MFT Reviews

I was licensed in another state before relocating to California. When I applied for my MFT license I discovered that I needed additional coursework to qualify to sit for exams. I invested in the additional training AND chose to invest in TDC exam preparation. TDC provided me with the education, structure, guidance, and confidence I needed and I passed the MFT L&E exam!

04/28/2017

I believe that TCD was a great program for learning not only how to take the test, but solidifying the content as well- I am much better informed on L&E than I had been before working with this material.

04/28/2017

Thank you for helping me to become a better clinician. I truly appreciate it.

04/28/2017

I really appreciate the mix of written and audio information since we all process information differently. I also liked the number of practice exams; I feel I learn more when I get an answer wrong. With the rationales I was able to get accustomed to the purpose of the question and how to think it through.

 

04/28/2017

This program really helped me in preparing for the L&E exam. I was able to apply all strategies discussed and covered through the program. I am extremely thankful this resource helped me pass the exam, but also clarified and educated me on the most current information.

04/26/2017

TDC stepped in when I needed them most. The course helped tremendously with organization. The best thing about the study program is the way that all issues are addressed from different angles; reading, quizzing, listening to audio........I was able to look at the material from different angles. Studying material from a variety of approaches and different senses (sight, sound, writing with hand, etc.) all seem to reinforce the material from all angles. I will be using TDC for the next MFT exam!!! Thank you for the excellent exam prep program.
 

04/25/2017

I felt like I was not doing well on the practice exams, but I felt like they were similar enough to the real test questions so I felt more prepared. Thank you!
 

04/25/2017

I am a new mother and it was a bit rough for me trying to find time set aside to study. The thoroughness of this program, I believe, is what was probably the most helpful for me when studying. I wasn't able to study completely according to the study plan given, but I was able to study all contents well enough for 2 hours at a time and I felt fully prepared and very confident going in. I am thankful for the advice on not getting stuck on certain questions, which I constantly reminded myself when reading questions that felt completely off the wall, and I think that's what helped me to get through the exam without worrying about missing answers. Thank you so much! I appreciate this course so much! Now on to the PCC L&E exam!

04/24/2017

Thank you for your help TDC.  I felt very prepared for my exam and enjoyed the thoughtfulness of this test prep. The focus on the bigger picture was very helpful to me- being aware of study times, having healthy snacks before the test, and remembering the importance of exercise. Also, I appreciated how the information was presented in a way to highlight how it directly applies to clinical work.

04/24/2017

I really liked how Amanda begins explaining the program and reassuring us that we are going to pass. The way she divides the program giving days and strategies to study made me feel more confident. At times, I felt a bit anxious. That decreased when I sat down and focused myself to study the material. I found the strategies and program format helpful which made me feel less anxious when I went to take the exam. Honestly, Amanda encouraged me to study, to stay positive and focused during the study process and during the day of exam. I cried in joy right after I received the results. Thank you very much for all your support and guidance.
 

04/19/2017

This is a very well organized, positive and thorough study program. I'm so thankful my friends suggested it to me. Thanks so much TDC!

04/18/2017

TDC is awesome!! SOOOO helpful! Easy to use and works like a charm!

04/14/2017

I was more relaxed in my exam preparation this time around. I told myself that I wasn't going to stress about the outcome. I remembered what Robin said as I began the exam, 'you're taking another practice exam.' I'm looking forward to this next phase of studying and putting this all behind me. Thanks. 

04/12/2017

When TDC says 'they are with you until you pass,' I cannot emphasize how true that is. I am writing this testimonial from the perspective of someone who has extreme test anxiety, and did not pass the exam the first time (by only one point!). TDC prepared me extremely well both times, however, the first time I was more focused on learning the content, where the second time, I focused on how to pass an exam. If it were not for this experience, I would have never learned the difference. I wanted to especially thank Robin because when I did not pass, she called me personally to talk through not only my frustrations, but also my embarrassment. Taking the exam a second time required a different skill set as I battled negative self-thinking, embarrassment, and mistrust in my own test taking abilities. The second time around not only was Robin there mentoring the material with me through e-mails, but she helped me become a better test taker. TDC made my learning extremely personal and empowering, and I am not sure I would have gotten that anywhere else. Robin recognized that taking the exam extended beyond ensuring I knew the material, but also other forms of support that is required in passing the second time around. I wanted to write this testimonial for others who are either nervous about not passing, or did not pass the first time themselves, and that passing is possible and to not be discouraged.  Through this experience I got to learn about myself as a test taker, and because I did have to take the test twice, I am very confident in the material, which has only contributed to being a more ethical clinician. Thank you so much Robin and TDC for truly being there until I passed!

04/05/2017

This was a great study program because it never made me feel like I was overwhelmed or cramming for a test. The pace and time schedule was perfect. The rationales helped tremendously and allowed for me to see where my weak areas were.

04/05/2017

Amanda and TDC offers a thorough test prep package that helped me feel prepared with content but also techniques and strategies for taking the test. I would highly recommend this course for anyone preparing for the Law and Ethics exam!

04/04/2017

This was my first time taking the CA MFT L&E exam. I went into the exam feeling apprehensive, but I quickly realized how well prepared I was thanks to TDC. I would absolutely recommend this program!
 

03/31/2017

I loved this program. I felt confident going into the testing center.
 

03/31/2017

I purchased the TDC package approximately in mid February and primarily studied on the weekends. I currently work full-time (or more) during the week, so I wasn't quite able to follow the TDC recommended schedule. However, it served as a great guide as the date of the exam got closer, it really helped me prioritize about 2 weeks before my actual exam date. In all honesty, I ended up cramming quite a bit in the last 2 weeks (primarily weekends) before the exam, which means the last two weeks consisted of me taking quizzes, listening to rationales, and reviewing exams (big cram the last week). While it's not recommended, this is a moderately 'cram-friendly' study package. The most helpful parts of the study material included the audio rationales for the exam. Amanda's explanation for reasoning of answers, deducing based on answer, and highlighting key phrases (was one of the biggest reasons I passed the test) were very helpful. This is to say, when I took the exam, it seemed to be in a language I understood and was very familiar with. Also, it was super helpful when Amanda would point out something that could be on the exam, because she was right. Moreover, Amanda's tip to pretend to 'take her' mentally to the exam, was a brilliant piece of advice. Breaking down each topic (30 topics) and reviewing each one was also very helpful. It was a perfect review/intro before taking the mock exams/quizzes. The quick study worksheets (especially the chart 'legal vs ethical' information) was SO helpful! I carried these quick studies around everywhere (especially the last 2 weeks) and reviewed them nearly every day (or made it a point to review every evening). My recommendation for anyone using TDC is to print these out and review regularly in order to help accurately remember information (e.g., remember info/key terms related to HIPAA). The other recommendations Amanda provided (like snacking/fueling) and overall boost in morale was also very helpful. Personally, I struggled with a lot of anxiety associated with the exam, and TDC also helped with instilling hope (as well as probably encouraged some more positive self talk). Thanks!

03/31/2017

I'm 62. After a lot of prayer and much study, I passed the CA MFT Clinical State Board Exam (previously passed Law & Ethics Exam). I am so grateful for the comprehensive but sensible programs the TDC offers! Also, due to illness and some unforeseen complications, I needed two extensions, which were graciously granted. It's true; TDC is with you till you pass! On a completely different note, the difficult wording used in both exams slowed the whole exam process down for me-even though I knew the answers, finding them was like wading through vernacular mud. So thankful to have reached this very monumental milestone! Thank you TDC!

04/01/2017

Follow Us

Twitter