Social Work Reviews

Thank you TDC!! I took my LMSW Exam today and passed with flying colors!  On my first attempt! My version needed 96 correct, and I had 117! I found this program late into my studying, but I am SO HAPPY I decided to use this program! I went by the reviews, and am happy to add myself to your list of satisfied customers!

04/20/2017

I am very appreciative of the tireless work that Robin did getting back to me. I never asked any question without an immediate turnaround- oftentimes to more than 5 questions per night.

04/19/2017

I am very happy to say I passed my Law and Ethics test on the first try. I am extremely grateful and highly recommend the Therapist Development Center for anyone who needs support in studying. This program was very thorough. I really enjoyed the audio and the printed copies. What also really helped me was the practices quizzes! During my time studying for the Law and Ethics exam I was pregnant and felt very supported and confident after reviewing the materials. I also was really supported by Robin Gluck who always responded to any questions I had regarding the study prep program. Now that I have passed the Law and Ethics exam I plan to study for the Clinical exam and my goal is to take the Clinical exam before I have my baby and pass in order to be licensed! Thank you! :)
 

04/19/2017

Thank you so much for helping me study and prepare for this exam.  I'm not a test taker and I tend to skip important information when reading the question/stem. Being able to take the practice exams and listen to the rationales helped me to focus and catch what the question was actually asking. I passed my exam today!! I would recommend this program to anyone prepping for this exam.

04/17/2017

I felt so confident and prepared going into this exam! I was able to pace myself over the course of a 5 weeks and balanced studying with self-care. The mock exams are so similar to the real test! There are a ton that are reasoning-based and "What should you do first?" TDC really prepared me for success!

04/18/2017

I bought the TDC program exactly two weeks before taking my LCSW exam because I wasn't feeling totally confident with the study materials I had reviewed previously, and realized that it was well worth the investment if I passed on my first test attempt (consider the high price of the exam, waiting 3 months in between testing if you fail, salary increases for licensure, etc). This was a last minute decision I made after reading all of the success stories of people who failed using other resources and passed using TDC. I found the TDC program to be very user-friendly and beyond helpful in preparing me to understand the content of the test and as well as the thinking strategies to apply to different questions. I took the coaches voices and thinking into the test with me- it truly helped! The audio explanations and rationales on quizzes/mock exams were the most helpful to me. You'd be surprised how much more helpful it is to listen to these explanations aloud. I do not think I would have gone into the test with the same level of confidence without completing the TDC program. I will admit, I was overwhelmed by the amount of content included in the program, being that I only had 2 weeks to complete the program, but I was able to go through the entire program by studying intensely in those 2 weeks (while working full time). It is possible! I scored a 123 on my exam and needed a 97 to pass. I was more than prepared using this resource. Thank you TDC coaches for this comprehensive study resource, I am thrilled to have passed on my first attempt and will highly recommend this program to anyone taking the LCSW exam.

04/17/2017

I was referred to this program by a friend who was also studying for the exam. I had already paid $300 dollars for a 2 day crash course and did not remember anything that was beneficial from those 2 long days of cramming, where there were 20 people in the room sitting elbow to elbow (very uncomfortable). I am an avid audio book guru, therefore the style of this study course was right up my alley. I was able to review the information at work, in the car, in the hair salon (anywhere and everywhere). The quick study and quizzes were heaven sent. I was extremely nervous on the day of the test and I replayed the final wrap up right before I went to the testing sight. I did as you recommended and reviewed the marked questions only changing the answer if I had an 'Ah ha' moment. At the end when I hit submit my heart raced rapidly and when the congratulations sign came up on the screen I wanted to shout (but others were still testing). I give thanks to my savior and the Therapist Development Center for being able to say that I am a LICENSED CLINICAL SOCIAL WORKER. My sister is in the field and just began working on her supervision hours. I have already told her that she MUST obtain this program. I will forever spread the word. Thank you.

04/15/2017

I love all of the different types of preparation we are given! Amanda and Bethany are EXTREMELY thorough and informative.

04/15/2017

I used TDC for Law and Ethics and passed the first time. I decided to use TDC, again, to study for the clinical exam. So glad I did because I passed it on my first try! The mock exams that TDC provides  are almost identical to the real thing. I recommend this program to anyone who wants to pass the first go around:)
 

04/14/2017

TDC helped me think critically on the LCSW exam. The test was challenging, but with Amanda in my head and applying her thinking/test strategies I was able to think through the difficult questions. I passed with flying colors with plenty of time to spare. I did not have to mark any questions and followed the tools provided by TDC in order to pass my exam. The best tip that I kept on telling myself is to tolerate the uncertainty because I did feel it. I kept on being positive, taking deep breaths and remembered to place things in order. Thank you TDC for the easy and enjoyable study guide curriculum. I will miss studying with you all!

04/13/2017

This is an excellent and concise program to use!!! The lectures are spot on and detailed. They ladies who run this are also VERY helpful and responsive when you email your questions and they are generous with their extensions...definitely worth the investment.  I am very happy I used this program and I will definitely be recommending this program to others!

04/12/2017

Thanks to this program I was very well prepared and confident going into the exam. I was able to stay focused on the test questions, and pushed through the exam with minimal to no test anxiety. I am very grateful for all of the support offered from TDC. This program is awesome!!

04/12/2017

This study system does not just teach to the test. It helps you gain clarity in critical thinking, in situations that you may have been in within your practice, or will encounter. It also helps you to think outside the box in terms of how you prepare for the exam (physical and mental health of the studier). It was simply awesome!!!

04/12/2017

This is an excellent program- I felt prepared even though I crammed for the exam in 2 weeks. The materials were organized in a way that made studying easy. I appreciate the quick reviews and some of the questions on the mock exams were very close to the ones on the actual exam.

04/11/2017

April 4, 2017 I passed my LMSW exam, thanks to your program. It is truly one of a kind. I have done several workshops, including the BootCamp and none compares to your concise material. Your material provided the guidance needed to read the questions on the exam and understand what is being asked, so that the correct answer is selected. I studied using your material and passed my exam after failing numerous times. My Coach Heidi was also helpful as she provided clarity to any concern I had. She encouraged me throughout the process. Therefore today, I am extending a heartfelt THANK YOU to your program.

04/11/2017

Thanks for your help in studying for the LCSW exam. You were very responsive when I had questions. I passed with an 83.33%.
 

04/10/2017

Honestly, I was skeptical that I would be prepared enough for the test. When I was taking the test, I was so confident, it amazed me! The materials covered all of the relevant topics. The practice questions were so close to the actual questions. And all of the tips about how to approach questions were so on-point. I needed 97 correct to pass and I got 123. Thank you Therapist Development Center!!!!

04/10/2017

I took my LCSW exam April 10, 2107 and I PASSED! Thank you Bethany and Amanda for all your help and the excellent study materials. I have already recommended the program to several of my colleagues.
 

04/10/2017

I took L&E with TDC and really enjoyed it and passed, so I knew for my ASWB LCSW exam I was going to use TDC (as all my friends/co-workers said TDC was best, too). I accidentally bought the wrong test- out of my anxiety, and TDC was wonderful and switched it in less than 24 hours so I could start studying the correct material. I really felt they touched every part I was tested on. Thank you TDC!

04/10/2017

I had a lot of anxiety about the test but TDC really helped me break studying up into manageable pieces. Throughout the exam I reflected back on Amanda's explanations and reminders that so much of the test is trusting that you know the info and managing stress. Also Bethany responded to my concerns quickly and affirmatively and made me feel much better. Thanks TDC!!

04/10/2017

Follow Us

Twitter