Social Work Reviews

I just wanted to say that your program was amazing! Honestly, I used it for about 14 hours one day and 4-5 the next day after ordering, took my test the following day (3rd day after ordering) and PASSED!!!! I failed the test the first time using Grossman and Berkeley study material. But your system simplified and everything you taught kept me focused on the exam. I also tend to have very high test anxiety and your strategies were perfect for managing that throughout the two hours. I wasn't sure if 2 days was enough to get down the system and to be able to review all the info, but it was! I wanted to mostly say thank you for this system, it was worth every penny!!! I am now an LCSW and this is a career changer for me!! Yay!!!!

04/01/2014

I passed my LCSW standard written exam today.  Last July I failed.  Immediately after a friend told me about the Therapist Development Center.  I signed on immediately. The Therapist Development Center made everything much more simple to understand!  I feel as though studying with TDC was highly instrumental in helping me to pass.  I thank all of you for being one of the pest Test Preps systems out there!  I'm definitely going to use the Therapy Development Center to study for my 2nd exam!

04/01/2014

 

I passed my 1st LCSW exam. TDCs materials were easy to follow and allowed me to learn the information I needed without the extra info I didn't.

03/31/2014

I have high test anxiety and was not sure where to start when it came to studying for this exam. This program was very thorough. Initially, I felt overwhelmed by the material, but once I began to listen to the lectures and print the study guide and take the quizzes my anxiety decreased. The best part were the rationales for the right answers. THANK YOU!

03/29/2014

I spent 1 year studying with materials from a different company and learned nothing and had no confidence with the exam.  My friend who used Therapist Development Center and passed both LCSW exams told me about Therapist Development Center 3 weeks before my 1st LCSW exam, I spent my 3 weeks solely using the material from Therapist Development Center.  And I passed the exam!  What a amazing tool!  The strategies TDC taught me are so helpful.  I followed everything recommended from TDC on the exam day and it really helped me and ceased my anxiety.  I greatly appreciate TDC and I am sure that I will pass the second LCSW exam with confidence!

This program is phenomenal! It is truly a gift. The wealth of knowledge I received while studying will carry me throughout my career.  After studying using other program materials and experiencing disappointment in not passing the exam, I researched and found TDC. I was amazed at how all the information began to make so much sense and made studying such a good experience. Every lecture and handout was beneficial in passing the exam. And the coaches are really amazing! God, prayer and TDC were all I needed to pass. Thank you, TDC!

03/29/2014

Thank you so much for helping me pass the LCSW exam! I had taken it 2 times previously using a different exam study program and failed. I found your study program extremely helpful and definitely is the reason I passed.

03/28/2014

Thank you, it was my first attempt and I passed. Many of my colleagues had not passed on their first try, but with your help, I did! I also was very busy and I am a single mom, working full time and I had just moved. I studied only 3 months with many interrerruputions, and I didnt feel overwhelmed.

03/27/2014

This prep course felt thorough and I walked into the test with confidence.  Having the practice tests was crucial for a number of reasons.  One, it familiarized me with the language of the questions. Two, I had to manage my time and stress level. Three, you provided rationale for the correct answer.  I really appreciated you explaining strategies on how to approach the test and how to take care of ourselves leading up to the day of the exam and during.  Having the opportunity to take written quizzes was helpful as well because it provided a different avenue to absorb the information.  I would absolutely recommend this to a friend.  Four of us have used this course and 4 of us have passed on the first try!!  You can quote me on that last sentence. :)  Thank you for all of your hard work creating this.

03/26/2014

This program is truly AMAZING!! I have a very hectic professional and home life and this program helped me to structure my studying time for my Licensed Clinical Social Work exam.  The best aspect for me was my one on one Coach Bethany.  Bethany was excellent in explaining the rationals of the case scenarios, she was extremely supportive and encouraging.  I gained the confidence in taking the exam from my sessions with my coach from the TDC, and following the set plan that TDC has devised.   I am truly grateful for all of the time that was taken to get me prepared for this exam.  Hard work, dedication and following the course of this program will bring you to a sure SUCCESS!

03/20/2014

I passed the LCSW exams on the first try with your help...thank you, thank you! I used your strategies and it was GREAT!

03/23/2014

I passed my NY LMSW!  Thank you TDC for your comprehensive and well organized program.  I've been out of school for 14 years and I was so glad I came across your program.  Its exactly what I needed.  I learned so much!  I was able to apply a lot of what I learned while I took the exam.  The test was tough, however I did feel very prepared and its all thanks to your fantastic program. Thank you, again!

03/22/2014

Awesome material an preparation of the course! Thank you TDC, I couldn't have done it without your help an the support you all provided.

03/23/2014

I took my LMSW test today and PASSED! I'm so glad I found your study materials a few weeks ago. This program helped me to not only prepare content-wise, but organize the material and my study time as well. I felt much more prepared going in than I did before using them. And thank you Emily for answering my questions so quickly.

03/23/2014

TDC really helped me study and get the inner peace and confidence to take this exam.

04/20/2014

I have put this test off for years!!( LMSW 2005)  Many times I just felt overwhelmed with how to study and where to start. I originally scheduled my exam for 1/4/14, but I rescheduled it for 1/25/14.  (I wasn’t feeling too confident but I knew I should only give myself a few weeks more). By the Grace of God and your program I passed!! Listening to the rationales was key! I will definitely recommend this program by saying have faith and get to studying with Therapist Development Center! 

03/20/2014

I saw an Ad and a coupon code for Therapist Development Center in my NASW newsletter. I decided to look online and see what this site was all about. It seemed so user friendly and helpful that I decided to purchase the program and sign up for the test immediately. It was just the push I needed to just go for it. I really appreciated the idea that Amanda and the rest of the team stay with you UNTIL you pass. So I figured I had nothing to lose! The practice tests were so helpful but my favorite part about the program was the lecture component. I always thought I was a visual learner. However,it was amazing to me how much Amanda's voice stuck with me when taking the practice tests and even in the actual test! The night before the test I started getting very anxious and decided to email a last minute question. Emily responded right away! I was able to review my question before the test and felt completely supported by the team. Thank you so much for your support. I am definitely going to come back to this program in a couple years when I go for my clinical license!

03/20/2014

I just passed the Standard Written Exam!  The TDC test taking strategies kept me calm and allowed me to move through the examination.  I am so thrilled to move on to the next portion and very glad to have had TDC with me throughout this process!

03/20/2014

This program is the most efficient and straight-forward way to study for the LCSW clinical vignette exam. The study material is clear and concise and is exponentially better than other programs I used to try to study for this exam. I used TDC's program then took another company's practice exams for "extra" studying; this only confused me and I had to do TDC's program all over again to try to forget what the other program was teaching. USE THIS PROGRAM, FOLLOW THE GUIDES, AND YOU WILL PASS! I cannot express how wonderful this program is and how simialr it is to the real test. Additionally, I called the TDC 800 number the day of my test at 8am (becuase I was having a mini-meltdown) and Amanda called me back at 9:15am to calm me down and help me with the test. AMAZING!

03/17/2014

I did it!!!! I am an official LCSW.. I used  The Therapist Development Center as my only study material for both the standard exam and vignette.. I was able to pass both exams in less than 2 months.. Not only did this program teach me exactly what I needed to know. I passed both tests on the first try. I would definitely recommend this program to everyone. It is far less expensive and the audio puts everything in perspective.Thanks for all the help..

03/17/2014

Follow Us

Twitter