MFT Reviews

AMAZING!!! PASSED the clinical exam!!! Thanks to TDC, I was able to acquire great test taking tools as well as obtain a greater understanding of all the concepts and materials!!

07/21/2017

Beyond prepared during exam day! Will definitely use for the clinical exam as well.
 

07/20/2017

This comprehensive guide not only effectively paired audio and visual learning, but it made the process personal and connective. I appreciated the strategies, rationales, and thorough breakdown of questions and answers. The lectures on theories and the DSM were also an especially helpful review. I am licensed out-of-state and was going through this process again moving to California. As a comparison to the study program I went through previously, I benefited far more from this approach and felt as though my study time was used more efficiently. Not only was I equipped to take the exam, but I gained additional knowledge of my field. Thank you!

07/19/2017

This study system is very thorough and really provided the encouragement and knowledge that is needed for this exam. This could have been a very overwhelming experience, but if the program is completed as directed, you will feel confident going in to sit for the exam.  Asya was excellent in providing helpful information and was very supportive.

07/18/2017

I loved this program and felt very well prepared for the exam. Thank you for helping me pass!
 

07/15/2017

Thank you for providing such an excellent test prep system. Everything was so organized and I knew what process to follow in order to prepare myself for the exam. I learned how to study for the exam and how to choose the best answer based on the information provided. Thank you again for such a great experience and I will recommend this system to everyone!

07/17/2017

After using Therapist Development to prepare for the Law and Ethics exam, I knew I would pass. And I did. So of course I took the study course for my MFT Clinical. I passed on my first try. Thanks for this program! I recommend it highly.

07/14/2017

This was a fantastic program. I started off feeling really nervous about taking the exam, but by the time I finished this program, I was fully prepared for the exam. Thank you so much!

07/13/2017

I felt beyond confident going into the exam thanks to this program! Understanding how the test works and how to sift through the information given in each question was invaluable to me during the test.
 

07/13/2017

I enjoyed studying with Therapist Development Center for my Law and Ethics exam. Their program is organized and makes one extremely prepared for the real exam. They don't provide any extra material or information that you do not need to know like other study programs. Their direct and concrete approach to the material is what made me pass, and the coach that helped answer any questions that I may have had during this time made me feel supported. Thanks again to everyone, including you Robin. Looking forward to begin studying for the Clinical exam with TDC!!!!!!!! :)

07/13/2017

This program covered the material for the exam in a way that maximized my learning by being focused, integrating learning styles, and being good at modeling thinking through answers. The techniques, such as learning to rule out two wrong answers, was very helpful in test day. I will use this program again for the clinical exam for sure.
 

07/11/2017

I tried another study tool to pass the MFT L&E exam and realized when taking the test, I was ill-prepared. I knew I couldn't risk the retake to chance.  A colleague told me, I must use TDC, "you must", she stated. So I did. The program is robust and thorough. The methods of study were perfect for me as it uses audio and practicum. I walked in for the retest confident! I knew the answers because I knew how to take the test. TDC taught me that. I passed! Most importantly, I am a more informed clinician.
 

07/12/2017

I found the TDC system more than adequately prepared me for the LMFT Law & Ethics exam.

07/12/2017

I have been working in the mental health field for five years. The tricky thing about the test is that you must prepare specifically for the test. TDC helped me understand the test better which helped me process the order in how I would answer a question.

07/12/2017

The program taught me useful things I could immediately apply to my profession as well as prepare me for the test. I liked how user friendly, thorough, perfectly challenging, and fluid the program was. I've already recommended it to several peers. Thanks so much!!

07/09/2017

TDC is great! I wouldn't have passed without your study program. So glad to have the LMFT clinical exam behind me.

07/08/2017

I used your materials for 2 weeks, took the exam and passed!

07/08/2017

This program was a life saver! I was really worried about knowing the material since I had been out of school for a while and very rusty on theories and L&E. I had 2 months to study and used that time to go through the program twice. Aside from my nerves, I felt very confident going in and surprisingly confident as I went through the exam. I had to wait for my results, which was painful, but it was worth the wait! I passed with an 82%! Thank you for such a great program!

07/08/2017

This test messes with your mind. It's not only about knowing the law, it's about being able to reason out the "most right" answer. I can't say I felt like I was going to ace the exam when I finished the course and walked in to the test site, because I hadn't gotten perfect (or even very good) scores on the practice quizzes and mock tests. But what I did have thanks to the course was the mindset, how to approach it, how not to lose my marbles when question after question confused me, when to trust my gut response and how to do the reasoning process in my head when I didn't. I'm glad it's over, and I think this prep course was a very good choice for me.

07/05/2017

The study material was wonderful! Thank you for really walking me through this reasoning-based exam by helping with exactly that... reasoning! I'm not one who memorizes data very well. Instead, I tend to do better with big pictures and concepts. For someone like me, the thought of retaining a bunch of information was incredibly daunting, but your study schedule allowed me to take in the information in bite-sized pieces. Thank you for helping me pass. It was worth every penny!

07/02/2017

Follow Us

Twitter