Social Work Reviews

TDC has not let me down. I used the program for my Law and Ethics exam and passed with confidence. As a result, I knew using the program for the Clinical exam would be no different. The structure of the program really helped me understand the material. Prior to going into the Clinical exam, I listened to the Pep Talk and it really settled my nerves and gave me that boost of confidence I needed for take the exam. I PASSED my Clinical exam and will recommend this program without hesitation! Thanks to TDC, I'm officially a LCSW!!
 

11/16/2017

I used TDC for Law & Ethics and felt confident going into the test. There was no doubt I would use TDC again for the board exams. I passed on my first try and I just want to say thank you for all the insight and work that you put into this program!!

11/17/2017

Today I passed my LCSW clinical exam!!  This was my first attempt and feel that without TDC this would not have been possible. Earlier this year I also passed the Law and Ethics exam on the first try-after using TDC. I strongly recommend this program as it truly focuses on how to read and answer questions. I felt nervous but very prepared. Thank you Amanda and the TDC staff for developing this study program and also for always being so prompt in answering my questions!!

11/18/2017

I’m glad to have found TDC. I never thought this day would have come. I started TDC in February and started studying the material at my pace. I want to approach this exam differently and TDC help do that. I did the quizzes at least three times and then worked my way to the mini test. I felt anxious just doing that, but continued to move forward. The audios were a great help and the mocks. Thank you so much for allowing me to get the extension. I needed to keep studying.

11/18/2017

I served 25-years in the military and wanted to go into a field that would allow me the opportunity to work with Service Members like myself. I was struggling with a program that could keep me engaged after the completion of my Social Work degree so that I may study for my license. A good friend of mines told me about the Therapist Development Center (TDC) program and how she was able to pass utilizing the program on her first attempt. Then she told me that the program was being offered for free for people who had served in the military. I immediately contacted Heidi, believing this was a hoax and received an immediate reply instructing me on what to do to get the program. I received the program on August 28, 2017 and loved the program from the very start. I can honestly say that this is a GREAT program and I have recommended it to my graduating class. Today, November 18, 2017 I have join the ranks of the Licensed Master Social Workers and I feel so bless! I really would like to thank TDC for everything! You are truly the best program and I have tried others. I would also like to thank Amanda because the steps she provided throughout the program were wonderful and I caught myself saying what would Amanda do (smile). Thank you so much!

11/18/2017

I definitely think TDC is the most user friendly and simple exam prep guide. I also think the organization is very helpful.

11/18/2017

 I love TDC. The coaches were available and were very helpful. The study material was easy to read and I learned a lot! The differential diagnoses on DSM-V study material was one of my favorite sections to study. Thank you TDC for helping me pass my LCSW exam!!!

11/18/2017

I took my LCSW exam twice this year and failed. I signed up for TDC and passed on my third attempt. This program was tremendously helpful in breaking down the content so that I didn't feel overwhelmed. I went into my exam the third time with more confidence and knowledge. The TDC coaches were available when I needed them and were very helpful with answering my questions. I recommend TDC to anyone preparing for Clinical licensure. Thank you TDC!!!

11/15/2017

I was absolutely prepared for the exam, felt cautiously confident, and when I sat for the exam, I was definitely relieved I had used the program to prepare. Thank you so much TDC!!!

11/15/2017

It took me three times to pass the test. The first time I did not purchase the Therapist Development Center program. I feel if I would have purchased it and used it the first time, I may have passed on the first try. I missed by 9 questions. The second time I took the test I used the program, I missed passing the test only by 6 points. Bethany who was my TDC coach took the time to talk with me on the phone after I did not pass the test to debrief what I felt went wrong and why I did not pass. She was able to reset the program for me and also was able to talk with me on the phone throughout the second time completing the program. She was very supportive and gave me great suggestions to help me rethink the questions. I felt like the program prepared me well and the mock exams, quizzes, and audio lectures were very beneficial. I also felt like the Facebook site was helpful to hear what others are struggling against and also receiving suggestions from people as well. The Facebook site was good to compare my scores to what others have scored to help me realize I am on track. I would highly recommend others to use the program.

11/14/2017

I was struggling to study for my ASWB. I purchased other books, an app for my phone, attended a NASW training, and continued to have intense anxiety because I could not organize the materials into a learning system. I was unsure of what to study and knew I needed an overview. The lectures, quizzes, and other supporting materials put in a systematic format for study really worked for my learning style. I was able to develop flash cards for memorization, and the mock exams helped me to learn how to critically think through questions and gain confidence. The program is very affordable when you compare the cost of buying all of the materials available from other programs individually. I highly recommend TDC, and will do so to other learners I encounter trying to get through the test required for their certification.

11/14/2017

Thank you so much!!! It took me a while to get the courage to take the exam. Reviewing your material over and over was so helpful!

11/14/2017

GREAT PRODUCT!! Will recommend to all my social work friends. Well worth the investment!! THANK YOU!!

11/14/2017

Prior to purchasing the Therapist Development Center's (TDC) study program, I purchased the One Group Test Prep, spent hundreds of dollars, and failed the exam. Discouraged was an understatement. After hearing the success stories of TDC on Facebook, I decided to give it a try. It was the best decision of my life. Even after completing the Mock exams, Bethany was willing to review the questions with me and give me further insight. That insight opened my eyes even further. After completing my LCSW exam yesterday, the lyrics to "Oh Happy Day" rang loudly in my soul. With the help of my personal savior and TDC, I passed! The exam required 99 questions answered correctly in order to pass and I answered 110 correctly. "Thanks a million" goes to Amanda and Bethany; I am forever grateful.

11/14/2017

I know I would not have passed the LCSW exam without TDC! I love that their program takes the learning and understanding approach, which also makes you a better social worker after the exam. No anagrams, no shortcuts, just pure social work... and that’s doing what works!

11/13/2017

This program gave me the confidence to go into the test with a smile and the knowledge necessary to pass.

11/13/2017

Thanks TDC for an excellent program. I took the test in May 2016 and failed by 8 points. I had used a study program book that I purchased which did not prepare me to the reasoning based questions. I felt discouraged to retake the exam until I witnessed two of my friends use the TDC program and PASS on their first try. I am now an LCSW thanks to TDC's well thought out program. I recommend this program to anyone seeking licensure. Thanks again.

11/13/2017

Purchasing the TDC study prep program for the LCSW exam was a great investment! The program helped me visualize the test questions as if I was working with that client directly. Putting myself in my office with that client, meeting with my supervisor to discuss the case, or providing guidance to a colleague on their case were strategies that helped me immensely! While there were significantly less recall questions that I had anticipated, the information provided in the TDC program prepared me to be confident going into the test and pass on my first try! Thank you TDC!

11/13/2017

I first took the exam two years ago, did not pass, and I was devastated. I wasn't even sure if I wanted to sit for it again. But after talking with my parents and the support they provided me, I decided to dust myself off and go for it again. But this time, I needed help with studying so I began do some research on study tools and came across TDC and felt that this program was exactly what I needed so I got it. It took me some time to get started; I would listen to the audios here and there. Honestly, I was afraid and unmotivated but I know obtaining my LCSW was my goal. So, finally this year I decided that I was no longer going to allow fear to keep me from studying and doing what I needed to do to accomplish my goal, so I began my journey to licensure with the TDC program. I studied about 2 to 3 hours daily (except Sundays). I didn't go anywhere without the quick studies and other materials. This program really helped me understand how to answer the questions and focus on what the stem of the question is. During the exam I focused on what Amanda said "it's not about choosing the best answer but putting them in order of what should be done FIRST."

11/12/2017

I am so grateful I found TDC. I do not think I would have passed the exam using the typical study materials around. This was exactly what I needed and I felt very prepared. My coach Bethany was great, and always willing to help.

11/12/2017

Follow Us

Twitter