Social Work Reviews

The material was easy to follow, which made it easy to remember key concepts. Loved the fact that I can email Bethany and she simplified material allowing me to understand and comprehend areas that I was struggling with. The additional study test were great for practice as well.

09/26/2016

I went into the exam just like the final pep talk stated, ready to ATTACK. I wasn't nervous at any point in the exam and used several of the test taking techniques throughout the 3.75 hours it took to complete. Well worth the money and time. Thank you so much.

09/25/2017

I am so pleased to have passed my exam on the first go and I could not have done it without the Therapist Development Center, as I have historically not been a good test taker. I listened to the audio lectures three times. The first two times, I listened for content of the study material and the last time I listened for content of the conversation, which was very helpful. There are little gems in the discussion parts of the lecture that help you get a sense of how to sort through the information to find the correct answer on the exam.
Thank you!

09/25/2017

I want to sincerely thank Amanda and the TDC crew. This year has been very transformative for me, with a divorce, and being the primary caretaker for my two little children (one of them having complex needs). The early part of this year was spent on transitioning to living on our own, advocating with my daughter's school and dealing with health challenges. I realized that I had procrastinated with studying for the exam because I was struggling with pretest questions. After my daughter was identified to have learning difficulties, I also realized that I have lived with learning and attention differences, which I had been able to compensate for in the past by sacrificing my personal time to catch up with. I no longer had personal time and did not know how to start to study. With other study programs I was able to understand and recall materials fine. But with the practice test I would bomb them without really understanding why. When I started the TDC program, I was able to relate to the brain based approach to learning. I quickly realized that my brain would hyperfocus on the dominate concept and searched for the answer that contained the overall outcome associated with it. Thank you so much for being a part of my journey with my new beginning.

09/22/2017

I needed a 93 to pass and got 132! I felt very prepared!

09/22/2017

Let me begin by saying that I have never been a strong multiple choice test taker so this kind of testing makes me nervous. As a social worker who has been working in the field for a couple of years, I thought I had the knowledge to pass. So when I signed up for the exam the first time, I gave myself two weeks to refresh and I went to an all-day training provided by ABSW. I went into the test site, was amazed at the difficulty of the test, and missed by 12 points. I had seen your ad in the NASW Newsletter and I ordered the learning system. When I went into the testing site and began the test, there were so many questions where I thought to myself, "I know this!", or "What would TDC tell me to do first?"  I took my break after completing question 85, gave myself a pep talk in the bathroom, had a drink of water, and plowed through the rest. I needed 101 to pass and scored 110. When I saw the word "PASSED" on the screen, I nearly cried. I cannot thank you enough for the extensive review, the quizzes, and the mock tests with the thorough rationals. I felt prepared and focused. I will absolutely recommend this program to anyone who is facing this test. Your program gave me the confidence I needed and I thank you again!

09/21/2017

I passed!!!!! The TDC material really prepared me for this exam!!! It felt like I was failing as I was taking the exam, but I kept hearing Amanda's voice in my head saying "it's going to feel like you're failing, but you are well prepared!". She was right!!! I was well prepared! I went through the study material twice just to make sure I retained as much as I could! Reading, hearing, and understanding the code of ethics really helped!!! Thank you TDC!!!!!

09/21/2017

This program helped provide a structure to my studying and direction to what material I needed to pay more attention to. It was a very comprehensive study guide and helped me pass the exam!

09/21/2017

You guys are amazing!!! I would recommend this to anyone who is studying for their exam, regardless if it is their 1st attempt or 4th!!!!  Thank you SO much!!!!!

09/21/2017

When I first began to prepare to study for my clinical exam I felt very overwhelmed, concerned over what areas to focus on and how to effectively break down questions. TDC took away all of that anxiety. The program does an outstanding job in taking the "thinking" out of how/what to study and lays it all out for you. The program really caters to various learning styles but the audio lectures were by far the most helpful part for me. Amanda did such a great job of explaining everything in a way that makes sense and is not overwhelming. I took extensive notes throughout the lectures, and it helped me a lot to go back and re-write all my notes after I had completed all the lectures. As I began to take the mock exams, I started second guessing myself, and it was so comforting to hear from Bethany that I was exactly where I needed to be! I went into the exam focused and calm and passed the clinical exam on my first try today! I am so thankful to TDC for preparing me so well!

09/21/2017

I think that the quizzes and quick studies are the most helpful study materials! Thank you so much for helping me out!

09/19/2017

I listened to the audios in my car over and over, did some sit down studying. I finished my test in less than 2 hours with 135 correct (needed 101) to pass. The reason I could go through the test so quickly was that the mock exams were very similar to the actual test and I was very prepared to identify what I should do first or next with a client. Amanda's voice and logic really helped solidify my choice every time I debated on an answer.

09/19/2017

I highly recommend the TDC for the ASWB Clinical social work exam. The actual exam questions were very similar to the mock exams I had taken. Thank you TDC for the email support I received 2 days before the exam, when I came very close to postponing my test date for the 3rd time. Seeing the word PASS at the end of the test was the best feeling!

09/19/2017

I am very grateful for the support and well organized study prep materials TDC provided. TDC eased my anxiety about testing, prepared me in passing my Law & Ethics and Clinical exam, and most importantly, I feel that I have become a much more competent therapist. THANK YOU so much; the best investment I ever made!!

09/18/2017

I am so glad I purchased TDC. It helped tremendously, especially the audio tutorials and the advice to take a break at the 85th question. The Quick Study sheets were helpful to review numerous times. Thank you!

09/18/2017

I would like to thank you for allowing veterans to use your services for free. I would highly recommend this program. Thank you!

09/18/2017

Thank you, thank you TDC!  My first attempt at the Clinical exam was on 9/15/17... and I passed!! Despite being fairly anxious, I entered the test center pretty confident TDC had prepared me with a solid base of information, useful test strategies, and effective reasoning skills.  Thankfully, that proved to be the case! The format and flow of the TDC prep course was efficient and user-friendly. I particularly benefitted from Amanda's audio presentations, which conveyed information in clear manner. It was easy to follow and pleasant to listen to. This prep program was excellent from start to finish. Two thumbs-up!!

09/17/2017

Thank you so much TDC! I passed my LCSW exam this morning and I contribute much of my success to your study program. It was a perfect combination of audio, readings, and quizzes. I went in to the test feeling confident and well prepared.

09/16/2017

I have used many other study materials while studying in the past. Since being approved to sit for my exam, I was overwhelmed with anxiety about actually setting a date. Once I learned about TDC, and started going through the process, I instantly felt empowered to go ahead and contact the testing center to make it official. I work many many hours a week and had little time to study. Being that most of the material was audio, I was able to listen to the lectures on my 1.5 hour commute to work and every other time I was in the car. Two weeks before the exam, I took more time to focus and listen to the lectures about 3 times and followed along with the quick studies. Also, the mock exams sealed the deal for me! I again was overwhelmed and didnt want to attempt failing, which I did. However, I gained complete confidence on test day! I plan to continue listening until my time expires to ensure I retain most of the information. I can't thank you enough for this program and support. I feel blessed and humbled to have had a special friend go out of her way to recommend this program; which also helped her pass as well.

09/14/2017

I am a terrible test taker and have ADHD so traditional testing has never worked for me. I did great in grad school writing papers and participating in fish bowl exercises, but could never pull it together to do hours of multiple choice tests. This study program helped me understand exactly how to think to pass the exam. Thanks Amanda!!

09/14/2017

Follow Us

Twitter