Social Work Reviews

I listened to Amanda Rowan's tapes when I was driving to and from work.  It was helpful to go through it, hear the rationale for responses and take those practice tests.  I felt very prepared when I took the test!

05/12/2017

Multiple choice timed exams give me severe anxiety. I am more comfortable writing those 20 page essays. I didn't have a study plan until I invested in TDC. My favorite part was all the audios that I could listen to at home and on-the-go via my computer, iPhone, and car stereo. Overall, I found TDC to be more interactive and engaging for self-study, making me feel less alone on my journey.

05/10/2017

This program was very well organized and easy to follow. I would highly recommend it!

05/11/2017

The Therapist Development Center adequately prepared and helped me pass the Law and Ethics exam on the first try! The audio files and rationales are so helpful to help you understand each question, and you are able to ask the coach for additional clarification if needed. I'd suggest that TDC supply more practice tests, as I found myself going through the mock exams twice through and still needing more practice tests with different types of questions. Maybe there is a rationale behind this, as Amanda advocates self-care and taking a break before actually taking the test.  I agree, as I took her advice before the exam and did well. I am now using TDC for the Clinical Exam prep and am confident that I'll pass!

05/09/2017

I found the program overall to be extremely well-organized and very user friendly!  It allowed me to adapt it to my own schedule and style of learning. Organization and analytic thinking is key for getting through this the Law and Ethics exam! The test is new and it can seem daunting to have to recall all legal regulations and an ethics code! Amanda and her team have put together some great tools for preparing that make it accessible, approachable, and at times even enjoyable! I took the exam twice (time is definitely a factor on the exam) and it was good to know that TDC was with me til I passed.

05/07/2017

I felt very prepared and competent while taking the LCSW Law and Ethics exam after having studied with TDC. The program is very complete and prepared me fully to pass the exam. I studied with TDC for 10 weeks and felt like an expert when taking the exam. Aced the test!

 

05/07/2017

I had taken this exam 3 times previous to this one and I was at wit's end. I was coming close to passing prior to this on my own but could never get over the hump. I went into the examination room  this time with a new found confidence and I felt comfortable with the exam. I had to request time to go eat a snack, which helped tremendously. I finished strong with enough time to go back and check through the answers that I had marked for a second look. This time I passed with a score of 108 and needed only 98 points. Thank you so much for being available to me. I will tell everyone that I know about your program because it really works!

05/06/2017

I really appreciated the final pep talk about marking questions and only going over those. I almost took the entire four hours to go through the test but, I felt so prepared this is a huge accomplishment for me. I graduated from my masters five years ago and I've put off taking this exam. Your program help me feel confident give me the tools I needed. I honestly feel like I learned so much through studying and that's amazing!

05/06/2017

Tutorial and practice tests were very helpful.
 

05/04/2017

I found your course for both the California Law and Ethics exam and Clinical LCSW exam to be amazing!!! I only did your course for both exams and looked at no other material. Bethany was absolutely amazing!!!! She was so quick to get back to me about my questions and her answers clarified everything. Amanda's voice was in my head the whole exam helping me decide which answer should come first. I cannot thank you guys enough- if you want to pass on the first try- take this course!

05/04/2017

The TDC was a life saver. Your program really helped me gain confidence in myself in order to tackle and complete this exam. The lectures were easy to follow and understand, each time I reviewed/listened to them it further clarified subjects and I learned new information that I had previously missed. Thank you for making this program the best.

05/04/2017

This course was amazing! The mock exams so closely mirrored the real exam I felt completely prepared. I will definitely recommend this course to all of my colleagues!

05/04/2017

Today I passed my Masters Level exam. This was my third time taking this exam. The first time I used another program and was 15 questions away from passing and the second time I failed I used TDC and was 10 questions away from passing. I was very discouraged and sad to go through this study system and not pass but I did not give up. I persevered through that sadness and decided to reach out to TDC for help. Someone responded to my email within 48 hours. After much thought I decided to try again and this time do it differently. I chose to be tutored by Heidi from TDC. This method was very helpful in getting me to understand why the wrong answer was incorrect and why the correct answer was correct. I was able to use this method when taking my exam. For those individuals reading this who have failed previously don't give up.

05/04/2017

I lead a busy life..like most everyone. I’m married with 3 children (ages 18, 13, and 9) and between a full-time job, homework, dinner, and sports activities, I had to make the time to study. I had procrastinated and lacked the motivation to sign up for the exam because I felt unprepared and extremely anxious. I had purchased the program and had requested multiple extensions because I kept putting off registering for the exam and had not been studying. I became desperate and decided to email Bethany and she called me and we talked and she assigned me the task to register for the exam. I finally managed to get me to register for the exam and then I used the 5 week study plan. The test date came faster than expected, but I felt prepared and encouraged to get through it. Most of my studying occurred late at night (literally between 10 pm and 1 am), but I am grateful for the program and Bethany for her continued encouragement. I am proud and happy to say I PASSED the Clinical exam on my first try!!

05/02/2017

I am so excited I passed my ASWB Clinical exam on the first try. This program is well organized and taught me all the the strategies I needed to tackle the exam. I was well prepared and approached the exam with with confidence. I received a difficult version of the exam ( I figured this because it required a lower score to pass) but I scored 15 points more than than what was required to pass. My coach Bethany was excellent, she even answered my text messages. Thank you TDC for this amazing program, I will definitely send referrals your way. The DSM and ethics lectures were excellent. I did not get a lot of DSM questions but I feel much more confident to practice. The questions on the mock were identical to the real test. Great programs ladies, this is by far one of the best investments I made.

05/02/2017

The Therapist Development Center was an excellent study course both for the Law & Ethics Exam as well as for the LCSW. The way the course is designed helped me feel confident and prepared to take the LCSW. I am delighted to say that I passed my exam! Thank you to all the staff at the TDC for designing a comprehensive, easy-to-follow, course. My money was well spent!
 

05/02/2017

I graduated May 2016 and I immediately applied for my ACSW. Upon receiving my registration, I knew I had to start studying fairly soon because of the change the BBS made. I was nervous throughout my first 6 months. I purchased the study materials in January 2017 with the intention of taking the exam in the Spring, right before my renewal in the Summer. I had previously researched this program and knew a few people who had used it (and loved it). Though nervous, I felt ready. Amanda and the program in its entirety is perfectly structured. I really enjoyed the online-based aspect to it (the different formats- audio, reading, asking a coach) because it worked well with my personal learning style. I can't sit and read a textbook, I have a difficult time doing that for pleasure and when I was in school too. I knew this had to work because of the way its structured and the multiple ways of learning. Well, Spring came around, my exam date nearing and I felt confident! To be honest, the final mock exams- I didn't do as well as I predicted so that crushed my confidence a bit, but I also knew that I definitely went beyond the passing score and there was no way that I would fail this because TDC prepares you really well. I took my exam and I actually thought it was easier than the actual exam! There were maybe about 15 questions out of 75 that I felt were really hard and I struggled to answer (marked them to review) but as of yesterday, I have officially received news that I passed and my journey continues! :)
 

05/03/2017

This program provided me with the confidence I needed to manage my anxiety and feel comfortable with the material. It provided me with a better understanding of the expectations and the proper ways of breaking down the question and answer appropriately.

05/02/2017

My sister and I used your program and we both passed. I bought the other program twice for the law and ethics and standard written exam. I bought other programs and did not pass and spent a lot of money. I really learned a lot from this program. I absorbed the information and learned how to study using a method that worked great for me. Thank you very much for everything and the program that worked wonders for me. I will be using your system for the second exam as well.

05/03/2017

THE AUDIO ROCKS!

05/03/2017

Follow Us

Twitter