Social Work Reviews

The study material was right on point. I learned to think through the question stem and discern answers which helped me immensely. The material adequately addresses the most relevant topics and teaches to approach the vignettes from the Code of Ethics perspective. Most importantly, completing this course brought together my knowledge base and now I have a clear picture of my clinical skills. Thank you.

07/07/2017

I was required to take the exam in order to begin my 2nd attempt at gaining my LCSW.  However, having been out of the field for 18 years, my clinical knowledge was rusty and many many things had changed legally as well. Add to that only 2 weeks to study. This course not only gave me study tools to help me learn all the facts needed, but helped me regain the clinical thinking I would need to not only pass the test on my first try, but has also given me more confidence as I head into my ASW internship. It really is true you take the instructor with you into the exam. It was hard but I felt prepared. Thanks so much!

07/07/2017

Having used TDC to study and pass my L&E exam, I felt confident about the study program. I was well prepared going into the exam. There were no surprises. All of the actual exam questions were similar to the study questions I had mastered. The advice for taking a break and having a snack were more important than I could have anticipated. It was great to have Bethany's voice in mind encouraging me through the questions I felt unsure about. I passed well above the passing score. Thank you TDC!

07/07/2017

Having suffered severe test anxiety in the past, I found this no-nonsense, organized, direct, and simple system to be super useful. It was no more than I needed, yet everything that was necessary. The most important skills I needed to master to pass the exam, this system provided; strategies on how to analyze the questions, strategies to organize and think though answers only to have the right answer emerge, and to clearly identify what the test was testing. Also, I found the reminders of taking a break half way into the test, fueling up with fruit and juice, and exercising was exceptionally useful. Thank you, Amanda, Bethany, and staff at TDC! Cheers!

07/06/2017

I want to thank you for the study system you have developed!  It is EXCELLENT and I'm so grateful I found it online.  The Top 50 Topics helped me to funnel all the information into a manageable guide. The audios and Quick Studies made all the difference for me.  Hearing Amanda's voice as she explained each topic helped make the topics understandable and relatable in a way that made sense.  The quizzes and mocks were spot on in terms of preparing for the actual exam. The explanations and rationales for the answers were invaluable. You helped me learn how to think about the questions, and how to put the answers in order. As I sat in the exam I used your tool of envisioning a client in front of me, of being a supervisor, and of bringing Amanda in the room, and it all helped. Also taking a break at the 85 question mark, eating a piece of fruit and drinking some juice made such a difference. I felt energized when I came back to finish the last 85. I've struggled with the 4-hour limit in the past and on this exam, but I finished 15 minutes early with plenty of time to go back to review my marked questions!  I can't thank you enough for all I learned by working through your study system. It's well organized, thorough, and professional. I have already shared with colleagues my experience in using your study system and I will continue to do so. Thank you, thank you! I'm now a LCSW!!  

 

07/05/2017

Having a coach like Bethany was a great resource. I spoke with her the day before the exam and she helped me put things in perspective. Excellent study program. It covers all the essentials. Thank you!

 

07/03/2017

TDC was so amazing! I will without a doubt use you guys when I start to studying for my LCSW exam. Thanks so much!

07/01/2017

TDC helped me to learn how to think for the exam. I had been studying on my own for a month or two and started studying with TDC a week before my originally scheduled exam. I noticed I needed a bit more practice, so I postponed my exam for another week and began to use the TDC more intensively. Knowing the material is good, but knowing how to apply the material is more important, and TDC helps with just that.

07/01/2017

I passed my Clinical exam on the first try! I felt very prepared and had over 30 minutes to spare when I completed the last question. I didn't want to click end, so I let the clock run out. :)
 

06/29/2017

I failed the first time, but passed after taking the TDC course!

06/29/2017

I found it extremely useful listening to the audios while I was driving in the car. The practice tests were good and I felt extremely prepared to handle the questions. I also found the pep talks helpful and thought about it during the test, particularly "attack the test, take it aggressively, and because it's a reasoning test it's normal to feel unsure about some of the responses to questions."  I'm very glad I used the Therapist Development Center and would have failed without it.

06/29/2017

Great program for working parents to get you started studying, breaking material into segments you can study on your time, thoroughly covering the material, and calming your test nerves.

06/29/2017

I appreciated the attention to details that TDC offered including the audio lessons. All the materials helped me feel very prepared for both the LMSW and LCSW exams. I took both exams a couple years post graduation and TDC helped me brush up on my test taking skills! Highly recommend TDC!

06/29/2017

I just wanted to thank you for your amazing program that helped me prepare for the LCSW exam. I took it today and passed!! The audio lectures and reviews of the practice tests with rationales were especially helpful to me, as I was able to listen in my car anytime I was driving. Thanks again!

06/27/2017

I needed a 96 to pass, and got 128! I'd say I was well prepared!

06/26/2017

The TDC program is a phenomenal prep program for the LCSW Law and Ethics Exam. I studied so hard for this test only using TDC's program. I walked into the test feeling prepared and there were no curve balls on the exam at all.  So many of the practice questions were very similar to the practice and mock exams that TDC program provides. About halfway through the exam, I knew I was going to pass which is an awesome feeling and I did! TDC is an awesome program, I will recommend it to anyone, and I look forward to using it for the LCSW clinical exam.  Thank you!!

06/25/2017

Words cannot describe how grateful I am to TDC (especially Robin Gluck, and Amanda Rowen) for helping me pass my LCSW Law and Ethics exam. I am so thankful that I invested in purchasing the study materials which helped me understand (and not simply memorize) the intricacies of law and ethics involved in the field of social work. The way Amanda breaks each topic down really helped engrave the material in my brain. When I was taking the exam, I could almost hear Amanda's voice from the audio lectures, as well as Robin's helpful answers from the multiple times I emailed her to ask questions. I also really liked the way that there are multiple practice exams so by the time the real exam comes, you're quite ready and in "exam mode." Money well spent! I am looking forward to studying with TDC again for the clinical exam. Thank you once again.
 

06/23/2017

This program was helpful as it incorporates various levels of study interaction. I felt the audio lessons were helpful, so I could listen to them during my commute or after working out. It was helpful incorporating writing notes and the true and false segment about law and ethics. The practice tests and mock exams were helpful as there were rationals given for the correct answers and an in depth break down of the material. I went into the actual exam more confident and felt that I was able to answer most of the questions. Thank you for this program and I would definitely recommend to my colleagues.

06/23/2017

My reasoning skills were honed in better with this program and where the big success was on knowing the differentials. I know I was solid there. I also liked the prep/self care tips and how to visualize the client before you helped. I wished I had known about this program the first time...would have saved me money!

06/22/2017

I really felt like the study materials prepared me well. I also felt like the practice exams really helped me think about choices and guide me in the direction of the correct response.

06/22/2017

Follow Us

Twitter