Social Work Reviews

Thank you! Thank you! I PASSed! I was so upset that this was my 4th time taking the test and my limited license was going to expire this year.  I have never been a great test taker and the nerves really get to me.  I have taken past courses to help take the test, I have studied with study partners, and reviewed a multitude of study materials and I was still not passing this test by a few points.  Then, someone mentioned this program and I knew I had to try it!  This program kept me focused, helped me study the proper material, and provided me confidence in reading the questions. Thank you to my coach, Bethany!  She helped me so much to understand the content effectively and gave individualized care.  I can confidently state that Therapist Development Center helped me successfully PASS this test!

01/06/2014

Thank you TDC for helping me prepare and pass both LCSW exams on the first try.  Your concise information, strategies, and timelines gave me the tools and confidence to study successfully.  The online practice tests were convenient and essential to help me prepare for the real exams.  It shows that you care to help people attain licensure and not solely to make a profit.

01/06/2014

I want to thank the Therapist Development Center for preparing me with confidence to go out and successfully pass the Florida Clinical Exam. I had spent so much money on other programs that were of no use and left me doubting myself and my abilities. Your program restored confidence in me that I could pass after feeling discouraged for some time. The Therapist Development Center thoroughly prepared me with the necessary skills and strategies that I needed to successfully pass the LCSW exam. I not only learned how to logically problem solve through the questions but I truly feel that the information I received through the program enhanced my knowledge and way I approach my role as a Social Worker. Thank you so much for taking the time to create a program that really helps social workers better understand the social work profession as a whole and how to conquer what seemed to be an impossibility! I strongly recommend your program and hope that my testimony encourages others to press on and keep on keeping on like the Therapist Development Center made me think and feel. Thank you so much for ALL that you do!

01/04/2014

I am not one to write a public review, however, the Therapist Development Center (TDC) provided me an outstanding prep course—I passed the LCSW exam today on my first try!! I only wish I had found this course prior to investing in a 2 day powerpoint course. The TDC provided an informational AUDIO with approach strategies to taking the LCSW test – and a process to systematically think through questions. I loved the DSM audio that offered information in ways our “brain likes to hear.” The clarity of the quick studies, quizzes, mock quizzes and tests with audio rationales really helped me prepare for this exam. I was so appreciative oLif being able to schedule a phone call a few days before the exam for last minute questions. The last strategy audio included great suggestions for test day. Thank you!

01/04/2014

I'm so glad I found TDC! This program was so helpful and so easy to follow. I'm so excited to share that I passed my test!! I would highly recommend TDC.

01/04/2014

The first time I took the exam I did use Therapist Development Center study materials, but I only studied for about 8 days.  I missed the exam by 8 questions. I recently took the exam again and again I used these study materials. This time I studied for a month and pass the exam. I know the study materials work great because when I was reviewing the second time around I remembered everything I had studied before. I know the first time I did not study enough. I loved this program if I would have studied more the first time around I would have definitely passed it. I am planning to buy the program for the second exam.

01/03/2014

After using three other testing systems and failing the first time around, I began using TDC. TDC made so much more sense and was very applicable to the real test. Thank you so much! I passed today and best of all I felt confident! Officially an LCSW thanks to TDC!

01/03/2014

Your program is excellent!! It was very clear to understand and organize with my prior knowledges. I passed LCSW Stardard exam on 12/30/13.

12/30/2013

I am so impressed by this program and highly recommend it. I used another test prior and felt lost and overwhelmed.  With this program I came to actually enjoy learning and even found a new respect for the NASW code of ethics to really understand how it guides our practice. I thank you for creating this program.  I am so happy and now can focus on the next step in my career :)

01/03/2014

Thank You TDC. It was a great experience studying with TDC material. I felt confident and secure about taking the 1st and 2nd part of the LCSW examination. I start off the 2014 year as an LCSW. Thanks so much.

01/03/2014

At age 56, it was most intimidating to be required to take the National Board Exam after being out of graduate school for over 20 yrs. My first exam was taken (1995) in a state that administered an equivalent exam but upon moving to NC, I was required to take the ASWB National Exam.   Your study system was excellent in preparing me for the exam.  The lectures as well as the practice tests were clear and informative.  It would be great if this study material could be incorporated into a class for graduate students. I got 134 questions correct out of 150.  Thanks for your assistance! 

01/02/2014

Today I passed the California LCSW Clinical Vignette Exam! It is honestly because of TDC that I passed my exam. I prepared for about 2 to 3 weeks and repeated the information on this study bank for about 3x's. I did not use any other study bank but the Therapist Development Center . At first it felt short but I had so much faith in it that I continued reviewing the material. I went into the exam feeling a sort of anxious but also feeling confident in my ability to pass this exam . I won't deny this is a hard exam -but totally duable! I emailed TDC with several questions and had Amanda Rowan and Yirley Corea respond to my questions.  For those who are planning on taking this exam- do not bother with other study banks .... use TDC ... this is definitely a true testament that TDC is the #1 study bank for the LCSW exams. Thank you TDC for creating such an outstanding study bank! You are amazing in what you do...you defintiely deserve recognition for this!

12/19/2013

After failing the exam the first time I was devastated. I thought that the info I received from different companies got me where I needed to be. I was wrong. Once I studied the information on the Therapist Development Center I thought, "Where is all the pages and pages of information; this seems too easy." I trusted in the process and followed the directions and I was surprised how simple the exam ended up being the second time. Additionally, I was able to speak to my coach on the phone which let me know how much they cared for my success.  I knew for an assurity that the answers I was picking on the exam were correct. Trust me when I say, if you want to pass the exam this is the ONLY program you need. 

12/30/2013

That was the worst test I've ever taken.  Learning the rationales, imagining WWAD (what would Amanda do?) and following the test day strategies helped me through the 200 gut-wrenching questions and PASS! I will be signing up for the clinical vignette course right after I finish writing this sentence.

12/19/2013

Thank you for a great study guide! I was very nervous to take the exam but after using this study guide I felt very confident. It was wonderful to have an answer to a question less than 24 hours after it was emailed. Thanks for a great study guide.

12/20/2013

I'm happy to share that I passed the test yesterday!! I started my studies with another organization's materials which I found to be extremely bulky and not well organized (not to mention, a tough graphic layout that made it feel as though I was reading an encyclopedia). I switched over to TDC when I found some practice questions online, read some of the blogs and found the style to be very clear and very well organized. The accessibility of staff (including Amanda's call to address some of my anxieties) was helpful as were the study and test-taking strategies. The materials allowed me to hear, do, and see everything which was great as my learning style is eclectic. I found the lectures and mock exams really helpful in reasoning through everything. And I found the last minute lecture to be really great in reminding me of the most important strategies. Thank you! I have no doubt that I'll ace the Vignette exam too.

12/24/2013

I passed the LCSW this morning!!! Thank you for the excellent program. I will tell any one who needs to pass this type of exam to TDC

12/28/2013

This was the perfect program, the tips and items reviewed were exactly what was on the exam! I have to admit when I first bought the program I freaked out over the cost and thought I had what I needed from taking the ASWB exam, wouldn't gain anything from recorded lectures and tried to return it... Amanda called me personally from her cell phone in the evening no less, talked me through my concerns and anxiety and allowed me to try it free for a week. I tried it out and knew from the first lecture it was spot on. Another time I called to check in to extend my material and ask a question.. when my email didn't work in a reply they called! The personal attention, expertise and accessible material day helped me tremendously. This center is run by folks who truly care and are dedicated to the profession! I look forward to using the vignette material the "go pass my exam"!

12/28/2013

First, thank you. I had failed on my first attempt on the Clinical exam, which was very disappointing since I had purchased materials from another company and was very diligent in my preparation. Your system to prepare for the clinical exam was very thorough and relevant, unlike my previous preparation. I only wish I would have known about the Therapist Development Center prior to taking the Clinical exam the first time. I followed your study system exactly as it was laid out and I had no problem passing the exam with flying colors. Thanks again.

12/30/2013

Your programs was spot on. I realized the value in your program when I heard your explanation of the study guide and test mentality. Thank you for creating this program.

12/27/2013

Follow Us

Twitter