Social Work Reviews

I passed my Clinical exam on the first try! I felt very prepared and had over 30 minutes to spare when I completed the last question. I didn't want to click end, so I let the clock run out. :)
 

06/29/2017

I failed the first time, but passed after taking the TDC course!

06/29/2017

I found it extremely useful listening to the audios while I was driving in the car. The practice tests were good and I felt extremely prepared to handle the questions. I also found the pep talks helpful and thought about it during the test, particularly "attack the test, take it aggressively, and because it's a reasoning test it's normal to feel unsure about some of the responses to questions."  I'm very glad I used the Therapist Development Center and would have failed without it.

06/29/2017

Great program for working parents to get you started studying, breaking material into segments you can study on your time, thoroughly covering the material, and calming your test nerves.

06/29/2017

I appreciated the attention to details that TDC offered including the audio lessons. All the materials helped me feel very prepared for both the LMSW and LCSW exams. I took both exams a couple years post graduation and TDC helped me brush up on my test taking skills! Highly recommend TDC!

06/29/2017

I just wanted to thank you for your amazing program that helped me prepare for the LCSW exam. I took it today and passed!! The audio lectures and reviews of the practice tests with rationales were especially helpful to me, as I was able to listen in my car anytime I was driving. Thanks again!

06/27/2017

I needed a 96 to pass, and got 128! I'd say I was well prepared!

06/26/2017

The TDC program is a phenomenal prep program for the LCSW Law and Ethics Exam. I studied so hard for this test only using TDC's program. I walked into the test feeling prepared and there were no curve balls on the exam at all.  So many of the practice questions were very similar to the practice and mock exams that TDC program provides. About halfway through the exam, I knew I was going to pass which is an awesome feeling and I did! TDC is an awesome program, I will recommend it to anyone, and I look forward to using it for the LCSW clinical exam.  Thank you!!

06/25/2017

Words cannot describe how grateful I am to TDC (especially Robin Gluck, and Amanda Rowen) for helping me pass my LCSW Law and Ethics exam. I am so thankful that I invested in purchasing the study materials which helped me understand (and not simply memorize) the intricacies of law and ethics involved in the field of social work. The way Amanda breaks each topic down really helped engrave the material in my brain. When I was taking the exam, I could almost hear Amanda's voice from the audio lectures, as well as Robin's helpful answers from the multiple times I emailed her to ask questions. I also really liked the way that there are multiple practice exams so by the time the real exam comes, you're quite ready and in "exam mode." Money well spent! I am looking forward to studying with TDC again for the clinical exam. Thank you once again.
 

06/23/2017

This program was helpful as it incorporates various levels of study interaction. I felt the audio lessons were helpful, so I could listen to them during my commute or after working out. It was helpful incorporating writing notes and the true and false segment about law and ethics. The practice tests and mock exams were helpful as there were rationals given for the correct answers and an in depth break down of the material. I went into the actual exam more confident and felt that I was able to answer most of the questions. Thank you for this program and I would definitely recommend to my colleagues.

06/23/2017

My reasoning skills were honed in better with this program and where the big success was on knowing the differentials. I know I was solid there. I also liked the prep/self care tips and how to visualize the client before you helped. I wished I had known about this program the first time...would have saved me money!

06/22/2017

I really felt like the study materials prepared me well. I also felt like the practice exams really helped me think about choices and guide me in the direction of the correct response.

06/22/2017

TDC was recommended to me by two separate co-workers who used the TDC study program for their licensing exams. TDC is great because they use audio lectures, study sheets, quizzes, and practice exams to meet the needs of all learners. The structure was really helpful and relieved a lot of the stress of worrying about whether I was studying too much, not enough, etc. They plan all of that out for you! I used the TDC coaches a few times throughout my studying, and they were very responsive, helpful, and encouraging. Thanks TDC!

06/22/2017

Loved the entire process and program! Thank you for the support and helping me study! The site was very easy to navigate and was structured perfectly. I look forward to utilizing TDC for my clinical exam as well.

06/20/2017

PRAISE GOD!!! I just passed my LCSW exam! Let me be the first to tell you that I am not a good test taker and my anxiety was high for this exam. I took the exam the first time and failed with other material. When I heard about TDC, I brought the program and it was well worth the money. I scored in the low 70s on my mock exams and I thought about delaying taking the real exam. I focused on the strategies, test questions, and study sheets. I went into the exam well prepared and felt comfortable. I was still nervous at the beginning but I passed the exam. I want to give a special thanks to Bethany. Every time I needed to talk to her, she was knowledgeable, quick with responses, and she eased my anxiety over questions I did not understand. Thank you TDC!!!

06/20/2017

The test was very manageable. For the study sessions, Amanda had a great speaking voice, a good personality, was easy to understand and came across very knowledgeable. Personally, I hadn't done so great on the practice tests (I didn't get the necessary 70% or more on each test), so I decided to listen to the entire course a second time. I didn't want to risk failing. It was time consuming, but it was worth it. In addition, I emailed Robin (one of your coaches) regarding specific questions. All these things prepared me well for the actual exam. No surprises on the exam at all. I referred you to someone who failed the exam at the testing center. She said the practice course she studied with (I don't know which prep class she took) did not prepare her at all for the real exam. I'll definitely use Therapist Development Center to study for my LCSW Clinical exam. I now feel confident that I can pass that test as well, which is a great relief. :) You provide a great service. I actually found the subject matter very interesting. I feared that Law and Ethics would be a very boring topic to study for, but it's not! I enjoyed the subject matter, and I learned a lot!

06/19/2017

Thank you for helping instill confidence and expertise in the subject matters tested. I am so happy to have passed and am gearing up to purchase the LCSW Clinical study materials next!

06/18/2017

I passed the LCSW Law and Ethics Exam!! I am a huge procrastinator and TDC has really helped me with time management. I also have test anxiety and TDC has helped me overcome my fears by taking my time, not over thinking, and patience. Thank you TDC!!!

06/17/2017

I am thrilled that I passed the LMSW exam, the first time, with an 80% passing rate. The Therapist Development Center played a key role in my success. I highly recommend this unique study program. I honestly felt like I had my own private tutor when I listened to the audio presentations and completed the worksheets and quizzes. When I e-mailed my questions, the program replied back to me almost immediately. Thank you!!!!
 

06/16/2017

This program really helped to reduce my test anxiety. All through college I stressed on every single exam and second guessed myself. I went into this exam confident and felt like I knew I would be Ok! Came out with a smile and a passing score!

06/16/2017

Follow Us

Twitter