Social Work Reviews

I passed the LCSW yesterday and I have this study program to thank. I have never felt more prepared for an exam due to studying through this program. It not only reminded me how to read the questions and answers, but provided me with the guidance on where I needed to focus my studies. I can't say enough positive remarks about how this program helped me to feel confident going into the exam!

10/19/2017

This program works! If you follow everything Amanda suggests you will pass! I am a horrible test taker, but the quick studies along with the lectures prepared me for the real tests, both of them... passed the first try!  Thank you Amanda and Bethany for your support and guidance.

10/19/2017

This program helped me to know what to study, how to focus my attention, what strategies to use and how to reason to figure out the best answer for the test questions. Each topic highlighted by this course was on the exam. It was GREAT to be able to talk with Bethany as needed!!!! I believe the number one thing that was MOST helpful was talking to Brittany, after my final mock exams, to figure out why my answers were wrong & understand rationale for the correct answers. THANK YOU BETHANY!!!!!! I wish you and your family well.

10/19/2017

I could truly hear you guiding me through the exam and throughout the process of elimination. I am also excited to say a lot of the practice material was on or similarly addressed on the exam.

10/17/2017

I scored 118 points in about 2 hours and 10 minutes. Unlike the Law and Ethics exam, many of the questions were brand new to me, but I was able to apply the TDC learning principles to score a 79%! TDC not only trained me to pass the CA Law and Ethics Exam, and the ASWB exam, but it taught me to think and prioritize for real life situations. I am 100% convinced that TDC has cultivated me into a next level therapist, and I recommend this program to everyone I know who is in line to take these exams.

10/18/2017

Still in disbelief that I passed the exam! I purchased the TDC combo package in 2015 and have had access to TDC since 2015. I want to thank the TDC team for being supportive and being able to reset the program and give me access to the program until I passed. It is true that TDC is with you until you pass! Thank you Amanda Rowan and Bethany Vanderbilt for your input on the audios, Bethany for reaching out to me when I failed, and Megan and Lindsay for the extensions and resetting the program after failing. The program is easy to use and gives you quick studies and highlights questions like FIRST, NEXT, and BEST. On this last try to pass my exam, I went over the rationales, reviewed the Top 50 Topics and Law and Ethics before my exam date. I then took my time during the exam, slowed down my thought process and thought to myself what would Amanda do, and also had positive mantras throughout the process. Thank you TDC for everything! Couldn't have done it without you!

10/17/2017

Thank you Therapist Development Center! I passed the ASWB exam my first try. You prepared me well.

10/17/2017

This program did an excellent job at teaching me how to reason through the questions, which was very helpful with the exam. I used TDC for both the Law and Ethics exam and the Clinical exam, and passed both exams the first time. I highly recommend this program to anyone preparing for their exam.

10/16/2017

I felt confident and prepared as I sat down to take my test. Thank you.

10/16/2017

I felt very prepared with this study program. I passed on my first try with six weeks of study time and I was well prepared on the day of the exam. Thanks again to Bethany for giving me an extra vote of confidence by emailing with encouragement the week before my test. Excellent study system and helpful coaching!

10/16/2017

I strongly recommend the Therapist Development Center to prepare you for your License Exam. I used this company's program to study for the LMSW, and 3 years later, the LCSW. I used other products (flashcards, and a study guide) to prepare for the LMSW exam, but the structure of this program is what was most beneficial for me. When it was time to study for the LCSW, I put complete faith in the TDC program and couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you Amanda!

09/16/2017

Amanda and Bethany, I would like to thank you so much for your help in helping me pass my clinical exam on my third attempt! I struggle with high test anxiety where I often space out and "freeze." I spent months and months crying and stressing over this exam when I used other study books and sites, and ended up failing my exam twice. After going through the TDC study system, I felt confident and prepared to tackle those reasoning questions. Although, I am not the best test taker because of my anxiety and difficulty in choosing between the last two options of multiple choices, I utilized all the skills that were taught through TDC and it helped me throughout my clinical exam. I continued to have your voice in my head Amanda, saying "what would Amanda do..." and utilizing positive statements like "I am confident. I am capable. I am going to attack this test and pass!" Again, thank you so much. A huge weight of stress has been lifted off my shoulders after passing my clinical exam, and I am so grateful for your support. THANK YOU!

10/15/2017

I just wanted to thank TDC for helping me finally pass this last exam of becoming a Licensed Clinical Social Worker. This was honestly my 3rd attempt. This time around I was more focused and able to apply the strategies learned through this program to the real exam today. The Top 50 topics, DSM review, Code of Ethics, Theories, Quick Studies, and mock exams were very helpful in helping me prepare this last time around. Another BIGGEST thing was managing my anxiety. I just want to encourage those of you who are still working on getting license to never give up on passing this exam. It doesn't matter how many times you have to take this exam, just keep believing in yourself! I'm so happy I can now move onto more opportunities in my career and everything else in my life. Best of luck to everyone else who is taking the Clinical!

10/14/2017

This program helped me immensely. Speaking as a Veteran, I appreciate the great support! One exam down, one to go.

10/13/2017

I'm so relieved that I passed the LCSW Law & Ethics Exam on the first attempt. The TDC study materials helped me prepare for the test by focusing my study on particular topics and teaching me the reasoning behind the answers. Thank you!

10/11/2017

I studied less than two weeks, which I do not recommend doing. However, that says a lot regarding the study material. I passed my exam!!

10/11/2017

I really appreciated how comprehensive the TDC system was covering the surface of a lot of topics. Being a kinesthetic learner, the incorporation of listening to lectures with reading material and taking notes was very helpful for me. The tips for breaking down the questions and answers and preparing physically by incorporating specific routines before studying were surprisingly helpful. I have and will definitely recommend TDC to friends who will be taking their license exam in the near future!

10/09/2017

I passed! This test was harder than what I had to do in grad school. However, the pre-tests and the rationales really helped me in understanding how to take the test. How to take it is the trick because, of course, we know what is legal and what is ethical; that is our bread and butter. However, you might not know what is right FIRST. That's what TDC can do for you. Learn what is important first.

10/09/2017

This programs study material was helpful in understanding the key concepts and how to identify the best response given the information provided on the test questions. I felt that the knowledge was based on real experiences, which not only helped me pass the test, but is important when various legal and ethical situations arise in the workforce. This program was great and easy to navigate especially for someone like me with a busy schedule. THANKS!

10/08/2017

I passed my LCSW exam on the first try today using TDC! I was pressed for time and worried that 2 months was too short of a time to prepare. I started a new full time job at the beginning of my studies too so I really felt overwhelmed and didn't know where to start. I took a NASW prep course and also had a few other books I was using at first, but I eventually did away with those guides and only used TDC materials. I followed the study plan laid out with this program and stay committed. Everything was outlined already, which took the guess work out of what to focus on and eliminated a lot of my anxiety. I had two conversations with Bethany closer to my test date and felt really confident with the support and guidance she provided me. I felt the mock exams and practice tests were the most helpful! I took a break halfway through just as recommended. I couldn't get an accommodation but contacted my test center and was able to bring in cough drops for an extra blood sugar boost at Bethany's suggestion. All of these suggestions helped and I will definitely recommend this program to others in the profession. Thanks TDC!
 

10/07/2017

Follow Us

Twitter