Social Work Reviews

I sincerely thank you for helping me pass the first time!

07/17/2017

TDC is amazing!! Understanding HOW to take the exam is the key, and I felt like this program really did that for me. I also felt more confident going into it than I would have trying to study the material on my own. Thank you, TDC!!

07/17/2017

I'm so happy a friend told me about TDC. I was challenged and challenged and challenged. Although I felt more confident about my understanding the morning of the exam, I still doubted myself a little because I was constantly challenged in regards to my understanding of the Law and Ethics for LCSW. The last minute pep talk rang in my head when I was taking the exam "answer and move on". Don't waste time going back and forth; go with the first thought. The exam was difficult, but I passed thanks to TDC and its prep talk (audio), material, and testing understanding over and over again! One down and one more to go....

07/14/2017

I felt that TDC's program fully prepared me for the exam. The tips to eat a piece of fruit once I got to the testing facility and then taking a break halfway to have a snack were invaluable. I appreciated the fact that there were materials that used different methods (quizzes, exams, online, paper version, audio, review, etc). Would highly recommend TDC to anyone who is going to be taking the LCSW exam!
 

07/15/2017

I am NOT a test-taker and failed the exam twice before taking this program and then finally passed. Amanda is so empowering and logic-minded, which was the perfect combination of what I needed. I felt ridiculously prepared and supported, pretty much going from feeling like a failure to feeling confident. Thanks so much TDC! I'll see you for the licensing exam next!

07/15/2017

I had taken the LMSW exam two times in Texas and failed. I was discouraged at first, but then this program was recommended to me. I signed up, even had a coupon to use, and immediately I knew that this program had great advice for studying and it all started to click! During my test, I followed Amanda's guidelines and I felt that I had conquered the exam!!! When I pressed submit, and it said "PASS," it took everything I had not to scream or squeal with excitement. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone struggling.

07/17/2017

I am so happy to announce that I passed the ASWB Clinical exam today!!! Your program was exceptional and on point to what the board is testing. From the bottom of my heart, thank you TDC for staying with me until I pass. It means more to me than you'll ever know. :)
 

07/17/2017

Amanda, I thank you and your team for this awesome program you have developed. I took your voice into the test with me, leaned in, focused and passed! I look forward to using your program in a few months to pass the LCSW clinical exam. Thank you again!

07/17/2017

I want to thank TDC for every bit of effort they put in to make this an amazing study place including the material sheets, the lectures, all the mock exams, the coaching session and the ability to email with any questions. What stood out to me was the Top 50 where Amanda not only gave the rationale for each question, but literally gave a mini-course on each topic. I went over those lectures many times and I know it helped me tremendously. The second thing that sticks out, and I know I passed because of this, was the lecture titled "Let's Talk Ethics."  When I took the exam there were all sorts of questions that I felt I didn't study for. One example was about how a social work student should market for their agency.  I never learned about marketing, but I did learn about the Code of Ethics. I firmly believe it was because of that lecture that I passed. One last note, I took this exam many times and over a long period of time. TDC was always there for me. When they say, "We are in it until you pass," they are 100%. Thank you Amanda, Bethany, Heidi and everyone at TDC.

 

07/17/2017

Your program was excellent, well organized and to the point. I am a visual learner, however your audio programs (sessions) were detailed and very helpful. I am not in private practice, so about 20% of the information was new to me. I feel I would not have been able to pass the exam without taking your program. Your program was well recommended by my SW colleagues and well worth it (met the expectations). I plan to use information from your program to teach my graduate social work students in the future. Well done TDC!!!!!!

07/11/2017

I have a good memory and do extremely well with memory based tests, however I tend to do poorly on deductive reasoning questions. I did the memorization preparation and then focused on the deductive reasoning. Then the morning before my exam I reviewed the deductive reasoning questions and logic for the answers to help me mentally prepare for answering the test questions correctly. Amanda and Bethany assisted me greatly in building my deductive reasoning skills with this exam and I passed on the first attempt!
 

07/08/2017

I felt very prepared after using this study program. The exam felt easier after taking the mock exams!

07/08/2017

The study material was right on point. I learned to think through the question stem and discern answers which helped me immensely. The material adequately addresses the most relevant topics and teaches to approach the vignettes from the Code of Ethics perspective. Most importantly, completing this course brought together my knowledge base and now I have a clear picture of my clinical skills. Thank you.

07/07/2017

I was required to take the exam in order to begin my 2nd attempt at gaining my LCSW.  However, having been out of the field for 18 years, my clinical knowledge was rusty and many many things had changed legally as well. Add to that only 2 weeks to study. This course not only gave me study tools to help me learn all the facts needed, but helped me regain the clinical thinking I would need to not only pass the test on my first try, but has also given me more confidence as I head into my ASW internship. It really is true you take the instructor with you into the exam. It was hard but I felt prepared. Thanks so much!

07/07/2017

Having used TDC to study and pass my L&E exam, I felt confident about the study program. I was well prepared going into the exam. There were no surprises. All of the actual exam questions were similar to the study questions I had mastered. The advice for taking a break and having a snack were more important than I could have anticipated. It was great to have Bethany's voice in mind encouraging me through the questions I felt unsure about. I passed well above the passing score. Thank you TDC!

07/07/2017

Having suffered severe test anxiety in the past, I found this no-nonsense, organized, direct, and simple system to be super useful. It was no more than I needed, yet everything that was necessary. The most important skills I needed to master to pass the exam, this system provided; strategies on how to analyze the questions, strategies to organize and think though answers only to have the right answer emerge, and to clearly identify what the test was testing. Also, I found the reminders of taking a break half way into the test, fueling up with fruit and juice, and exercising was exceptionally useful. Thank you, Amanda, Bethany, and staff at TDC! Cheers!

07/06/2017

I want to thank you for the study system you have developed!  It is EXCELLENT and I'm so grateful I found it online.  The Top 50 Topics helped me to funnel all the information into a manageable guide. The audios and Quick Studies made all the difference for me.  Hearing Amanda's voice as she explained each topic helped make the topics understandable and relatable in a way that made sense.  The quizzes and mocks were spot on in terms of preparing for the actual exam. The explanations and rationales for the answers were invaluable. You helped me learn how to think about the questions, and how to put the answers in order. As I sat in the exam I used your tool of envisioning a client in front of me, of being a supervisor, and of bringing Amanda in the room, and it all helped. Also taking a break at the 85 question mark, eating a piece of fruit and drinking some juice made such a difference. I felt energized when I came back to finish the last 85. I've struggled with the 4-hour limit in the past and on this exam, but I finished 15 minutes early with plenty of time to go back to review my marked questions!  I can't thank you enough for all I learned by working through your study system. It's well organized, thorough, and professional. I have already shared with colleagues my experience in using your study system and I will continue to do so. Thank you, thank you! I'm now a LCSW!!  

 

07/05/2017

Having a coach like Bethany was a great resource. I spoke with her the day before the exam and she helped me put things in perspective. Excellent study program. It covers all the essentials. Thank you!

 

07/03/2017

TDC was so amazing! I will without a doubt use you guys when I start to studying for my LCSW exam. Thanks so much!

07/01/2017

TDC helped me to learn how to think for the exam. I had been studying on my own for a month or two and started studying with TDC a week before my originally scheduled exam. I noticed I needed a bit more practice, so I postponed my exam for another week and began to use the TDC more intensively. Knowing the material is good, but knowing how to apply the material is more important, and TDC helps with just that.

07/01/2017

Follow Us

Twitter