MFT Reviews

I am so please that TDC is here and a part of this learning process. I took the exam the first time and did not pass, but after my friends/colleagues informed me of this program... well as you can see it made all of the difference. I passed using the study material the first time!

10/09/2017

I thought your program was easy to follow, comprehensive, and very helpful.

10/09/2017

I had always had test anxiety and believed that passing this test was going to be impossible for me. I just believed that I wasn't smart enough, but I followed all the advice given and studied so hard, and I am still in shock that I was able to do what I thought was impossible for me. I am so blessed. I did it all with two small kids too! Thank you so very much! I will recommend this program to all my MFT friends!

10/07/2017

I could not have passed without you, Amanda. You were right there in the room with me and taught me exactly how to think for the exam. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

10/05/2017

This program is nothing short of fabulous. I was nervous going into the test, but was able to utilize all the strategies Amanda reviewed in the course for a successful outcome on my first attempt. The information in the program is up-to-date and I found myself saying "oh, this question is just like one I saw in the practice exams" multiple times on exam day. I will be using this company again for the clinical exam prep and recommended it to many colleagues. Do not hesitate to purchase this program; you will walk in on exam day more than prepared to ace the exam.

10/05/2017

This exam was brutal! But I couldn't have imagined a better way to help prepare. Thank you for your help!

10/04/2017

It took me 3 months of studying about 4 days week for 2-3 hours a day and 1 month of studying about 12-15 hours a week with this program and I passed the clinical exam the first time I took the exam. It was a great program to prepare me for the exam. The questions in the actual exam were very similar to the Mock Exams in this program. Thank you TDC for helping me pass this very hard exam in one shot! I recommend this program to everybody.

10/03/2017

I felt organized preparing for test with this program and adequately prepared. I would definitely recommend this course to other peers preparing for licensure!

10/03/2017

So glad I signed up with TDC. Looking forward to enrolling with TDC for the Clinical Exam prep.

10/02/2017

Having scored 59% on my 1st exam using the Gerry Grossman study materials, this, as is true of many MFT Interns, was my 2nd time taking the Clinical Exam. In my opinion, TDC's is the superior study program because of the study plan's schedule, the philosophy, the lectures, and the printed materials. Grossman, while providing very thorough lectures and documentation, did not have a study plan for what was to be studied, and for what duration and within what set timeframe. Similar to the format of a graduate class' curriculum, TDC's study schedule made staying organized and on task easy. While Grossman's approach seemed based upon memorization, TDC's focus was on understanding why the questions were being asked, what the logic behind each one was, and why the correct answer was the best choice. TDC's lectures and printed support material were brief, specific, and straightforward, whereas it was difficult to decipher what, from Grossman's 2 volumes of provided material, was pertinent and vital. As an analogy, Grossman's program was equivalent to the DSM-5, whereas TDC's was akin to James Morrison's, "DSM 5 Made Easy". To summarize, Grossman's program was about passing the exam; TDC's was about being a better therapist. Thank you, Amanda, and thank you to all of the members of your organization. I could not have asked for a better study program!

10/02/2017

This study system was absolutely amazing. The test taking techniques and perspectives allowed me to feel confident and organized walking into the testing room. I felt my anxiety lower and I was able to stay present and focused throughout the entire exam. Amanda's guidance, lectures and practice exams were incredibly helpful. There is so much information on these tests it's hard to know where to start. This system made such a difference in my preparation and passing. Would definitely recommend and use again if ever needed for another exam.

10/02/2017

I took Gerry Grossman for the old vignette version and I failed. Then the test changed to the new four hour exam. I took Gerry Grossman again for that exam and failed. My friend recommended your program because she passed. I was able to keep calm during the testing and remembered to keep telling myself I could do it. I suffer from anxiety, and the first time I took the exam I had a panic attack during the test. This time I stayed calm. Your mock exam was so much better than Gerry Grossman's. I felt like they were almost the same questions! Thank You!!!!!!

09/28/2017

Amanda repeats over and over to be prepared for uncertainty and she was absolutely right. Even with ample preparation, time and review of the materials, I didn't feel confident on this test. However, I did pass and made it through. TDC really helped to keep reminding myself that this was a judgment-based test and that kept me from panicking. I am very grateful to this program for helping me achieve what I have always wanted... the ability to be an LMFT.

09/30/2017

TDC offers a helpful breakdown of important information to learn for the test. More importantly, you take her "voice" with you to the test. I was able to "attack" the test by pinpointing the important things to look for in each question step based on the practice tests. I passed both tests the first time with TDC and I was able to extend my use of the program as long as I needed to until I was ready to take the test.
 

09/30/2017

TDC does an amazing job at preparing you for your exams. They provide extensive help and guidance throughout the entire process. I almost feel as if I was over prepared for my exam after taking this course and then my exam. The preparation was far more intense than my exam, which made my exam that much easier. Awesome job TDC.

09/29/2017

I could not have done it without the support of The Therapist Development Center. I came in very prepared, and utilized what I learned during my course of studying.

09/29/2017

Therapist Development Center helped me to organize my time well and to learn how to think about the questions and about what answer made the most sense. I found this course very helpful and will definitely use the MFT course when studying for my licensing exam. I remembered all of the trips on exam day and they helped a lot. Thanks TDC!

09/27/2017

Reading the material my second time after failing the L&E ethics allowed me to understand my study style and how to read the questions. Hearing the audios and going back to areas where I failed on the test was helpful. The two most helpful component was the L&E chart, as well TDC staff not giving up on me. I was offered unlimited extension and coaching support.

09/27/2017

I would highly recommend TDC for those who are studying for the MFT Law & Ethics exam. I got a late start on studying and was only able to study for just over 3 weeks, and I still passed. The studying has to be consistent to pass.

09/26/2017

I'm not native speaker in English, so I felt pressed as the test was going on because 90 minutes were quickly running out. I reminded myself of the last pep talk and catch up in the time. Thank you very much, everything in your materials was helpful.

09/25/2017

Follow Us

Twitter