MFT Reviews

This was a great study program because it never made me feel like I was overwhelmed or cramming for a test. The pace and time schedule was perfect. The rationales helped tremendously and allowed for me to see where my weak areas were.

04/05/2017

Amanda and TDC offers a thorough test prep package that helped me feel prepared with content but also techniques and strategies for taking the test. I would highly recommend this course for anyone preparing for the Law and Ethics exam!

04/04/2017

This was my first time taking the CA MFT L&E exam. I went into the exam feeling apprehensive, but I quickly realized how well prepared I was thanks to TDC. I would absolutely recommend this program!
 

03/31/2017

I loved this program. I felt confident going into the testing center.
 

03/31/2017

I purchased the TDC package approximately in mid February and primarily studied on the weekends. I currently work full-time (or more) during the week, so I wasn't quite able to follow the TDC recommended schedule. However, it served as a great guide as the date of the exam got closer, it really helped me prioritize about 2 weeks before my actual exam date. In all honesty, I ended up cramming quite a bit in the last 2 weeks (primarily weekends) before the exam, which means the last two weeks consisted of me taking quizzes, listening to rationales, and reviewing exams (big cram the last week). While it's not recommended, this is a moderately 'cram-friendly' study package. The most helpful parts of the study material included the audio rationales for the exam. Amanda's explanation for reasoning of answers, deducing based on answer, and highlighting key phrases (was one of the biggest reasons I passed the test) were very helpful. This is to say, when I took the exam, it seemed to be in a language I understood and was very familiar with. Also, it was super helpful when Amanda would point out something that could be on the exam, because she was right. Moreover, Amanda's tip to pretend to 'take her' mentally to the exam, was a brilliant piece of advice. Breaking down each topic (30 topics) and reviewing each one was also very helpful. It was a perfect review/intro before taking the mock exams/quizzes. The quick study worksheets (especially the chart 'legal vs ethical' information) was SO helpful! I carried these quick studies around everywhere (especially the last 2 weeks) and reviewed them nearly every day (or made it a point to review every evening). My recommendation for anyone using TDC is to print these out and review regularly in order to help accurately remember information (e.g., remember info/key terms related to HIPAA). The other recommendations Amanda provided (like snacking/fueling) and overall boost in morale was also very helpful. Personally, I struggled with a lot of anxiety associated with the exam, and TDC also helped with instilling hope (as well as probably encouraged some more positive self talk). Thanks!

03/31/2017

I'm 62. After a lot of prayer and much study, I passed the CA MFT Clinical State Board Exam (previously passed Law & Ethics Exam). I am so grateful for the comprehensive but sensible programs the TDC offers! Also, due to illness and some unforeseen complications, I needed two extensions, which were graciously granted. It's true; TDC is with you till you pass! On a completely different note, the difficult wording used in both exams slowed the whole exam process down for me-even though I knew the answers, finding them was like wading through vernacular mud. So thankful to have reached this very monumental milestone! Thank you TDC!

04/01/2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I passed my Laws & Ethics exam today. So happy.

03/31/2017

TDC is the best! I completely endorse this study program, and will be using TDC in the future, when I prepare for the CCE exam. Thank you, TDC!

04/01/2017

I passed the MFT Law and Ethics exam today. I followed TDC's study plan in order, but only spent 2 weeks studying since I work fulltime. Amanda's audio recordings really helped me study while I was driving. I listened to her audio lectures/rationales whenever I could. The ABC's of Legal vs. Ethical also really helped. Thank you TDC!

03/30/2017

I used TDC exclusively to prepare for my Law & Ethics Exam, and I was so glad I did. I felt very confident throughout the program because I could see my scores on the mocks improving, and the study tips were very useful in keeping my test anxiety and overthinking at bay. The rationales helped me to sort through answers for the strongest one, and when it came time to take the test, I felt very ready. If you're like me, and your eyes glaze over after too much reading, this system would be terrific for you since it includes audio and lots of practice questions. I highly recommend it!

03/30/2017

It's one thing to memorize rules, but it's another to know how, when, and in what measure to apply them. That know-how will be tested on the L&E Exam and that is what TDC prepares you for. The more I internalized the rationales and test-taking tips the more confident I became. I studied for five weeks and passed on the first try. Thanks Amanda!

03/29/2017

I passed my exam, thank you for your support. I could not have done this without you. Keep up the good work!
 

03/29/2017

I passed the exam and really utilized the test interventions to assist.

03/28/2017

I felt like your practice questions were great preparation for the actual test questions. I definitely benefited from the audio portions of the test prep as well. Thank you for all your help!

03/28/2017

TDC was very helpful in helping me preparing for the exam. All my inquires were promptly followed through. I received extensions as I needed more time to prepare. All quiz and test questions, including their rationals adequately covered the topics.

03/28/2017

TDC was recommended to me by several friends. I have a bit of testing anxiety. The extensive, detailed preparation helped reduce that. My questions were answered quickly via email. Signing up with TDC is like having a personal coach. I felt the support and encouragement. I passed the first time. Thanks so much!

03/27/2017

I failed the second test a couple times with little test prep or prep that wasn't helpful (random gathering of materials from others). TDC helped me to focus and gave me a couple tips that made a huge difference. Those tips were mainly around HOW to take the test and HOW to think. My thinking was way off in retrospect. I passed the Clinical exam the first time I tried it after using TDC.  Such a huge relief.

03/27/2017

I studied for both Law and Ethics exam and the MFT clinical exam with Therapist Development Center. I passed both exams on the first attempt. I had family issues and became ill multiple times after purchasing the clincical study program, and the time included the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays, and it was hard for me to study effectively (plus I have five year old twins). I requested a short extention twice and it was granted with no issues. Great program!

03/26/2017

I believe your program helped, I did need only one point to pass. However I had a family crises (step father in hospital and receiving updates). I believe I had so much on my mind that I did not follow through with my plan of going over some of the material as I planned a few days before the exam. I believe I could have gotten at least 10 points more. Thanks Amanda, I will definitely recommend this program! I will pass it next time!
 

03/24/2017

TDC helped me tremendously with the Law and Ethics exam! I was anxious, but prepared as a result of studying with TDC. Her examples were very close to the ones on the exam. I am so grateful. Now if I can pass the Clinical exam...

03/23/2017

Follow Us

Twitter