Social Work Reviews

The TDC was a life saver. Your program really helped me gain confidence in myself in order to tackle and complete this exam. The lectures were easy to follow and understand, each time I reviewed/listened to them it further clarified subjects and I learned new information that I had previously missed. Thank you for making this program the best.

05/04/2017

This course was amazing! The mock exams so closely mirrored the real exam I felt completely prepared. I will definitely recommend this course to all of my colleagues!

05/04/2017

Today I passed my Masters Level exam. This was my third time taking this exam. The first time I used another program and was 15 questions away from passing and the second time I failed I used TDC and was 10 questions away from passing. I was very discouraged and sad to go through this study system and not pass but I did not give up. I persevered through that sadness and decided to reach out to TDC for help. Someone responded to my email within 48 hours. After much thought I decided to try again and this time do it differently. I chose to be tutored by Heidi from TDC. This method was very helpful in getting me to understand why the wrong answer was incorrect and why the correct answer was correct. I was able to use this method when taking my exam. For those individuals reading this who have failed previously don't give up.

05/04/2017

I lead a busy life..like most everyone. I’m married with 3 children (ages 18, 13, and 9) and between a full-time job, homework, dinner, and sports activities, I had to make the time to study. I had procrastinated and lacked the motivation to sign up for the exam because I felt unprepared and extremely anxious. I had purchased the program and had requested multiple extensions because I kept putting off registering for the exam and had not been studying. I became desperate and decided to email Bethany and she called me and we talked and she assigned me the task to register for the exam. I finally managed to get me to register for the exam and then I used the 5 week study plan. The test date came faster than expected, but I felt prepared and encouraged to get through it. Most of my studying occurred late at night (literally between 10 pm and 1 am), but I am grateful for the program and Bethany for her continued encouragement. I am proud and happy to say I PASSED the Clinical exam on my first try!!

05/02/2017

I am so excited I passed my ASWB Clinical exam on the first try. This program is well organized and taught me all the the strategies I needed to tackle the exam. I was well prepared and approached the exam with with confidence. I received a difficult version of the exam ( I figured this because it required a lower score to pass) but I scored 15 points more than than what was required to pass. My coach Bethany was excellent, she even answered my text messages. Thank you TDC for this amazing program, I will definitely send referrals your way. The DSM and ethics lectures were excellent. I did not get a lot of DSM questions but I feel much more confident to practice. The questions on the mock were identical to the real test. Great programs ladies, this is by far one of the best investments I made.

05/02/2017

The Therapist Development Center was an excellent study course both for the Law & Ethics Exam as well as for the LCSW. The way the course is designed helped me feel confident and prepared to take the LCSW. I am delighted to say that I passed my exam! Thank you to all the staff at the TDC for designing a comprehensive, easy-to-follow, course. My money was well spent!
 

05/02/2017

I graduated May 2016 and I immediately applied for my ACSW. Upon receiving my registration, I knew I had to start studying fairly soon because of the change the BBS made. I was nervous throughout my first 6 months. I purchased the study materials in January 2017 with the intention of taking the exam in the Spring, right before my renewal in the Summer. I had previously researched this program and knew a few people who had used it (and loved it). Though nervous, I felt ready. Amanda and the program in its entirety is perfectly structured. I really enjoyed the online-based aspect to it (the different formats- audio, reading, asking a coach) because it worked well with my personal learning style. I can't sit and read a textbook, I have a difficult time doing that for pleasure and when I was in school too. I knew this had to work because of the way its structured and the multiple ways of learning. Well, Spring came around, my exam date nearing and I felt confident! To be honest, the final mock exams- I didn't do as well as I predicted so that crushed my confidence a bit, but I also knew that I definitely went beyond the passing score and there was no way that I would fail this because TDC prepares you really well. I took my exam and I actually thought it was easier than the actual exam! There were maybe about 15 questions out of 75 that I felt were really hard and I struggled to answer (marked them to review) but as of yesterday, I have officially received news that I passed and my journey continues! :)
 

05/03/2017

This program provided me with the confidence I needed to manage my anxiety and feel comfortable with the material. It provided me with a better understanding of the expectations and the proper ways of breaking down the question and answer appropriately.

05/02/2017

My sister and I used your program and we both passed. I bought the other program twice for the law and ethics and standard written exam. I bought other programs and did not pass and spent a lot of money. I really learned a lot from this program. I absorbed the information and learned how to study using a method that worked great for me. Thank you very much for everything and the program that worked wonders for me. I will be using your system for the second exam as well.

05/03/2017

THE AUDIO ROCKS!

05/03/2017

I started off with training materials from two other programs before I discovered Therapist Development and you are by far the best. Your program was fun and interesting. I enjoyed the mix of tests,audio and written materials. Thank you!

05/01/2017

I went through all of the material several times over a two month time period. However, after taking the exam, I was a little nervous because the answer options were not like the options given on theses practice tests. Obviously, the practice exams and the multitude of information taught on this program was very sufficient because I passed the exam on my first try!

05/01/2017

Overall, I am highly satisfied with the program. I felt very confident throughout the exam because all the topics were in some way covered through the TDC. Thank you for such an amazing study program! Will definitely utilize this program for the final LCSW exam. I have nothing but great feedback! :)

05/01/2017

TDC surely helped prepare me for Law and Ethics exam. It was simple to follow and very organized. Thank you for helping me pass on the 1st try.

05/01/2017

Excellent program. I felt more confident and prepared.

05/01/2017

TDC really mentally and psychologically prepared me for the Law and Ethics Exam. With the study schedule, support, and discipline, I was able to learn the information and master it without having to memorize. I definitely felt over-prepared on the exam day. Thank you!

05/01/2017

I am amazed again at how Amanda and the TDC are able to not only give you the confidence needed but a concise, comprehensive and focused study program. I took the TDC before and passed the Law and Ethics Exam. The practice questions and MOCK Exams are very similar to the test questions on the actual exam. The structure and content really helps in the practice exams. I am so happy that I have finished the initial licensing requirements and can begin my career. Thanks Amanda!!

05/01/2017

I felt calm and confident going into the exam. TDC has done the grunt work of organizing the material in a way that is not overwhelming. I took two weeks off of work, studied every day and took the exam and passed on my first try. Thank you TDC!

05/01/2017

I passed the ASWB exam on my first try. I think the TDC system is suited for people like me who are slow readers and have trouble memorizing terms and definitions. The focus on slowly reading the question thoroughly, even more than once is important to differentiate a valid answer from an aswer that is the best answer for the context of the question. But the most beneficial aspect of the training for me was Amanda Rowen's emphasis on the test taker's psychological preparation for the whole examination process and instilling a feeling of mastery of the social work experience within the the person. That self-confidence is irreplaceable. Thank you.

05/01/2017

Passed!!! First time try. Feeling goooood. Kudo's go to Bethany for helping out at the last minute emails. I was totally relaxed taking the exam. You have a great program, and I will recommend to anyone looking to pass their exam first time. Thanks much.

05/01/2017

Follow Us

Twitter