Social Work Reviews

Great study program! I did the series two times and the last time I did the practice test in timed mode. It all helped! Thank you all!

05/01/2017

I found that several of the questions on the exam resembled those to the practice questions. My biggest problem was time efficiency, I marked 7 questions and didn't get enough time to review any at the end. Overall great system! Will definitely use it again for my clinical exam in about 1.5 years.

05/01/2017

After 5 years of taking the LCSW exam (5x the old version and 3x the new version), I finally passed the LCSW Law and Ethics exam. I never gave up even though it was a very long and frustrating journey. I also stuck with TDC.

 

04/30/2017

I was not expecting to pass the first time because I have such test anxiety. TDC truly prepared me to take the Law and Ethics test. The mock tests were so helpful that when I began to take the real test it was so familiar. I am very much using TDC come time for the vignette test. I feel confident that when that time comes I can pass that test as well. Thank you so much! One down...one more to go!

04/30/2017

I PASSED my LCSW Law and Ethics exam on the first try!! I highly recommend it to anyone searching for a high-quality, yet easy to comprehend guide. I particularly enjoyed the options of creating ones' own timeline or using the timeline provided, and 'pep-talks' throughout the course. I will definitely be using this program for my licensing exam. THANK YOU!!!!
 

04/30/2017

When I took the clinical exam the first time, I was under prepared which resulted in me not passing. I soon realized that I needed a program like Therapist Development Center to help me after the traumatic experience of failing the exam. After registering with Therapist Development Center and going through each practice module/category, I felt very prepared taking the exam this time. With God and assistance from Therapist Development Center, I passed the exam on 4-29-2017!!!!

04/29/2017

I was adequately prepared...thank you!

04/30/2017

Thank you so much for all the help you provided. I just passed the exam on 04//29/17. I will recommend the program to all my social worker's friends.

04/30/2017

I felt VERY adequately prepared! Most of the exam did not surprise me. I appreciated the reminder 'tolerate a certain amount of uncertainty' because I can sometimes second-guess my judgment. Amanda also continuously stated, 'attack the exam.....you ARE prepared'.........and I found this to be true. TDC more than prepared me for how to attack the exam, including trying to figure out questions that I had not studied the material for or recognize. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!
 

04/28/2017

I am proud to say that after receiving my MSW 19 years ago and taking more than 10 years off to be home with my kids, I fulfilled a long standing goal today of passing my LCSW exam! After being out of school for so long, I definitely needed a strong study program to help guide me through this process and TDC was just what I needed. I used TDC to study for my Law and Ethics exam a few months ago and loved the various components of learning. I passed both my L&E and LCSW exams on the first try and could not have done it without this program. I was very well prepared and actually scored better on the actual exam than I did on my mock exams! So thank you very much!! I will definitely recommend this program to anyone out there who is preparing for these exams!

04/28/2017

I am so glad I spent the time and money on TDC. TDC not only helped me with the content of the exam but also the thought process behind it. I passed my first try!

04/28/2017

I have had my hours completed since 2014! It was never a desire to pursue my LCSW. If it wasn't for the law change I probably would still not have done it! I studied for a week. I studied for about 4 hours a day 2 hours at a time. I put my headphones in my ears, closed my door and applied myself. I lacked confidence and of course some test anxiety but I took the pre test, mocks and I improved every time, building my confidence. It wasn't until the final mock did my score drop 10 points. I sent an email asking even if I would take the test because I read and saw that you should be in the high 70's and 80's- I was stressing bricks! I took the exam anyway and did not receive my results after test- more stress. I received my results in the mail today and I passed! Thank you TDC! The clinical exam is in my cart! You all are the best! Happy studying and success!
 

04/29/2014

As I completed each section of the program my anxiety lessened. Walking in to take the test, I was still a little nervous but felt prepared. Walking out I was on a cloud- I passed the first time and felt relieved and grateful! Thanks TDC!

 

04/29/2017

 MSWs and MFTs recommended this program to me. I was really skeptical because some clinicians also did not like the format of the program, however, I thoroughly enjoyed this program because of the different ways it taught the study materials (i.e. practice test, audio, etc...). I took my test in April and passed on the first try. I would recommend to study as much as possible, especially topics you're unsure about, and recognize the different between law and ethics and you'll be able to pass the exam.

 

04/29/2017

I praise God that you were part of the studying process for me and that I finally passed my test. I look forward to the next exam using your materials to pass.
 

04/29/2017

I had so much anxiety going into this test (much like any test that I take) and thankfully TDC did an amazing job of helping to keep me focused, helping me to take the immense amount of material and breaking it into sections that strengthened my critical thinking around the material rather than just memorization. Thank you TDC for helping me pass this test on my first try!!
 

04/26/2017

I felt prepared with the material that was offered. A sincere thank you.

04/26/2017

As I took the test I literally heard Amanda's voice in my head rationalizing the answers for each question. Thanks for teaching me HOW to take the test!

04/26/2017

I would highly recommend using this program for taking the Law and Ethics exam. I am also in need of still taking my LCSW exam. I am very glad that I found this program so that I can feel even more confident in passing the LCSW exam through using this program, since I know that the content and program material is of high quality. I did not use any other material to pass the Law and Ethics exam and there was no need to because the material provided in this course covers everything you need to know to pass the exam.
 

04/26/2017

I felt totally prepared to take the test. While taking the test I began to doubt myself, but I remembered I felt the same way taking the mock exam and reminded myself that I did well. I trusted the process and I passed!

04/26/2017

Follow Us

Twitter