Social Work Reviews

The training successfuly conditioned me to encounter the exam in a relaxed manner, without concern about the 'ticking clock'; provided me with a well rounded understanding of the subject areas in a manner that closely mimics the questions on the exam and provided me with an ongoing internal conversation with the voice of the instructor while taking the exam. My clinical confidence was improved after completing the course and greatly improved after taking the exam and passing. Bravisimo!!!
02/26/2017
This prep guide helped me learn the basics and to formulate the best possible answer! It was easy and enjoyable!
02/23/2017
Thank You, Therapist Development Center! You made preparing for the Law and Ethics Exam simple. I just followed your steps and I passed, consequently minimizing my stress. I plan to use your program for me upcoming clinical exam.
02/23/2017
I failed at my first attempt of the CA Law and Ethics exam and before using TDC to study I purchased two other programs. I have to credit TDC for passing. The practice and mock exams with review really supported the learning process! I could gradually see my scores improving as I moved through the practice and mock exams.
02/23/2017
I felt that TDC definitely helped me to pass the L&E Exam! I felt very prepared from all of the study materials going into the exam. Some of the questions on the TDC mock exams were very similar to the test questions. Highly recommend TDC!
02/23/2017
This is a very nerve racking process and having the support of TDC was incredible. I felt competent, prepared, and that I had the skills to attack the test. It was challenging, but I was able to look at the questions and come after them in different ways. Before going through this program for the Law and Ethics and now Clinical exams I had test anxiety. With the tools, skills, and support of the program and trainers I went into the test ready and unafraid. I recommend these programs to everyone I meet and will continue to do so. Thank you for supporting me in achieving this final milestone on my journey to licensure!
02/22/2017
I took the Illinois LCSW exam on Feb 22 and passed due to the help of Therapist Development Center (TDC)! I highly recommend this program for anyone preparing to take the LCSW exam. It is the only study material you need and with an organized schedule, determined mindset and confidence walking into the exam, you should be able to pass this exam! Amanda's positivity and 'you-can-do-it' attitude inspired me to keep persevering at times I felt defeated. I can't thank TDC enough!
02/22/2017
TDC prepared me like none of the other programs I have used. I strongly recommend it.
02/22/2017
I passed and I can't say how thankful I am to this study prep program!!!!
02/21/2017
TDC material really helped me prepare for this exam. Material was easy to understand and not overwhelming. I used the problem solving strategies utilized throughout the course on the day of the exam. Thank you Amanda and staff.
02/21/2017
As others have said, I found the LCSW exam to be very familiar after using the TDC materials.  The TDC approach is systematic and thorough, and helped me feel confident going into the exam. That confidence, and finding the exam questions to be so similar to what I had studied through TDC, helped me feel much less anxious during the exam. I actually felt afterwards that the TDC program over-prepared me for the exam- which is good! The TDC program has a good grasp of what is on the exam and how to prepare. Thanks!
02/22/2017
Overall, I'm VERY glad I took the course and SO appreciate Robin's quick replies to all of my messages. I felt a lot more confident going into the exam, and I did learn a lot as an ASW. Thank you, Robin and TDC! I will recommend!
02/22/2017
I've known several social workers that used your study guide and passed their licensure test. So, I decided to try your study guide for the Law and Ethics exam. I enjoyed the program, and felt prepared for the test. Although it was a nerve-racking experience, I passed the test! And you're right, you don't feel like you are passing the test while you're taking it. I plan to purchase your study guide again, when I take the licensure test. Thank you!
02/21/2017
I was very happy with the flexibility of the program as I did not pass the first time and I was able to extend the program until I re-took the test.
02/21/2017
I am a chronic procrastinator, and I was pretty sure that I would need to take this exam more than once to pass. The program however, is structured in such a way that it is almost procrastinate proof. It is very study friendly and easy to complete. It was a positive experience overall and this is coming from a busy single mom who works full time. Great program!
02/20/2017
I needed 101 and passed with 130- that's an 87%!!!
02/20/2017
This study material has been consistently successful among my colleagues, which is why I chose to use it. I appreciate that the material is easy to digest and organized for you. I know I would have been swimming in material with a hard time focusing with other material and this gave me exactly what I needed. Thank you.
02/20/2017
This was exactly what I needed. I was nervous, but fully believed this service was why I passed. Thank you ladies. I have already passed this site on to others!
02/20/2017
I was pretty nervous studying for and taking the exam while being pregnant, but I feel that TDC provided a platform where I could pace myself, review everything I needed to know, and feel confident going into the exam that I at least had a good foundation of the material. Happy to say that I passed on the first try!
02/20/2017
I was recommended this study guide by my sister after she used it and passed on the first try. I never used another study guide, so I have nothing to compare TDC to. I love how TDC gives you so much knowledge in a variety of areas, which helps you to critically think and pick the right answer. The different tests and mock exams were very helpful, and really mimicked the questions and format of the LMSW exam very well. Upon test day, I felt comfortable, because I knew TDC did a good job of preparing me. I took the exam on the first try and passed!! I am very thankful to TDC and all the instructors.
02/20/2017

Follow Us

Twitter