Social Work Reviews

I passed the CA Law and Ethics exam using TDC, so it was an easy decision to use it for my LCSW clinical exam. I am thrilled to say I passed this one on my first attempt as well. I think what helped me the most was listening to the lectures on my commute to and from work. I could start to 'sing along with Amanda' like I was playing my favorite mix tape! As valuable as the straight clinical information is, I know I was much better prepared by looking at the questions and being in tune with reasoning and understanding the intent of what they were asking on the exam- very critical in questions that are asking about appropriate interventions for populations with which I have absolutely no experience. All this to say, I am an enthusiast endorser for TDC!

03/27/2017

Thank you for your mentoring. I passed the LCSW exam today.

03/27/2017

I just passed my Clinical test for AZ.  I failed the first time because I was overwhelmed and under prepared.  Thanks to you, your staff, and the concepts you presented, I better understood the principles of what should the social worker "do first, next", the notion of filing child abuse or suspicion reports, confidentiality etc. I felt very confident and it paid off! I will definitely recommend this program to others. Thanks again.

03/27/2017

I used TDC to study for the exam and passed the first time!! I feel TDC gave me the confidence and skills to pass the test without any difficulty. This is a great study program!!!
 

03/27/2017

This was exactly the prep class I was looking for. I had no idea what I was getting into when I signed up for the exam- this class quickly got me up to speed. I have to also mention that the lectures were not only helpful in terms of prepping for the exam content, but there were many, many quality social work lessons sprinkled throughout which I feel helped me in the bigger picture of making progress professionally.

03/26/2017

Where do I start.....I PASSED the ASWB LCSW exam in FLORIDA on Saturday 3/25/2017. I've been out of grad school since 2007. I've tried many study programs and prep class seminars. But all fell short of exceptions and I didn't know where to start. But one day I came across the TDC information and read the reviews. I too was looking for study materials to help me reach my LCSW goal. I connected with coach Bethany and she answered all of my questions. In December 2016, I took the exam and missed it by 6 points. I was devastated  and didn't know what to do. I reached out to coach Bethany and we talked about what happened and how to tackle the test again. TDC extended my study program and was with me the entire time. To be honest I had MAJOR anxiety and the test center environment made me feel like I was checking into prison. So I made a plan, changed my study habits and my test site which was about 3 hours away from home to help with my anxiety. It paid off! The program works, I just followed what Amanda and coach Bethany said. On my final Mock exam I got a 76%, even though I was in the 84%-90% on the other exams. I freaked out so I called Bethany. The additional one-on-one coaching  was VERY helpful for me and helped me process  the information and look at my patterns. On Friday after talking to Bethany it all clicked. I had the AHA moment. I got this, my attitude changed. I took my walks and conditioned my body/mind. All of which Amanda recommends you do. On test day, I listened to the Pep talk and the 'Let's talk Ethics.' I've already recommended your program. AMANDA and BETHANY thank you so much for helping me pass.

03/26/2017

This program was recommended by many of my colleagues in Riverside County Behavioral Health.  It is simple to say that they were right to recommend it and all past the first time!!!!

03/27/2017

After taking the LMSW exam twice, and coming shy by 2 points, I was stressed. I was recommended to try your program, and am SO happy I decided to make the choice. I passed with 5 points more than what I needed! This program was super easy to follow and very detailed. The study guide covered all of the areas needed for the exam, and the suggested study time was perfect. The mock exams and reviews were also very helpful. I will definitely recommend TDC to future candidates.
 

03/27/2017

I graduated a little under a year ago and since then have taken and failed the LMSW exam twice before I purchased this study material. Each time I took it, I failed by 11 questions which was an indicator that there was a gap in the information I needed to know. The Therapist Development Center study material was by far the best thing I have purchased. Having Amanda go through each question and explain why your answer was correct or wrong certainly changed the way I chose my answers. Also, another benefit is that you can take it on the go! I would have my headphones on, connected to my cell phone and listening to the audios whenever I had a chance, whether I was working out, cleaning up, in the car, etc.The information I gather from this was detailed from the beginning to the end. Oh, and I cannot forget about Heidi, who is the The Therapist Development Center Coach. She was awesome! When I submitted questions, she answered them right away. I felt as if I had my personal coach at the dial of my fingers. This program was developed with YOU in mind. Sure it costed $250 ($230 for me because I found a discount online), but it is money well spent considering what you get and the outcome.

03/27/2017

Thank you Amanda and Bethany for all your support in this process. I especially appreciated Bethany's rapid response to my question and one-on-one support over the phone. You ladies are an awesome team!

03/24/2017

You guys were so wonderful. Thank you! I felt so damn prepared, and this is after taking 3 tries to pass my California Law and Ethics exam.

03/24/2017

Thanks to TDC I passed the LCSW Law and Ethics Exam on my first attempt. I felt that I was passing throughout the entire exam. The audio material allowed me to study to and from and work, and many of the mock exam questions were similar to the actual test questions. I would recommend this program to a friend and plan on using TDC for the clinical exam.

03/26/2017

Study material was excellent. Robin Gluck was very supportive and helped me throughout the process. Thank you so much!

03/24/2017

I highly recommend this course to anyone who needs this course and the passing score to become eligible to sit for their LCSW. The support I received speaks to the excellence of the program.

03/24/2017

I have been out of graduate school for 24 years and scared to death to take the LCSW exam. My clinical and supervision hours were complete, yet scared straight to take this exam. I studied off and on for almost 1 year, my son was in a horrible accident and sustained a TBI, and me asking for extension after extension. TDC never questioned my integrity and continued to extend my time with this study program. I felt over prepared as I took the exam. My nerves still almost got the best of me, but I could hear Amanda's voice in my head...'read each question word for word.' Not only was I prepared, I learned a ton....I was in graduate school at the tail end of the DSM III, new theory models, defense mechanisms, and DSM V! This program encompasses everything to be a better clinician. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

03/23/2017

I would highly recommend using TDC. I felt confident and prepared after using this program and would choose it again if I had to!

03/23/2017

I failed, failed, failed, failed, failed, failed the exam before TDC, and failed, failed again after I signed up with TDC. I have been out of school for 16 years, very successful at work and a single mother of two. I spent hundreds of dollars on other study materials and boot camps with tons of information and books but with no concrete guidance and plan. Again in search of additional materials on the internet, TDC's website came up and caught my attention. With the determination to pass, I did not hesitate to sign up, but of course with the thought that it's just another but different program. To my surprise, 'I WAS DEAD WRONG.' TDC broke down the subjects in small, concrete ways with just the information and the technique to tackle the exam. In addition, TDC provides direction, guidance to take care of yourself, your family, and busy work schedule, and still create time to study. The study materials are not boring, you will enjoy and look forward to study time, and in addition will help you learn and understand the materials better in a much simple way. I just wish this program was available in graduate school. Along the process of studying, I made it my business to read all the daily Social Work reviews for motivation. This has helped a lot and I always looked forward to one day to also share a testimony and said to myself, I will have the chance to first write my credential after my name. TDC was there with me all the way 'UNTIL I PASS' and for that, I am very grateful and I feel great relief and gratitude to inform that I passed the exam this morning. Thank you Amanda for this great program.

03/23/2017

The program was extremely helpful, well-designed and prepared me very well for the exam. I was so excited to pass on the first try! I appreciated having a study guide and sample study schedule, which helped me to NOT procrastinate! I feel the study material was just the right amount, as well as the mock/final exams. I will be back for the exam prep when it comes time for the clinical exam. Thank you!

03/22/2017

TDC worked for me after two previous attempts at this exam! THANK YOU!

03/22/2017

 I really enjoyed the materials. Straight to the point, good insight, and teaches elimination process.

03/22/2017

Follow Us

Twitter