Social Work Reviews

This course really helped me feel confident and retain the knowledge. I was so burnt out on reading and studying after grad school that nothing would stick! I am glad I paid the money for this program. I also wasn't able to study as deeply as I wanted to because of my job BUT I still passed. Thanks :)

07/27/2017

This course was incredibly informative and so supportive. It helped me think and use my mind confidently. I haven't taken a test in a zillion years and I was quite nervous. This course was just what I needed. Thank you! Thank you!

07/27/2017

I passed the LCSW Clinical on my first try today!  Any questions I had were responded to quickly, and Bethany even helped me in my last 1-2 days being available via text and helping to boost my confidence. I've been working in the field for 20 years and was concerned about taking the exam. But TDC has designed the program in such a way that I felt organized while I studied and didn't flounder around with so much information and not knowing where to start. The questions on all the exams (from the specific content exams to the half mocks to the full mocks) were designed and worded very similar to that of the actual test, and I passed the ASWB with similar scores to what I got in the full mock exams. The Quick Studies and Quizzes were great, and I appreciated how the DSM section is organized. I learned so much and am very pleased with this program. Highly recommended!

07/25/2017

The study program through the Therapist Development Center is by far one of the best study prep materials I have come across. When I took the Law and Ethics exam for the first time last summer, I used random study materials that I found online and unfortunately did not pass. After consulting with a few of my colleagues and former supervisor who have all passed this exam along with the clinical exam for their LCSW, they highly recommended that I use the TDC. I'm glad I listened to their advice and purchased the program. I definitely felt more prepared and confident the day of the exam. Thank you TDC for helping me to better understand the legal obligations and ethical principles we adhere by as social workers and for preparing me for the exam. I highly recommend this program to anyone who is working towards becoming licensed.
 

07/25/2017

After a friend recommended this course to me, I went full in on the study sessions. While I worked on my own timeline that helped me pass, I felt prepared. Thanks for the advice on speaking to myself and saying "Susie you will pass" right before I went it and I was right...I passed!!! Thanks for the great study material. As a visual learner, I was not sure about the audio intensity component but it made it easy to study while driving to work every day.
 

07/23/2017

I felt so prepared and confident going into the exam and during the exam! Thank you for all of the wonderful tips!

07/22/2017

I felt very prepared for this exam. I followed Amanda's suggestion and went through the program twice and repeatedly reviewed the quick study sheets. I have already recommended the program to my colleagues and will continue to do so! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

07/22/2017

I am happy to share that I passed the ASWB clinical exam today! I felt super confident in taking the test because I was prepared to take on each question after going through the entire study system! The rationales provided really helped me visualize what was being asked and how to pick the right answer! Thank you TDC!!!

07/22/2017

The Therapist Development Center helped me study the appropriate content for the exam. The materials and study program helped me pass on my first try.

07/21/2017

TDC beyond prepared me for the LCSW exam. I am forever indebted to you, Amanda and Bethany!! Thank you so much for your knowledge and encouragement!!!

07/20/2017

This study material is the best! Although it took me two times to pass this first exam, I was able to pass by studying this study material alone. The material is almost exact to the exam. If you take good notes on the study material on the various topics, along with passing the practice exams 70% or higher with good timing, you will be prepared to pass the exam! I'm looking forward to using TDC study material for my Clinical Exam!

07/20/2017

TDC THANK YOU!  I passed my LCSW today. I am so happy to have passed this difficult test on my first attempt. However, I was well prepared and confident thanks to your very thorough test prep program. I graduated with my MSW in 1981. Your program provided me with the right information to review and helped me to develop the critical thinking and reasoning skills needed to pass the exam. No additional resources were needed. I had tried another program several years ago and the resources given were overwhelming. I highly recommend your program to social workers who are planning to take the LCSW exam. 

07/13/2017

It's a great program and the structure helps you prepare for the exam. Excellent program material!

07/20/2017

I would highly recommend TDC to everyone taking the Law and Ethics exam. I am pretty sure I studied way too much, but I was totally confident when I took the exam, and will continue to use TDC for my Clinical exam in the future.

07/20/2017

I appreciate the detailed videos, rationales, study material, as well as mock exams to help prepare me for the Law & Ethics exam. I felt that TDC covered each topic very thoroughly to gain a clear understanding of each topic addressed on the test. I'm very thankful for TDC! Thank you!!!

07/20/2017

I feel that everybody learns differently. I think the study approach offered by TDC is great, especially having a coach available. Thank you for the support and materials offered! I so happy to have passed! :)

07/19/2017

The Therapist Development Center was the key component in my study program. It greatly assisted me in studying and passing the ASWB clinical exam. I thank the creators of the program for its existence, as it gave me many of the tools I needed to pass.

07/19/2017

TDC made studying for the LCSW less stressful. I loved that I had a flexible plan I could follow. I didn't have to think about what to study. At the exam, I felt confident in how to analyze the question stems and the answers. I also can't thank Bethany enough for being my lifeline through this process. She gave the reassurance I needed to go into the exam confidently. I literally talked through each question and answer in my head like Amanda did in the study program. I can't thank TDC enough.

07/19/2017

The program really helped preparing me for the test, especially with the analytical/reasoning process, the knowledge base, and emphasizing legal/ethical issues that guide the clinical decision making process. Really happy with the program. I've actually been recommending it to my colleagues as well. Thank you for such a program to help all of us prepare.

07/19/2017

This study system is very well organized and thorough. Thank you for an excellent study system. The lectures were very helpful.

07/18/2017

Follow Us

Twitter