Social Work Reviews

Your program is the way to go; information was really well organized and delivered. Thanks again!

04/26/2017

TDC helped me figure out how to decipher the question and answers and change my thinking. Thanks! I passed on the first try!

04/26/2017

I passed my LMSW Exam with 127/150 correct! Using the Therapist Development Center for preparing for my LMSW Exam was a key tool in my study tool box. I purchased my membership in 2014, but just sat for the exam in 2017. The Therapist Development Center kept their word, and extended my membership until I sat and passed. Test anxiety prevented me from taking the test sooner, but after passing I regret not taking the test earlier. This program really gives you everything you need to pass. I am especially grateful to the TDC for the updated material regarding macro-social work. That updated information was extremely valuable in taking the exam. #Blessed!

04/25/2017

I passed the ASWB test! I went into the exam feeling confident and prepared, however the exam was actually more challenging that I thought it would be. I tried my best to use the reasoning skills and tips/tricks that TDC had taught me which were extremely helpful (i.e., thinking what is most importance- first/next, eliminating wrong answers, WWAD - what would Amanda do). I felt that 4 hours was a sufficient amount of time and I was able to keep a steady pace with about an hour to review my marked questions (I had marked maybe 20-30 questions). With the marked questions, I only changed my answers if I had an 'Ah ha' moment as suggested by TDC. TDC was recommended by all of my licensed colleagues so I figured I could not go wrong by choosing TDC for my study program. So I must thank TDC for their awesome and amazing study program because I was able to pass with 124 correct while only needing 101 to pass. Thank you TDC!!
 

04/25/2017

I am very happy that I chose to use your study program. I mainly just listened to the lectures as that was all I had time for, and I was able to pass the test on the first try. The practice exams with the rationales were very helpful. I also appreciated being able to email Bethany for further clarification- she was excellent to consult with. I felt well prepared for the exam and had little anxiety while I was taking it. Thank you so much, Amanda and Bethany!!

04/25/2017

Thank you for your wonderful program. You helped condense a significant amount of material to make it less overwhelming and more organized. I passed on my first attempt and I know your program was a contributing factor.

04/25/2017

The study course for the LCSW CA Law and Ethics Exam is essential for passing the test the first time. I have been a LCSW in VA for the last eighteen years. I am moving to CA and need certification to practice in the state. Passing the Law and Ethics exam seemed like a daunting task to undertake while having a full time private practice to attend to. I was so grateful to find the Therapist Development Center online. The preparation study material more than met my expectations as my primary preparation tool for the exam. The lecture is thorough and easy to understand. The handouts are a handy tools, especially for those of us who are visual learners. The practice tests and final test exams helped me to manage my anxiety, learn to pace myself and ensure my readiness for the real, Law and Ethics exam. Robin Gluck was my coach throughout the study process. Robin went 'beyond the call of duty' as she answered all my questions, encouraged me and provided me information when I needed it the most. As a psychotherapist I have always been committed to the principles of confidentiality, self determination of the client, meeting the patient where they are, and ethnic/cultural diversity. The preparation material has given me a deeper understanding of the ethics we as social workers hold so dear, and expanded my knowledge base of the laws essential to practicing in the state of California. I believe the reason I passed the CA Law and Ethics test the first time is because I used this course as the backbone of my study material. Thank you Therapist Development for providing me with the means and the confidence to pass my exam.

04/25/2017

I passed on the first try. I went through the TDC materials and exams once. I did supplement with other study materials, but found the process of TDC and combination of audio, reading, and practice exam materials to be especially helpful. The TDC practice exams were close enough to the real test format that I felt prepared when I sat down for the real thing.
 

04/25/2017

I love the support that I have received from TDC. If I had any questions they were quickly answered and explained very well. I felt prepared for the LCSW exam and passed the first time!

04/24/2017

I would highly recommend this program for those of us that don't usually test well. There were plenty of opportunities to practice your test taking skills. The one important note I'd make would be don't get frustrated if your practice test scores are between 70 and 80 percent. The actual test questions seemed to be much easier to answer and I passed with room to spare! This program is well worth it!!!

04/24/2017

There is no way I would have passed without this study program. Thanks to TDC, I felt confident going into the LMSW exam. The lectures, quizzes and handouts were a perfect mixture of learning styles, and I never felt like I was doing busy work. I would recommend this program to anyone looking to pass the licensing exams. Thank you!!

04/24/2017

I studied for about 2 months, walked into that testing center confident as ever, and walked out a very happy LCSW! Thank you TDC for helping me achieve my goal!

04/23/2017

I am thrilled and relieved to say that I pass the LCSW Law and Ethics after failing it by one point. I was discouraged and sad but TDC helped me rebuild my confidence, and I took the course again as TDC approved for me to retake the program!!! They honestly stayed with me until I passed!!!! This was a true blessing and I got back to studying and knew I could do it!!! I am so happy to say that I passed on April 21!!!! I couldn't have done it without TDC and all the support. I will be purchasing the program for my ASWB exam!!

04/23/2017

TDC is very thorough with the preparation topics. I felt adequately prepared. I will be purchasing the clinical exam prep with you in the near future. Thanks Amanda and team!

04/22/2017

The Therapist Development Center is amazing! I would not have passed my exam without this program! I had a great deal of anxiety going into the test, and during the test. I am not a great test taker and I passed on my first try! The study information is spot on! Follow their advice and take the quizzes a few times. Study the material and really understand it! Know the terms they go over! Go though the program twice! You will not be disappointed with the TDC!

04/22/2017

I walked into my 1st attempt at my LSW test yesterday feeling confident. When the questions began, I did get a little nervous. The test was harder than I thought. You have to know ALL of the information. I was hoping for more recall questions, but there were tons of scenario questions. When I got stuck I heard the coaches voices telling me what to do. I passed with flying colors. There is no greater feeling than hitting submit and seeing you passed. This course lays it out perfectly, covering all the information you will be asked about. If you follow the steps and study you will pass on your first try too. All of my classmates are taking the LSW this summer. I will definitely encourage them to use this site. Good luck to all you taking the test soon. This site is designed to help you pass and pass you will on the 1st try!

04/22/2017

I passed on my first try. I had to answer 98 questions correct and answered 114 correct. I felt confident going into the exam from all of the recorded lectures, handouts, and quizzes. Reviewing the Code of Ethics definitely helped reassure myself about the mindset going into the test and was an added inspiration and reminder of why I'm in this field. The vignettes mostly tested ethical decision making in the best order or what was the best interest of the client, as was emphasized in the lectures. This made answering these questions a pretty straight forward process. This study guide was a very accurate measure of the types of questions to be tested and encouraged the proper mindset to pass. Thank you TDC!

04/22/2017

Thank you TDC, and Robin!!!! This was my first time taking the Law & Ethics exam. TDC prepared me for all of the questions, some of the exam questions were exactly like the mock exams. Thank you again!!!!

04/22/2017

I took the Law and Ethics exam and did not pass the first time, missing it by one silly point. I was rather deflated. Coach Robin Gluck, MS, MFT helped me process my feelings (yep therapists need to do it too). Robin then extended my membership and the team provided everything I needed to take the darn test again and pass! So thankful for all the people at TDC, could not have done it without your help and encouragement. I'll be back when it's time for my LCSW.

04/21/2017

The explanations, rationales, and test taking skills made the test manageable and overall passable! I went into the test confident and when I had a glimpse of doubt, I remembered Amanda's pep talk...'you got this!' Great program, thanks!

04/20/2017

Follow Us

Twitter