Social Work Reviews

I was very nervous about taking the exam. I was very close on the mock exam but I missed it by only a couple of points. When I looked at the questions that I missed, I could see how I was overthinking everything. I remembered all of the advice that Amanda gave me and I felt very prepared. The best advice that Amanda gave was to look at each question as if I was either with these clients or I was supervising them. The advice on how how to answer questions like what to do 'first' or 'next' was quite helpful as well. I am so relieved and excited. TDC gave me everything I needed and more!!

10/07/2017

I can't even begin to tell you how incredibly helpful this program was. The materials, tests, encouragement and testing tips really reduced my anxiety and made me feel more confident. I really felt like your voice was in the back of my head while guiding my decisions. This is a great program and I thank you for all the work you put into making this available.

10/06/2017

Yay! I passed the exam! I had taken the exam 3 times over 9 years ago. My study habits were terrible. I didn't know what to study, so I studied everything. My entire kitchen table was covered with college notes and text books. I even took a 2 day course with additional textbook materials to review. After my last failed exam I was so discouraged about my 3 fails that I walked away from my dream of becoming a LICSW, until a year ago. I had made some job changes, my daughter turned 8 years old and the desire to become a LICSW became stronger. So I downloaded an app to help me study. After a few months of using the app I felt defeated. It wasn't helping me. My supervisor saw an ad in the NASW about TDC. So I inquired. I spoke to Bethany on the phone about my goals and struggles in passing the exam. I couldn't believe I was talking to a person who understood me and wanted to help.  It took me another month to sign up as I was a bit apprehensive. It's the best online course! TDC maps out the course for you. Amanda tells you how to study, what to study and when to study. I needed direction and structure and oh I got it!!! Plus a coach! Yep, Bethany was available to answer my questions by email, text and phone. I had the support of TDC, along with my friends and family. Here is the moral of the story. Never give up on your dreams. And take this course because it will help you pass!!

10/06/2017

I was licensed in California in 2010 using other study programs. I had to take the ASWB Exam to receive my license in Virginia, and used your program to refresh and prepare for the national exam. The Therapist Development Center surpassed the programs I had previously used. I felt very prepared and knowledgeable entering the exam. Thank you!

10/05/2017

I know that I couldn't have passed the clinical social work exam without your exam prep materials! The study format, print outs, and audio explanations were perfect and thoroughly prepared me for the exam. Thank you!

10/03/2017

I have severe test anxiety and the material for the exam was extremely overwhelming. TDC helped me to organize my study material for optimal coverage. It greatly eased my anxiety. I passed on the first try! Thanks TDC!

10/03/2017

I can't thank TDC enough for their course. It's definitely the best tool I've used. I've passed LMSW after studying for less than a month. After I've completed the course I just felt confident. You guys are awesome and I pray for each of those who are going for their license to pass.

10/03/2017

I have been working with my MSW for 22 years. If you can help me pass after being out of school that long, you can help anyone. Now it's time to study for the LCSW exam. Up to now, I haven't needed my license to do my job (which is more case management than therapeutic) but now there are rumblings about making it mandatory. So, here we go! Thank you so much.

10/03/2017

When I started the exam, I immediately started hearing Amanda walk me through each rationale. I leaned forward and relaxed. I told myself that I know the content to pass the test and to be a good therapist. Thanks Amanda! One test down and one to go!!!

10/03/2017

I would recommend TDC over any other study program out there. TDC prepares you and gives you the overview you need to pass. The questions in the mock exams are not the same, however, they prepare you to think and make the best response.

10/03/2017

Thank you so much! I will definitely be using your program for the next portion of my exam.

10/02/2017

The Therapist Development Center exam prep really helped me focus and form an efficient study plan for the LCSW exam. I realized after taking some practice exams that I was having a difficult time with some of the reasoning questions and figuring out what factual information was most important to learn and review. The TDC program helped with both of those areas, especially the reasoning part, and made it simple to organize my study plan.

10/02/2017

This was a great program! I passed with my first try! The Top 50 topics lectures was perfect for approaching how to answer First/Next and or Best/Most kinds of exam questions. The quizzes were perfect for factual recall. This program teaches you how to think critically about the exam questions, which is perhaps the most important skill that can be applied to the exam! Thanks!

10/01/2017

This program was excellent in preparation to pass my LCSW Law & Ethics test! Thank you for preparing me.

10/01/2017

I had taken the exam twice before a friend told me about TDC. She passed the 2nd time with TDC's help, as well as another social worker friend who passed after 3 prior failed attempts with other resources. I found the material to be extremely helpful for the test and real world/practical work with clients; skills you can use in practice. On test day, in my mind Amanda and Bethany were sitting beside me coaching me through the questions and it worked. I am truly happy I purchased TDC.

09/28/2017

I passed on the first try using Therapist Development Center. Loved the audio which I listened to several times over. Multiple ways to learn for all types of learners. Mock exams were great!

09/27/2017

I am a horrible test taker. I first purchased a study book that was 200 pages of just words. I immediately felt overwhelmed by all the material and having no idea what to focus on. A friend of mine used TDC to pass her LMSW exam and recommended I try it out. I fell in love with the program right away. The fact that the program structures your studying and focuses on key areas was so helpful. The practice exams were very helpful as well as it gave me an opportunity to really practice working through the questions, which is really what I had to do on the exam. I am so thankful that's TDC helped me pass the LCSW exam and I would recommend it to anyone!

09/27/2017

I passed my LCSW today!!! TDC is a WONDERFUL study program!!!! I wouldn't have passed it without it!!! I would recommend this program to anyone!!!! Thanks again TDC!!!

09/27/2017

This study system was very helpful. It taught me how to answer the questions appropriately, as well as covered almost all the topics on the exam.

09/27/2017

I passed... and with wiggle room!! Thanks so much for being a comprehensive, easy to navigate, trusted program! You provided the information in a succinct, "test like," and direct outline. I utilized everything and it was worth it. Thanks for giving me the confidence to PASS. TDC definitely solidified the DSM-5, Code of Ethics, and Crisis Intervention skills and knowledge to make me a better social worker.

09/27/2017

Follow Us

Twitter