Social Work Reviews

THE AUDIO ROCKS!

05/03/2017

I started off with training materials from two other programs before I discovered Therapist Development and you are by far the best. Your program was fun and interesting. I enjoyed the mix of tests,audio and written materials. Thank you!

05/01/2017

I went through all of the material several times over a two month time period. However, after taking the exam, I was a little nervous because the answer options were not like the options given on theses practice tests. Obviously, the practice exams and the multitude of information taught on this program was very sufficient because I passed the exam on my first try!

05/01/2017

Overall, I am highly satisfied with the program. I felt very confident throughout the exam because all the topics were in some way covered through the TDC. Thank you for such an amazing study program! Will definitely utilize this program for the final LCSW exam. I have nothing but great feedback! :)

05/01/2017

TDC surely helped prepare me for Law and Ethics exam. It was simple to follow and very organized. Thank you for helping me pass on the 1st try.

05/01/2017

Excellent program. I felt more confident and prepared.

05/01/2017

TDC really mentally and psychologically prepared me for the Law and Ethics Exam. With the study schedule, support, and discipline, I was able to learn the information and master it without having to memorize. I definitely felt over-prepared on the exam day. Thank you!

05/01/2017

I am amazed again at how Amanda and the TDC are able to not only give you the confidence needed but a concise, comprehensive and focused study program. I took the TDC before and passed the Law and Ethics Exam. The practice questions and MOCK Exams are very similar to the test questions on the actual exam. The structure and content really helps in the practice exams. I am so happy that I have finished the initial licensing requirements and can begin my career. Thanks Amanda!!

05/01/2017

I felt calm and confident going into the exam. TDC has done the grunt work of organizing the material in a way that is not overwhelming. I took two weeks off of work, studied every day and took the exam and passed on my first try. Thank you TDC!

05/01/2017

I passed the ASWB exam on my first try. I think the TDC system is suited for people like me who are slow readers and have trouble memorizing terms and definitions. The focus on slowly reading the question thoroughly, even more than once is important to differentiate a valid answer from an aswer that is the best answer for the context of the question. But the most beneficial aspect of the training for me was Amanda Rowen's emphasis on the test taker's psychological preparation for the whole examination process and instilling a feeling of mastery of the social work experience within the the person. That self-confidence is irreplaceable. Thank you.

05/01/2017

Passed!!! First time try. Feeling goooood. Kudo's go to Bethany for helping out at the last minute emails. I was totally relaxed taking the exam. You have a great program, and I will recommend to anyone looking to pass their exam first time. Thanks much.

05/01/2017

Great study program! I did the series two times and the last time I did the practice test in timed mode. It all helped! Thank you all!

05/01/2017

I found that several of the questions on the exam resembled those to the practice questions. My biggest problem was time efficiency, I marked 7 questions and didn't get enough time to review any at the end. Overall great system! Will definitely use it again for my clinical exam in about 1.5 years.

05/01/2017

After 5 years of taking the LCSW exam (5x the old version and 3x the new version), I finally passed the LCSW Law and Ethics exam. I never gave up even though it was a very long and frustrating journey. I also stuck with TDC.

 

04/30/2017

I was not expecting to pass the first time because I have such test anxiety. TDC truly prepared me to take the Law and Ethics test. The mock tests were so helpful that when I began to take the real test it was so familiar. I am very much using TDC come time for the vignette test. I feel confident that when that time comes I can pass that test as well. Thank you so much! One down...one more to go!

04/30/2017

I PASSED my LCSW Law and Ethics exam on the first try!! I highly recommend it to anyone searching for a high-quality, yet easy to comprehend guide. I particularly enjoyed the options of creating ones' own timeline or using the timeline provided, and 'pep-talks' throughout the course. I will definitely be using this program for my licensing exam. THANK YOU!!!!
 

04/30/2017

When I took the clinical exam the first time, I was under prepared which resulted in me not passing. I soon realized that I needed a program like Therapist Development Center to help me after the traumatic experience of failing the exam. After registering with Therapist Development Center and going through each practice module/category, I felt very prepared taking the exam this time. With God and assistance from Therapist Development Center, I passed the exam on 4-29-2017!!!!

04/29/2017

I was adequately prepared...thank you!

04/30/2017

Thank you so much for all the help you provided. I just passed the exam on 04//29/17. I will recommend the program to all my social worker's friends.

04/30/2017

I felt VERY adequately prepared! Most of the exam did not surprise me. I appreciated the reminder 'tolerate a certain amount of uncertainty' because I can sometimes second-guess my judgment. Amanda also continuously stated, 'attack the exam.....you ARE prepared'.........and I found this to be true. TDC more than prepared me for how to attack the exam, including trying to figure out questions that I had not studied the material for or recognize. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!
 

04/28/2017

Follow Us

Twitter