Social Work Reviews

I found that the TDC program adequately covered the potential exam material in a way that I felt well prepared for the exam on test day. I took the Clinical ASWB exam, and my online coach (Bethany) went above and beyond to help me prepare for the exam with addressing any question I had with prompt and knowledgable replies. Within my cohort, most of us have used TDC to PASS our exams the first time. They really do get you to the finish line.
 

04/03/2017

I took every one of the recommendations made, the day of the test I repeated positive affirmations, reminded myself to place answers in order and deduce those that did not make sense.  Throughout the exam I could hear Amanda's voice guiding me.
 

04/01/2017

I went in to the exam feeling confident and ready thanks to TDC! I felt the TDC program accurately reflected the exam and prepared me for what was to come! I just passed my exam and feel so grateful for TDC!

04/01/2017

My exam was this past Saturday 4/1/17 and I passed!!!! TDC helped me a great deal! I followed all the steps almost exactly including juice and fruit before the exam and a break half way through.  I could not access my locker at break, nor was I allowed to keep any fruit or juice out anywhere so if people are impacted by this they should definitely get an MD note ahead of time. Thanks for everything!!

04/03/2017

The first time I took the exam, I wasn't adequately prepared but that was because I'd focused on the audios only and failed to review all of the material provided. The second time around, I made sure I understood and studied all of the material provided and I had much better results. I passed! Overall, I believe this is a good program and is extremely helpful with preparing you for the exam. 

03/31/2017

Thank you so much. I passed my exam after using this program. I recommend this program to all my colleagues who are in the process of studying for the exam.

03/31/2017

I passed this exam on my 1st attempt and I owe it to the study program Therapist Development Center! Thank you Amanda Rowan and Bethany! After much angst and procrastination, and a few extensions ;) I finally got up the nerve to sit this four hour exam. I took you with me into the exam and passed with flying colors! Thank you!

03/31/2017

Thank you so much, TDC! I felt so prepared during this exam as a result of using this program. I feel so grateful!

03/30/2017

It was a great way to study for both the ethics exam and the clinical exam. I am pregnant with my second child, work full time, and have a toddler. I had a very limited amount of time to study and the Therapist Development Center helped me make the most of my time. When I was taking the actual test, I almost had to remind myself that it wasn't just another mock test- that's how comfortable and prepared I felt. Thank you!!!!

03/30/2017

I had attended a prep class for the LICSW exam and a book was provided. I felt anxious because there were no clear direction on what to study. The lecture was horrible and the book was thick with too much information. This was not the case with this program. I felt it guided me on what to study and I did not feel overwhelmed with information. I felt confident the day of the exam and I passed! The study materials were right on target with the exam. I credit this program for my level of confidence and preparation. Thank you!! I will recommend this program to all my colleagues and graduate student interns.

03/30/2017

Just wanted to drop a little note to say thank you so much! Your materials were so easy to folllow, spot on and I PASSED!! I only missed 20 questions on the big exam which was well above the amount for my particular exam. I would recommend this service to anyone studying for this big exam!

03/30/2017

Purchase Therapist Development Center's LCSW Law and Ethics program and you will PASS, it is that SIMPLE...Advice from a Chronic Nervous Test-Taker.

03/30/2017

I was super nervous about the famous LCSW exam. I've heard the horror stories about how it is difficult to pass the first time. This program really made me feel as confident as I could feel going into the exam. It covered all of the topics and more importantly taught how to think when taking the exam. I would highly recommend this program! I am so relieved that I passed and every time I had a question Bethany was there to answer it!
 

03/29/2017

I believe that TDC really helped with identifying ways to critically think about the exam questions.

03/29/2017

I wanted to thank you for helping me with my study schedule, planning and following through with my study center. Everything was easy to follow, but as well the audio, review, and mock exams/practice tests helped me visualize myself in the moment. Thank you for making the program user friendly and supportive. It felt great to pass my ASWB Clinical examination yesterday and I look forward to starting this new journey in my social work career.

03/29/2017

I wanted to reach out thank you for making this amazing study guide. I get a bit of anxiety thinking of taking multiple choice types of test. Most of my friends have passed both exams and highly recommended TDC. I went for it, and I felt it was great!! The way that is set up really caters to different ways of learning. I liked that I felt that I actually understood law and ethics relating to clinical social work both in the exam and in practice. I appreciated the pep talk and I absolutely loved that TDC was there for me when I ended up needing an extension after a personal tragedy. Thank you so much! Can't wait to get started studying for the clinical exam!

03/28/2017

I felt extremely prepared, thanks to TDC! As well prepared as you can be for such an exam. Thank you Amanda and TDC!!!
 

03/27/2017

I want to thank the folks at TDC for this wonderful program. It helped me not only pass my ASWB Clinical Exam today but my Law & Ethics exam as well. I was experiencing some health-related issues during the past year and I appreciate the support with providing me extensions on my program. Thank you!

03/27/2017

I passed my exam on the very first try and I wholeheartedly credit my success to the TDC program. It is so well organized and extremely thorough, that as long as you go over the provided material you will be sufficiently prepared to pass, pass, pass!

03/28/2017

I love the Therapist Development Center! I completed the program- step by step over a period of three months- and passed the LCSW California Law and Ethics exam on my first try. The material in the study program is the same material on the test. I felt well-prepared. It's true that there are strange and confusing questions on the test which are most likely the experimental questions. These questions can really trick you into thinking you are doing poorly while you're taking the test. It was helpful to have just listened to Amanda's final pep talk in which she reminds you that you can pass the test even if (while you're taking it) you feel like you're not passing. That helped me stay calm and confident. Now I'm going to order the clinical exam materials and get ready for the next exam.  Thanks Amanda and TDC!

03/27/2017

Follow Us

Twitter