Social Work Reviews

I had attended a prep class for the LICSW exam and a book was provided. I felt anxious because there were no clear direction on what to study. The lecture was horrible and the book was thick with too much information. This was not the case with this program. I felt it guided me on what to study and I did not feel overwhelmed with information. I felt confident the day of the exam and I passed! The study materials were right on target with the exam. I credit this program for my level of confidence and preparation. Thank you!! I will recommend this program to all my colleagues and graduate student interns.

03/30/2017

Just wanted to drop a little note to say thank you so much! Your materials were so easy to folllow, spot on and I PASSED!! I only missed 20 questions on the big exam which was well above the amount for my particular exam. I would recommend this service to anyone studying for this big exam!

03/30/2017

Purchase Therapist Development Center's LCSW Law and Ethics program and you will PASS, it is that SIMPLE...Advice from a Chronic Nervous Test-Taker.

03/30/2017

I was super nervous about the famous LCSW exam. I've heard the horror stories about how it is difficult to pass the first time. This program really made me feel as confident as I could feel going into the exam. It covered all of the topics and more importantly taught how to think when taking the exam. I would highly recommend this program! I am so relieved that I passed and every time I had a question Bethany was there to answer it!
 

03/29/2017

I believe that TDC really helped with identifying ways to critically think about the exam questions.

03/29/2017

I wanted to thank you for helping me with my study schedule, planning and following through with my study center. Everything was easy to follow, but as well the audio, review, and mock exams/practice tests helped me visualize myself in the moment. Thank you for making the program user friendly and supportive. It felt great to pass my ASWB Clinical examination yesterday and I look forward to starting this new journey in my social work career.

03/29/2017

I wanted to reach out thank you for making this amazing study guide. I get a bit of anxiety thinking of taking multiple choice types of test. Most of my friends have passed both exams and highly recommended TDC. I went for it, and I felt it was great!! The way that is set up really caters to different ways of learning. I liked that I felt that I actually understood law and ethics relating to clinical social work both in the exam and in practice. I appreciated the pep talk and I absolutely loved that TDC was there for me when I ended up needing an extension after a personal tragedy. Thank you so much! Can't wait to get started studying for the clinical exam!

03/28/2017

I felt extremely prepared, thanks to TDC! As well prepared as you can be for such an exam. Thank you Amanda and TDC!!!
 

03/27/2017

I want to thank the folks at TDC for this wonderful program. It helped me not only pass my ASWB Clinical Exam today but my Law & Ethics exam as well. I was experiencing some health-related issues during the past year and I appreciate the support with providing me extensions on my program. Thank you!

03/27/2017

I passed my exam on the very first try and I wholeheartedly credit my success to the TDC program. It is so well organized and extremely thorough, that as long as you go over the provided material you will be sufficiently prepared to pass, pass, pass!

03/28/2017

I love the Therapist Development Center! I completed the program- step by step over a period of three months- and passed the LCSW California Law and Ethics exam on my first try. The material in the study program is the same material on the test. I felt well-prepared. It's true that there are strange and confusing questions on the test which are most likely the experimental questions. These questions can really trick you into thinking you are doing poorly while you're taking the test. It was helpful to have just listened to Amanda's final pep talk in which she reminds you that you can pass the test even if (while you're taking it) you feel like you're not passing. That helped me stay calm and confident. Now I'm going to order the clinical exam materials and get ready for the next exam.  Thanks Amanda and TDC!

03/27/2017

I passed the CA Law and Ethics exam using TDC, so it was an easy decision to use it for my LCSW clinical exam. I am thrilled to say I passed this one on my first attempt as well. I think what helped me the most was listening to the lectures on my commute to and from work. I could start to 'sing along with Amanda' like I was playing my favorite mix tape! As valuable as the straight clinical information is, I know I was much better prepared by looking at the questions and being in tune with reasoning and understanding the intent of what they were asking on the exam- very critical in questions that are asking about appropriate interventions for populations with which I have absolutely no experience. All this to say, I am an enthusiast endorser for TDC!

03/27/2017

Thank you for your mentoring. I passed the LCSW exam today.

03/27/2017

I just passed my Clinical test for AZ.  I failed the first time because I was overwhelmed and under prepared.  Thanks to you, your staff, and the concepts you presented, I better understood the principles of what should the social worker "do first, next", the notion of filing child abuse or suspicion reports, confidentiality etc. I felt very confident and it paid off! I will definitely recommend this program to others. Thanks again.

03/27/2017

I used TDC to study for the exam and passed the first time!! I feel TDC gave me the confidence and skills to pass the test without any difficulty. This is a great study program!!!
 

03/27/2017

This was exactly the prep class I was looking for. I had no idea what I was getting into when I signed up for the exam- this class quickly got me up to speed. I have to also mention that the lectures were not only helpful in terms of prepping for the exam content, but there were many, many quality social work lessons sprinkled throughout which I feel helped me in the bigger picture of making progress professionally.

03/26/2017

Where do I start.....I PASSED the ASWB LCSW exam in FLORIDA on Saturday 3/25/2017. I've been out of grad school since 2007. I've tried many study programs and prep class seminars. But all fell short of exceptions and I didn't know where to start. But one day I came across the TDC information and read the reviews. I too was looking for study materials to help me reach my LCSW goal. I connected with coach Bethany and she answered all of my questions. In December 2016, I took the exam and missed it by 6 points. I was devastated  and didn't know what to do. I reached out to coach Bethany and we talked about what happened and how to tackle the test again. TDC extended my study program and was with me the entire time. To be honest I had MAJOR anxiety and the test center environment made me feel like I was checking into prison. So I made a plan, changed my study habits and my test site which was about 3 hours away from home to help with my anxiety. It paid off! The program works, I just followed what Amanda and coach Bethany said. On my final Mock exam I got a 76%, even though I was in the 84%-90% on the other exams. I freaked out so I called Bethany. The additional one-on-one coaching  was VERY helpful for me and helped me process  the information and look at my patterns. On Friday after talking to Bethany it all clicked. I had the AHA moment. I got this, my attitude changed. I took my walks and conditioned my body/mind. All of which Amanda recommends you do. On test day, I listened to the Pep talk and the 'Let's talk Ethics.' I've already recommended your program. AMANDA and BETHANY thank you so much for helping me pass.

03/26/2017

This program was recommended by many of my colleagues in Riverside County Behavioral Health.  It is simple to say that they were right to recommend it and all past the first time!!!!

03/27/2017

After taking the LMSW exam twice, and coming shy by 2 points, I was stressed. I was recommended to try your program, and am SO happy I decided to make the choice. I passed with 5 points more than what I needed! This program was super easy to follow and very detailed. The study guide covered all of the areas needed for the exam, and the suggested study time was perfect. The mock exams and reviews were also very helpful. I will definitely recommend TDC to future candidates.
 

03/27/2017

I graduated a little under a year ago and since then have taken and failed the LMSW exam twice before I purchased this study material. Each time I took it, I failed by 11 questions which was an indicator that there was a gap in the information I needed to know. The Therapist Development Center study material was by far the best thing I have purchased. Having Amanda go through each question and explain why your answer was correct or wrong certainly changed the way I chose my answers. Also, another benefit is that you can take it on the go! I would have my headphones on, connected to my cell phone and listening to the audios whenever I had a chance, whether I was working out, cleaning up, in the car, etc.The information I gather from this was detailed from the beginning to the end. Oh, and I cannot forget about Heidi, who is the The Therapist Development Center Coach. She was awesome! When I submitted questions, she answered them right away. I felt as if I had my personal coach at the dial of my fingers. This program was developed with YOU in mind. Sure it costed $250 ($230 for me because I found a discount online), but it is money well spent considering what you get and the outcome.

03/27/2017

Follow Us

Twitter