Social Work Reviews

First, thank you. I had failed on my first attempt on the Clinical exam, which was very disappointing since I had purchased materials from another company and was very diligent in my preparation. Your system to prepare for the clinical exam was very thorough and relevant, unlike my previous preparation. I only wish I would have known about the Therapist Development Center prior to taking the Clinical exam the first time. I followed your study system exactly as it was laid out and I had no problem passing the exam with flying colors. Thanks again.

12/30/2013

Your programs was spot on. I realized the value in your program when I heard your explanation of the study guide and test mentality. Thank you for creating this program.

12/27/2013

Your services are excellent!  Your staff were supportive (Emily Pellegrino and Bethany Vanderbilt) and were always available to assist when needed (extensions, questions, etc.)  Thank you again for your help.

12/18/2013

I passed the exam today. I'm super happy because I had failed once last year. TDC's material is great. I couldn't believe that I studied with two babies crawling around and still had time for the kids to hang out at the park. Compared to last year, I studied with another company and didn't have time to do anything. I just studied and studied books and handouts and I had just one baby. Thanks so much Amanda and your team for awesome service.

12/18/2013

TDC is a great program! I entered my LCSW written exam with confidence, excitement, and the core knowledge needed to pass this exam. Thank you TDC.

12/17/2013

I want to thank you for developing this great system! I passed my LCSW written exam today! I usually have increased anxiety when it comes to test taking. I want everyone, who is contemplating your system to know that I went into the test with confidence! You not only provided me with the knowledge of the content; you provided great test taking tips and strategies that contributed greatly to me being able to pass the exam.Thank you again and I will use your system for the written clinical vignette exam.

12/16/2013

I passed my test today at 2 p.m. I have never taken the clinical before and passed it my first time! This program's study materials and audio are amazing! I can't even explain how helpful this was in regards to passing my test. Thank you.

12/12/2013

Thanks to the Therapist Development Center I am now a LCSW!!!  I am extremely happy that a colleague of mine recommended the Therapist Development Center.  As a working mother of two, I did not have time, or money to waste.  The Therapist Development Center’s price is very reasonable compared to AATBS and Gerry Grossman.  I was pleased that I did not have to spend valuable time reading and studying material that was not on the exam.  Amanda reviews only the topics that will be tested.  Her lectures and written materials are not overwhelming.  I was amazed at how well organized her materials were.  I was ready to take the written exam in eight weeks and the vignette portion in one month  Amanda Rowan is GENIUS.  Thank you Therapist Development Center for guiding me and helping me prepare for the licensing exam.  I highly recommend the Therapist Development’s Center’s LCSW study material.  God Bless the Therapist Development Center!!!!!!

12/16/2013

What I liked about Therapist Development Center, they provide you the Clinical Information you needed to feel confident in the exam.  I felt like other programs gave a lot information and left you feeling lost.  I listened to the lecture whenever I was driving, I reviewed the quick study sheets on breaks and reviewed my notes the day after the lectures.  This structure of this system allowed me to work fulltime and still chase after a toddler.   I was not sure how it could be done, but TDC made it possible.  Thank you for helping me consolidate my clinical skills and prove that I deserved to PASS!!! I cant wait to share your program with all of my social work colleagues.

12/15/2013

The Therapist system provided an organized way to study all the areas needed to pass the exam. The information is concise, not to wordy, and much easier to process. The combination of written & audio lectures reinforces the information and I found it motivated me to remain focused & maintain a study schedule. In the past with other study programs, the information was overwhelming.  The Therapist Development Center also came through with quick responses to my questions. The coaching helped with clarification & encouragement.  Awesome program. Now I will be preparing for the Vignette exam with the Therapist Development Center.

12/16/2013

Your study materials were very helpful.  I used them for the CA written LCSW exam. I had also purchased a Gerry Grossman test bank to use along with your materials. However, I got so frustrated with his test bank and all the contradictions in it I quit using it as I felt like it was only confusing me more and some of the information presented on his test banks seemed flat out wrong. Overall I really enjoyed using your testing materials and plan to use them for the second test. I do not think I would have passed using the Gerry Grossman materials and wish I had saved the $$$ I spent on his test bank as your materials were all that I needed.

12/16/2013

I can relate to Suzie stating that she spent around $1,000.00 on other study material that did NOT help. I failed the exam 3 times and while I did better each time, failure is failure. The other material I paid for had a MOUNTAIN of material and I knew there was NO WAY I could ever review it all let alone absorb it. Having the Audio rationales REALLY put your material over the top for me. I learn best by writing and hearing an explanation. Just hearing how you read it helped me to do the same on the exam. I had NO anxiety whatsoever this final attempt and passed with a high score and not just by the skin of my teeth. I cannot thank you enough for this material, the affordable price, the online guidance and for actually CALLING me when I emailed a question! This was nothing short of a blessing to me! Thank you for helping me finally fulfill my educational goals - now I have truly "Graduated" 

12/16/2013

Just passed my LCSW Clinical Vignette exam. TDC materials are excellent. As a busy mom of a 5 year old and 4 month old baby, I did not have the time and energy to read through test material that was not relevant on the exam. TDC gives you the tools and content needed to pass the exam. They focus only on what is needed to pass and leave out everything else!

12/16/2013

Your program provided excellent preparation. I don't think I could have passed the test without it. Plus, it reinforced the importance of the ethical principals of being a social worker in everyday practice.

12/15/2013

I passed the first time since your course broke everything down into small manageable pieces, made it less intimidating and TDC gave excellent tips how to break down the questions and listen to the clues.

12/15/2013

Your system is very thorough and well planned out.  I have been out of school since 2001 and recently was hired at Hospice.  Obtaining my LCSW was one component of my employment contract and your system assisted me in being one step closer. Thanks!

12/10/2013

This was an excellent study guide. I was able to listen while driving, cleaning or any mundane activity. Furthermore, TDC taught me how to think.

12/10/2013

I wish I could say that after using the study materials the exam was easy, but it was very difficult for me. I'm not exaggerating by saying that I couldn't have passed without using your program. Your ability to predict the material on the exam is uncanny. To say TDC is better than the other study program I previously used is inaccurate. The other program is not even in the same league.

12/05/2013

I first took the LCSW exam on 10/25/13. I failed the exam. I will be the first to admit I did not study. This showed because I only answered 88 questions correctly. I got online to find a study program to help me pass. In all my research I kept running into the Therapist Development Center. I searched all of the reviews and did not find one single negative review. I sent an email with some questions and Amanda called me in less than an hour. After speaking to her I felt I was in the right place. I bought the program and followed it exactly as designed. I took my test on 12/2/13 and passed. I answered 110 questions correctly and only needed 101. I improved 22 points with the program in just 8 weeks! I highly recommend this program. Thank You TDC!

12/04/2013

I passed my SWE this afternoon and am incredibly thankful for all of the support I have received from TDC over the past few months.  There is no doubt that this licensure process is nerve-wracking; after researching multiple study programs, I wanted to bang my head on my desk repeatedly (but very gently! and without intent or plan to self-harm...). In the end, TDC resulted in my feeling well-prepared and ultimately passing the first portion.  Happy Thanksgiving, and thanks again for helping me avoid any brief holiday psychosis. In case you haven't noticed, I referred my entire therapeutic wrap team to you.

11/30/2013

Follow Us

Twitter