the topics you covered and it felt like I was taking one of the practice exams which was a great feeling. God is good. Today is a good day. Thanks again!
 

09/07/2017

Thank you so much for helping me pass the LCSW exam on my first try!! I appreciated having the information presented in many different ways and listened to the lectures multiple times. The reminders to "stay present," "lean in," and the other tools were definitely utilized. And thanks to Bethany for getting back to me so quickly last week for some last minute clarifications!

09/07/2017

Follow Us

Twitter