Social Work Reviews

This program was such a gift! The targeted lectures, quizzes, and practice exams helped me feel calm (mostly!) and prepared when I walked into the exam.  I had no doubt I would pass because I'd already passed all the study materials- there is no substitute for that inner knowing when walking into such a life-changing test.  I've already recommended it to others and I can't sing its praises highly enough. Thank you so much!

08/15/2014

I passed my LCSW examination today! I am a "poor exam taker" and the lectures and materials were very helpful in not only understanding what will be on the exam but how to critically think through each question. The coaches (I had Bethany) were very helpful, thoughtful, and immediate in her answers to my questions. Thank you!

08/15/2014

This system is excellent!!! It's the best system I used to study and it helped me pass my exam on the 1st try! The step by step system was clear, concise and helped make studying manageable. I actually enjoyed studying using this system and maintained the information I was studying. I would recommend this to study system anyone looking for a great study system that's will prepare them to pass the exam!!!

08/15/2014

The Therapist Development Center is an excellent program that teaches you precisely what you need to know for the clinical vignette exam. I passed the exam after taking it once. Using the Study Plan Worksheet provided, I was able to organize my study time in such a
way that still allowed me to have a social life and be a great mommy! The availability of the coaches was AMAZING. I would only recommend this program.  It feels awesome to officially be an LCSW!

08/15/2014

I could not have passed my exam without this study guide.  I have tried other exam prep materials, and did not score well on any of the practice tests.  I would recommend this guide to anyone.

08/15/2014

I took the LCSW exam this morning and passed!  I can't thank you enough and have already shared my experience with TDC with my colleagues. Confession: I have test anxiety, so I caved and I did use other study systems (AATBS flash cards, practice tests, other random practice tests), but I do believe that your system really made the difference. I could have saved the extra money I spent. It is impossible to "memorize" everything that may show up on the test and I feel TDC adequately prepared me for the reality of the test, not just through the materials, but by addressing test anxiety, ambiguity, pacing, etc. After all the hours spent listening to lectures and rationales, I can heartily agree with other clients who said they felt like TDC was in the test with them.  Thanks again! I am so glad I made the choice to go with TDC.

08/15/2014

I had previously taken this exam and used materials from another testing company and did not pass.  A friend had used TDC's system and passed first time, BOTH exams! I called the Therapist Development Center and Amanda called me back herself! I really wish I had used TDC materials from the start!  TDC's lectures and materials make sense and are very concise.  I had been trying to cram in SO much information from the other testing company that I really didn't need and it just didn't serve me well at all.  This time I went in feeling confident and calm and I passed with time to spare!

08/15/2014

PASSSSED AND ELATED. Was debating whether to purchase this since its $350 and as social workers we dont make alot anyway. I am SO SO SO glad my co worker basically forced me every day to commit and do it because you teach the exact info for the test without having to veer off and be blind studying just whatever aimlessly. I followed every word of the program and listened to it twice in full. Reviewed those study packets for about 2 wks and memorized. I went in confident and super prepared. The audio lessons were clear, concise, spoken in language relevant and normal to digest. I loved I could ask questions and get immediate response. There's no chance I would have past at all today if i didnt invest in this study program. Will sing it's praises to my colleagues all going through LCSW licensure. Thank you..onward with my life. #weightoffmyshoulders

08/15/2014

Despite purchasing a different study system, a week before the LMSW test I truly wasn't sure if I was going to pass. I didn't want to postpone the test and decided to sign up for TDC's course. I'm so glad I did. I was amazed at the quality of content. The quick study guides were incredibly helpful and I particularly appreciated how the format of their practice test mirrored the format of the actual LMSW test. I don't think there's another study system that would have prepared me so thoroughly in such little time (though I would recommend not waiting until the week before!). As I took the test, I was amazed at how TDC's material was right on point with the test. I am so thankful for this program and TDC's support along the way. I highly recommend this program!

08/11/2014

I have to say that I am impressed with the study system of overall, since beginning I have been using many of the clinical applications in my work as a clinician in Adult Psychiatry which has improved my overall clinical judgement and since of direction in my casework. In regards to preparation for the exam, what impressed me more was the strategies of how to attack the content that I was expected to know. With BTA I was overwhelmed by the massive amount of information and the lack any clear direction of how to apply it to actually passing both exam.  Thank you TDC, the attainment of my LCSW was a very long journey and I truly believe that I would not have passed with out your system.

08/06/2014

Thank you TDC for preparing me for both exams. While they were both challenging, I put a lot of trust in the strategies provided by Amanda and it paid off. I passed both exams on the first try! I am so happy to see those four letters after my name-- LCSW!

08/05/2014

The LCSW exam study program was outstanding. The program is very organized, thorough, and comprehensive. Equally as valuable as the social work content were the many testing tips like feed your brain, and "lean in" to the test.  With the study program I was able to learn to "think for the test". I learned how to analyze the test questions, prioritize the answers, and not be intimidated by "FIRST" or "BEST" questions. I cannot recommend this study program enough. It is invaluable to anyone preparing for the exam.

08/05/2014

I would just like to say how much I loved the study program for the California clinical vignette exam. I had been using another test prep company and had taken the vignette exam twice without passing. Through a friend I heard about your program and dove in. For the first time over the 4 years I have been trying to pass this test, I finally understood the methodology and really felt the frames helped me pass. Thank you so much! I will recommend your program to all my colleagues!

08/05/2014

I passed my LCSW on the first try. Thank you so much for all the helpful material, tips, and strategies. I found your program very organized, interactive, and helpful. I am so glad that I found your program online and would recommend this program to anyone who is planning to take the exam.

08/05/2014

Wow! Thank you so much TDC! I felt confident, prepared, and ready to attack the exam. Thanks to your techniques of marking "X's" and moving on I finished in way under the time allowed. There were lots of questions on the legal and ethical that I knew I got right because of studying your materials. I also really liked the grids to help keep me focused. Your DSM help was also spot on.

08/05/2014

TDC, I just want to thank you for explaining everything in easy to understand language. Your examples and tests were very close to the exam.  I definitely felt more prepared because I remember saying, "What would Amanda do?". Thank you for helping me pass.

08/05/2014

Over the past few years, I have been unsuccessful with passing the LCSW exam.  After spending time and money on different study materials, I never got the results that I needed to PASS. I studied hard for hours and hours but was not successful with passing the exam. In April, my co-worker gave her testimonial about NOT passing the exam until she signed up for your program.  She revealed that it was the "secret ingredient" to passing.   She spoke about the program staying with you until YOU PASS and indicated that it was worth every penny.  She passed the exam and was overjoyed to begin supervision.    Guess what?  I am glad to be testifying as well.  As a result, I FINALLY PASSED the exam today. THANKS AGAIN, It was worth every penny!

08/05/2014

I just took the vignette exam today and passed. I found it so helpful to use the frames and to watch closely for the the question content. The scoring system also really helped me stay on track, and using those x's was so helpful to eliminate questions and narrow down possibilities. I am so thankful for this study system and I highly recommend it to anyone. It was engaging, clear, concise, and provided only information ended to pass. Thank you!

08/04/2014

I am an out of state candidate for the LCSW license.  Your program helped so much in my preparation for the exam.  The material discussed pulled together information and helped me in knowing what to expect while taking the exam today.  Before beginning with the TDC materials, I did not know where to even begin!  And, you are right- while I was taking the exam I did not have a sense that I was passing!  I will definitely be purchasing your program when I begin my studies for the Written Clinical Vignette.

08/04/2014

Thank the Lord I passed my LCSW exam!!!  I appreciate the assistance from Amanda starting with the initial phone call after completing the order to Bethany and Emily who both reviewed key points of the study material with me.  The program helped me to stay focus for a person who at times does not know where to start in the study process.  I understand we all have different learning styles and I enjoyed the mix of audio, reading, self quizzes and online exams.  The program is not boring at all. Yes, I would recommend the program to prepare oneself for the licensure exam and I already have to a colleague.

08/04/2014

Follow Us

Twitter