Social Work Reviews

TDC helped me pass this exam with such commitment, compassion and perseverance. I had such test anxiety and Bethany worked with me until I passed. In addition, I have come to know and learn so much more about the social work profession. The audios, quick quiz, practice and mock exams were all perfect in preparation of the exam. The questions are written in similar fashions and it gave me the ability to go through the exam feeling less anxious and more secure. I can't thank Bethany and Amanda enough for providing such a valuable service!
 

09/07/2017

TDC was a huge reason why I passed my exam on the first try!!! Prior to purchasing TDC, I was struggling with not only the information that I would be tested on, but also with confidence about passing the exam. TDC helped break down the information into more manageable parts, and provided a great basis for the areas that were covered on the exam. TDC also provided great test-taking tips and strategies that were with me every step of the way while I took the exam. Thank you TDC!!!!!

09/07/2017

The audio lectures were the most helpful. I found it beneficial to be able to listen to the lectures whenever I had some free time. The mock exams were very helpful. Overall, the study system was well worth the money.

09/05/2017

I was very content with the study material. I used another system for my first exam and failed it; so decided to invest in the Therapist Development Center (TDC). Needless to say, TDC was great. It gives you a strong foundation and teaches you what is truly necessary for the exam. Without a doubt, I'd recommend it.

09/06/2017

I passed my LCSW exam last month using TDC, which helped me tremendously in studying for the exam. I found the extensions, practice tests and mock exams very helpful. It was a money well spent.

09/04/2017

I am proud and relieved to announce that I'm officially a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker in Alabama! I passed on my first attempt using TDC. Becoming a clinical social worker has been a dream of mine for about five years now. I feel that TDC prepared me to "lean in" and defeat the test. I loved how the program used various techniques to enhance learning, but I most enjoyed the lectures (particularly the DSM V lectures). I can't thank you enough for being my partner in this process. THANK YOU!

09/02/2017

The program prepared me to understand language that as a non-english native, I would have not been prepared for otherwise. It helped create structure as well, and helpful tips.

09/01/2017

I purchased three study guides and this one was the best. The best way to prepare for this test is to continuously practice. It is not a test of primarily content, but really how to logically process the best choice out of limited options. Great exam prep!!!

09/01/2017

I want to make sure that anyone who is thinking about purchasing this study program is clear that my testimony is NOT paid for and I get nothing out of sharing my real struggle with the LCSW exam. As soon as I finished my supervision, the first thing i did was attend the NASW exam prep class. Two days of basic review of undergraduate BSW material and MSW material. I thought well if all the exam is testing is my knowledge of theories and diagnoses the exam should be a breeze. I was SADLY mistaken as after I took the NASW class I signed up for my exam and failed. I waited the required 90 days to take the exam again, and after the 3rd attempt of failing the exam I became extremely depressed and developed health issues and severe anxiety which eventually turned in to me having a panic attack at work.  So severe I was rushed to the emergency room and admitted for 4 days. I signed up for the program while in the hospital and shared my struggle with Bethany who was very helpful. Once I was out of the hospital I started to utilize the program for a solid month, but then I became side tracked and stopped studying for 1 month and half. Under the pressure of my job, in which I have to be licensed for, I was given a deadline to take the test. So I took off 7 days and focused intently on every word in the lecture and took every quiz seriously. On August 3rd I took the test and passed with more questions required to pass. The program requires at least a solid 5-8 weeks to study and I shortened that to 7 days and passed with flying colors. This program not only saved my job, but I can truthfully say this program saved my actual life and health. THANK YOU!!
 

08/31/2017

I have been an LCSW in the state of California since 2001. Back then, I had to do both Orals and Written exams to get a license to practice in California. With my upcoming move to Florida, it was determined that I needed to undergo the National exam in order for me to practice in Florida. I took the National LCSW exam today and passed on the 1st try.  The study materials were amazing. I felt very comfortable understanding all the concepts and test taking strategies. A big shout out and thanks to Bethany who helped coach me in the final days before my exam date. Make no mistake, the test was challenging, but the TDC materials are a sure fire way in helping you pass the 1st time. Now I am a licensed therapist on both coasts ! Thank you TDC for helping me study and become a more competent therapist.

08/31/2017

I have been an LCSW in the state of California since 2001. Back then, I had to do both Orals and Writtens to get a license to practice in California. With my upcoming move to Florida, it was determined that I needed to undergo the National exam in order for me to practice in Florida. I took the National LCSW exam today and passed on the 1st try.  The study materials were amazing. I felt very comfortable understanding all the concepts and test taking strategies. A big shout out and thanks to Bethany who helped coach me in the final days before my exam date. Make no mistake, the test was challenging, but the TDC materials are a sure fire way in helping you pass the 1st time. Now I am a licensed therapist on both coasts ! Thank you TDC for helping me study and become a more competent therapist.

08/31/2017

I had taken the California Law and Ethics exam one time before taking this one. I had not studied and used no study materials. Using TDC helped me get into the mindset of not just memorizing the information, but really understanding and learning the material. I feel like I am a more competent and prepared social worker because of this program, and have already recommended it to a number of people.

08/30/2017

The study structure/calendar was extremely helpful. I loved the audio rationales!

08/30/2017

The TDC materials were extremely useful and I believe the key to my success. The steps were easy to follow and helped to jog my memory from school (graduated in 2015). The topics in the TDC study guide were relevant to the exam and paramount in helping me pass. Thanks for the help Amanda and crew!

08/30/2017

I'm very thankful to the Therapist Development Center for putting together a great packet of study materials including concise handouts, great explanations for the tests and mock exams, and great quizzes for the study materials. I felt very prepared and ready. I'm so happy I finally have my LCSW! I would totally recommend this study system to others.

08/29/2017

I was very anxious about taking my LCSW exam. I had previously used another program for Law and Ethics and failed miserably. I then used TDC and passed the Law and Ethics exam, and today I passed my LCSW exam.  What a huge relief!  You did a great job preparing me.

08/29/2017

Thank you so much for helping me prepare for the ASWB examination. The Therapist Development Center's study program and materials were easy to follow, and more importantly assisted me in improving my critical thinking. Again, THANK YOU!!!

08/28/2017

The material is very user-friendly and was easy to understand. Once you follow the steps as advised, you will excel. Listening to the top 50 topics over and over is the most helpful. I listened to it the morning before my test and all the light bulbs came alive. Thank you!!!!!
 

08/28/2017

I strongly recommend this program for three reasons. 1) It targets many learning styles. Online practice exams, printable handouts, audio reviews, and the "how to organize your study program" guide were very helpful. I needed a lot of different ways to learn/review because I'm on the go every day with a million things going on around me. The program gave me a lot of options for studying away from a desk. Examples: I used audio reviews while walking my dog and reviewed handouts and exams on my iPhone before going to bed. I could access the program online from ANYWHERE so there were no excuses not to study depending on what was going on in a given day. 2) Amanda knows the mind of a nervous test-taker. She said encouraging things throughout the exam (helped keep up motivation) and stressed ways to take care of your body and brain for optimal test performance. I really appreciated the emphasis on "enjoying your life" while studying, to avoid it becoming a negative experience. I was 1000% percent ready to go on test day and passed on the first try! 3) Lots and lots of useful tips throughout the program that actually show up on the exam.
 

08/26/2017

I love your system! I love the fact that a coach was available to me at all times. Thank you Emily! She was the last person I spoke with by email. This teaching system has helped me build confidence that I can move on and take the clinical test. Thank you! I know I need more than just materials to read, which is probably for many of us. Emily's response (she was one of my coaches) to my questions really made me feel important and confident that I was able to apply what I was learning in regards to insurance in HIPAA. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I will be contacting you again for the second part.

08/25/2017

Follow Us

Twitter