Social Work Reviews

Today made six times I sat for this exam. I thank you so much for bring order to my life in regards to studying for the exam. Before, I was all over the place - in a hot air balloon - with study material. I followed the plan, stuck with it, and it paid off. I needed 96 correct answers to pass. I answered 101 questions correctly. Whoooo hooooo!! I'll be back in 90 days for the LCSW exam. Thanks again!

08/23/2017

I cannot thank TDC enough for their materials and exam prep! I have recommended this program to ALL of my colleagues and for good reason. The materials are well organized and that was so profoundly different than other study guides that just hand you a book and say "go, learn this". The different methods all blend together and are perfect. You really get your money's worth! Thank you, thank you!

08/23/2017

I struggled with the NJ LSW exam and I took it 4 times before I passed it. With the help of this program I was able to pass the LCSW on my first attempt. Thank you!

08/23/2017

Thank you TDC! This was my first attempt taking the Clinical exam and I passed!! I really appreciate the program's structure and variety of comprehensive study tools. I used a different study company for Law & Ethics, and I'm glad I switched it up for the Clinical Exam with TDC!

08/23/2017

I had been putting off taking the CA Law and Ethics exam for months as I was so scared and nervous. Several coworkers recommended The Therapist Development Center. I studied for 2 weeks and felt so much more informed, and I felt that I was really truly understanding what I learned. Feeling much more confident, I scheduled the test for a week later and PASSED on my first try. While taking it, I realized how incredibly prepared for the exam I was as many of the practice quizzed had almost identical vignettes. I have recommended the program to several other coworkers and I know that I will be back come time for my licensure exam!
 

08/23/2017

Thank you so much for this course! It was recommended to me by a co-worker and I am so appreciative! The set up of the program to include lectures, quick studies, quizzes etc is excellent! It was encouraging and supportive and I have recommended it to others to use. When I needed an extension due to when I scheduled my exam, the process was easy. The topics covered seem all inclusive, and discussion on the process to answering questions is helpful!

08/23/2017

The organization of the study materials and topics was extremely helpful. It allowed me to focus and manage my time to prep for the L&E. The practice exams helped me master possible scenarios for the test, apply concepts, and build my confidence. The pep talk was particularly helpful at reducing my anxiety the day before the L&E exam.

08/22/2017

The Therapist Development Center (TDC) study guide helped me prepare for the test as well as enjoy time away from studying, with my family. I usually put a great amount of pressure on myself to memorize anything and EVERYTHING. However, I viewed this study guide as "smart studying" instead of "studying to be smart". I felt a great amount of confidence the night before and day of my test. I believed I was going to pass before I took the test! Thank you to TDC for the support in preparing me for the licensure.

08/22/2017

I felt prepared for the exam and Bethany was available to answer any questions and help me address my anxiety. I do feel as though I am a better clinician because of this program.

08/19/2017

I didn't have the time to explore tons of other study options for the L&E exam, so I just used TDC; and I passed! As I progressed through the course, I could feel my confidence build. By the end, I felt well-prepared. Actually, I found the TDC practice questions more challenging than the ones actually on the exam! I'm so grateful to TDC and will definitely use it for my other exams. Thank you TDC!

08/19/2017

I want to thank TDC. I failed the test twice before learning about TDC through a colleague of mine. I felt very prepared for the exam as well as confident that I would pass. The program is very thorough, easy to follow, and the audio was the part that really helped me. When I got stuck, I used the techniques to put the answers in order. I would recommend this program to others because I wouldn't have passed without the guidance, test taking techniques, and the organization of the materials. Thank you TDC!!!!!

08/19/2017

I really had no idea what to expect from the LCSW exam when I took this all on and from Step 1 TDC gave me a good idea of what I would need to do to prepare and pass this exam. I followed the steps and had the one-on-one support from Bethany when I had questions or got confused. I am happy to report I passed on the first attempt!  The only comment I have is that my test center would not allow me access to my locker on any break that I took during the exam so I ran out of steam as Amanda said would happen. I ate a banana right before the exam and took a bathroom break at question 85 as suggested, but by question 100 I was so hungry and tired that concentrating was VERY hard. I honestly heard Amanda's voice saying "C'mon Karen, lean In and finish this thing!" I did power through but, the 2nd half of the exam was really hard for me. I did call my test center in advance and knew that was their rule, so I tried to fuel up beforehand.  So, call accommodations to find out options in advance if you think this might happen to you too.  Good luck!

08/19/2017

Absolutely the best preparation program available. Thank you!

08/17/2017

I would not have passed the exam without this study program. Not only did I learn the necessary information, but with each practice test I learned how to think about each question.

08/16/2017

I used your materials for the Law and Ethics and also had great results. I had several colleagues who had used other materials and did not pass. I recommended your materials, they utilized and they passed.  Thank you for all you do!

08/16/2017

The first time I took the exam, I used a different prep resource and I failed the exam. Maybe reading a whole book to learn the material was not my style of learning. Hence, I tried TDC and I loved it. The material was well organized and explained. In my opinion, the set-up of the program and different variations (audio, worksheets, quizzes, charts) made the program engaging with a different fun way of learning. I really enjoyed the audios because they felt like a casual conversation with a colleague, compared to other professional, proper boring material. The worksheets where also a great quick go-to tool or reminder. Definitely will be using this for my licensure exam!

08/16/2017

I used this program in its early days to pass the CA written and vignette exams 5 years ago (when Amanda still offered live sessions). I was 6/8 months pregnant and passed both the first time. Since I moved to a new state and found myself having to take the national exam, I started reviewing my old study materials but felt overwhelmed. So I decided to utilize the new system and loved the structure. It made it easy to fit studying into by busy schedule as a mom of two young ones. I felt confident going in and passed with flying colors!  Thank you Amanda and Bethany!

08/16/2017

I am beyond grateful for the Therapist Development Center. I passed the LCSW California Law and Ethics Exam on my first try while 38 weeks pregnant and supporting my mom as she battles cancer. Thank you TDC for the support and awesome study material!!

08/15/2017

I could not have passed without your program. I learned so much, not just for the test, but for real life application. I know I am a better clinician because of your program. Thank you!

08/14/2017

I purchased the TDC study program for my LCSW exam on the advice of a colleague. I found the program to be very well organized and it really helped me to prepare for the test. I felt confident going in and I passed on the first try.

08/14/2017

Follow Us

Twitter